Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

641 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


LS
Lance S.
Westernport, MD
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
The employees

MC
Michael C.
Mount Savage, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019 Category: Service
It's where I always go for service
I had some routine maintenance and a warranty repair completed. Everything was done in a timely manner and I am well satisfied. The only reason that I docked one star was that when I asked for a tire rotation I was told the charge would be $10. After I received the bill I was charged $16.95. An honest mistake? The old bait and switch? Nothing was said. The work was performed, I paid the bill and left. Besides, if I had pointed this out I would have been told that they were mistaken but the person writing up the bill was the person who quoted the price. If you don't know find out.

Verified Customer
Keyser, WV
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Awesome customer service
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for using Thomas Hyundai.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Ridgeley, WV
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Whole in tire
Found the hole in my tire after I asked Massey when I was there.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

KG
Karen G.
Lonaconing, MD
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Express service
Express service great option for customers.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

HA
Harold A.
Cumberland, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Thomas Hyundai/Subaru Dealership
Thomas Hyundai/Subaru service center is one of the best in the Cumberland area.
We always get great service.
My Subaru is running like a top since it was serviced.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Ridgeley, WV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Explained to me in simple terms what needed replaced. They used to vacuum out your car but they don’t do that anymore.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

When we are finished with the remodel we will once again vacuum out your vehicle and wash it also.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Cresaptown, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service and Quality vehicles
Tammy is service is consistently Outstanding
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using Thomas Hyundai. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

DP
Dennis P.
Ridgeley, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Convenience
Not having a long wait to have my car serviced was terrific. In and out in a short time makes taking your car to be serviced no longer seems like a chore.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Cumberland, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick lube should be less than an hour wait
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Once the remodel is done we will double our oil change area and be much quicker. 

In the meantime, please let the staff know you would like to make an appointment for your oil change. 

I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Salisbury, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and Efficient Service
They were very quick to inform me of what was wrong with my vehicle and were very considerate of my safety in driving the vehicle, as my front tires were the issue. Teresa was very nice and informative. I also got my oil changed and the multi-point inspection. My only negative about my experience was that the tires they wanted me to get were very expensive, although I was not surprised by this with them being a dealership, so I ended up getting them changed somewhere else. Everyone I interacted with while getting my vehicle serviced were friendly and understanding. I will definitely go back to Thomas for future services.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you fro servicing with Thomas Hyundai. I will look into the tire situation as you should have been given several opportunities and price points to pick from. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Mc Henry, MD
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019 Category: Service
X
X
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Wow I'm sorry to hear that. I hope no one was injured. I will talk with my Hyundai Rep and see if they can help out with the damages to your vehicle.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

CM
Charles M.
Mount Savage, MD
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
Very attentive and very very nice people working there
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.


Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

RW
Renee W.
Cumberland, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
very efficent
very efficent staff did not wait long at all
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for servicing with Thomas Hyundai. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

KC
Karen C.
Ridgeley, WV
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and tires rotated and checked for discrepancies.
Wish they took appointments is the only negative. Otherwise great service and like the diagram page with the detailed check list.
Been hearing a thud thud thud noise since the second rotation done by Massey in Hagerstown .
Massey over inflated the first tire rotation.
Thomas was unable to find a problem with the tires. Thud not as loud since rotated but still slightly there.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

We can make an appointment if you tell you would rather have an appointment. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

BK
Ben K.
Bedford, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
BEN A KENDALL
FRIENDLY GREETERS AND SERVICE
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for using the Express Lube. We do appreciate it.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

GM
Gary M.
Cumberland, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is polite
Was a great experience bought 2 Hyundai off of Thomas and will continue my business there
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you for servicing with Thomas Hyundai. Glad the experience has been a good one. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Frostburg, MD
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Good experience
Everything was great except that it was suppose to be done the same day and they held it over night.
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

We are sorry the repairs on your vehicle took longer than expected. Thank you for servicing with Thomas Hyundai.

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

RR
Richard R.
Mount Savage, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Rick
Close to home
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 05/12/2019

Thanks for using the express lube. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310

Verified Customer
Cumberland, MD
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Long repair and "lost appointments, forgot to order parts"
Long time to repair, set up appointments for repairs after they were to order parts. Only ordered some parts for one repair and not the other. Had to reschedule for second repair almost a month later, meantime car began leaking oil. Had to take it in to get that fixed. They lost our appointment to have it seen that day. Workers are friendly and they do explain what they found wrong with the car and are upfront about the costs, but communication and scheduling and ordering needs to be a lot better!
KEITH R., Parts and Service Director from Thomas Hyundai responded on 05/12/2019

Thank you for the suggestions. We are currently adding personal to help do scheduling and to keep in contact with customers. I am sorry for the ordeal you had to go through.

Once again thanks for the suggestions. 

Keith Roach
Parts and Service Director
301 724-6310