Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7

( 695 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cumberland, MD
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Super service
The job was completed in less time than anticipated!

CH
Charles H.
Frostburg, MD
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Services and follow through
Excellent service and great products
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Good Morning! Thank you so much for the kind review on our Thomas Cumberland service dept. I am very pleased the visit went seamless! Top notch Customer satisfaction is our main goal. Appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey. If there is anything else that could have made your visit better, please let us know  Happy Monday and have a great day! 

Shawn A. Frye
Thomas Subaru Hyundai
Service Drive Manager

10325 Mount Savage RD SW
Cumberland, MD 21502
Email - Sfrye@buythomas.com
Phone - 301-724-6310 - option 3 for service

SF
Stephen F.
La Vale, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Sonata Routine Service Superb
Just had the Sonata serviced at 60k miles. The scheduler, service advisors and service technician all did a great job and the car runs like new.
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

Good Morning! I'm very please you had wonderful service at Thomas in Cumberland. Appreciate you taking the time to complete this servey. Your positive feedback valued. Here at Thomas, we strive to provide excellent customer satisfaction. If there is anything that could went better, please don't hestitste letting me know. Have a great day! Look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. 

Shawn A. Frye
Service Drive Manager 


Verified Customer
Cumberland, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019 Category: Service
sales person notified me that several recalls could be addressed at this service time
able to have several issues address at one time
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Good Morning!
Thank you for taking the time to give us at Thomas in Cumberland a kind review. I am very pleased your visit went better then expected. Is there anything we could have done differently to have received a five star rating? We value your feedback and strive for excellent customer service. Have a great day! :)

Shawn A. Frye
Service Drive Leader
Thomas Cumberland 
10325 Mount Savage Rd NW 21502
Cumberland, MD 21502

sfrye@buythomas.com

Dealership: (301) 724-6310

Cell: (301) 697-3964 📱 


RF
Rebecca F.
Ridgeley, WV
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Quality service
All the employees were very nice and knowagable.
They also answered questions about my vehicle that wasn’t about my recall.
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

Good Morning!
Thank you so much for taking time to express your positive feedback regarding your latest visit at Thomas in Cumberland. We try to assist our customers the best to our ability. I'm glad we could help. Let us know if you need anything else. Have a great day! :)

Shawn A. Frye

Service Drive Leader

Thomas Cumberland

10325 Mount Savage Rd NW

Cumberland, MD 21502

sfrye@buythomas.com

Dealership: (301) 724-6310

Cell: (301) 697-3964 📱 


CT
Cynthia T.
Keyser, WV
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Service Department needs work
Not happy with the service I have received the last three or so visits there.
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

Good Morning!
We have reached out to your numerous times to try to help resolve this issue. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so us at Thomas in Cumberland can make this right. Ask for Shawn Frye in the service dept. I am in the office until five today. Thank you so much! :)


Shawn A. Frye

Service Drive Leader

Thomas Cumberland

10325 Mount Savage Rd NW

Cumberland, MD 21502

sfrye@buythomas.com

Dealership: (301) 724-6310

Cell: (301) 697-3964 📱 


DK
Denise K.
Union Beach, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Staff and Service
Had problem on PA Turnpike and was directed to your dealership. The staff was very helpful and friendly and fixed the problem. I was very thankful.
SHAWN F., Drive Service Leader from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

Good Afternoon!
Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. I appreciate you taking time to complete the survey. Sorry to hear you had a problem with your Sonata but i am very please we were able to assist you. Have a great rest of your day! :)

Shawn A. Frye

Service Drive Lead

Thomas Cumberland

10325 Mount Savage Rd NW

Cumberland, MD 21502

sfrye@buythomas.com

Dealership: (301) 724-6310

Cell: (301) 697-3964 📱 


MW
Melanie W.
Frostburg, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Thomas Hyundai Service is Awesome!
The service manager, Keith Roach is a man of his word. If he tells you something, he follows through. No matter how long you wait to make your appointment. This dealer is Top Notch!
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you very much for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Berlin, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
great service
neat & clean
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for using the Express Service. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

JM
Jeff M.
Keyser, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Mostly great but had one small problem
People are great to deal with but had a problem. I had to return the next day because I found a part on the passenger side floor that belonged in a filter that I paid to replace. It did not take a lot of time. They sent someone out immediately to fix the problem. I did notice that a person had the same problem while I was waiting to pick up my car from the original date of repair.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

I do apologize about the part on the floor. I did speak to the tech about this. 

Thank you for servicing with Thomas Hyundai.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

DG
David G.
Cumberland, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Radio Repair
The radio in the 2017 Santa Fe malfunctioned and was replaced; however, the radio will not bring in the local stations.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

I'm sorry about the local stations. Stop by and we'll see if we can get that resolved.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Frostburg, MD
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Fast service... great place !
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for using Thomas Hyundai. We do try to have fast friendly service. Look forward to seeing you again.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Fort Ashby, WV
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
recall
My Hyundai Tucson had a recall. Arranging my appointment and having the inspection was easy and quick!

BK
Becky K.
Oakland, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Service
The dealership service employees were very helpful and informative. All services performed as promised. A good experience.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for using Thomas Hyundai. We do appreciate it and we are glad you had a good experience.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

DM
Dorothy M.
Frostburg, MD
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
My appointment was performed on time and within the stated time frame. Personnel were courteous and conducted themselves in a professional manner.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for servicing with Thomas Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you on your visit. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

KG
Karen G.
Lonaconing, MD
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Service
Express service worked well

CK
Claudia K.
Cumberland, MD
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Evaluation of service
Prompt courteous service

MM
Mary M.
La Vale, MD
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Recall
OK

SB
Sherri B.
Cumberland, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Awesome sales employees!
Always friendly and helpful!
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thanks for serving with Thomas Hyundai. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

DM
David M.
Cumberland, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, fast & efficient
My needs met & completed in the length of time it took me to read the local newspaper.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for using the express service, we are glad you were pleased. 

See you on your next service.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310