Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

468 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TZ
Tim Z.
Sun City West, AZ
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
on past visit
Like the professionalisms of the entire group!!

JB
James B.
Surprise, AZ
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
excellent and honest service
the recommended service is always necessary

Verified Customer
Surprise, AZ
Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2019
Servicing of 1999 Lexus RX 300
Professional staff, knowledgeable and courteous. The estimate for the timing belt/water pump kit was explained well and no deviations resulted. Reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that return of the car was delayed by one day because they were backed up. That WAS indicated as a possibility when I showed up but not when I made the appointment.

MP
Mariella P.
Sun City West, AZ
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great service, comfortable waiting area
The folks here are excellent. They explain what needs to be done and what options are available.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you so much Mariella for your kind review of Thunderbird.  We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


DM
Diane M.
Surprise, AZ
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Convenient, knowledgeable and friendly
I was referred to Thunderbird by a friend who had a coupon for an oil change. I’ve had two scheduled appointments for oil changes to date and have been pleased with their service and the information they provide regarding maintenance. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you Diane for your recommendation of our services.  We appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


JC
Joan C.
Surprise, AZ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
I needed new wiper blades
It was very easy to get an appointment for new wiper blades. When I arrived this morning I was taken care of in a short time and the mechanic changed my wiper blades and showed me I had another problem. The tank holding the window wiper fluid needed to be replaced. He will be calling me soon to tell me when it can be done and the cost. I really appreciate the service and the courtesy. which is always provided.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you Joan for your kind words.  I am glad we were able to accommodate all your needs in a timely fashion.  We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


GS
Gordon S.
Surprise, AZ
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Gordon said the staff are courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you Gordon, We appreciate your review and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


Verified Customer
Surprise, AZ
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Thorough, Honest, and Accommodating
Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise's owners and employees are very inviting, personable, and easy to converse with. We were relieved that they have appointments and a shuttle service to and from home for single car owners. They were proactive in providing a total car inspection to first time customers and showed us photos of wear and tear on internal parts. They were also honest on providing information on things that were in great working condition. Thunderbird Automotive gave us a list of recommendations in order of priority towards fixing our car. We see this as a valuable visual to have and work towards. They were flexible on allowing us to decide on what we would like fixed immediately and in the future where needed. Overall, we enjoyed our experience with Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise and have chosen them as our primary car mechanic. We highly recommend them to others!
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much for the great review.  We know there are a lot of choices out there for car care and we are honored that you chose us.  We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.  Welcome to the Thunderbird Family.
Dirk A Rehbein


RG
Robert G.
Sun City West, AZ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Nice job!
Fast, thorough and fair. I will service my Jeep there again.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you Robert for your review of Thunderbird.  We welcome you to the Thunderbird Family. We know you have a lot of choices out there for auto care so thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


JH
Jack/Rhonda H.
Surprise, AZ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Performance as Promised
We have been bringing our vehicles to Thunderbird ever since we settled in SCG. They have always performed as promised and as stipulated. They accomplish everything in a very professional manner and keep us informed of anything else they believe needs attention. They are also willing to put something on the "watch list", if appropriate, rather than attempt to scare you into something that isn't a critical need at this time. Their honesty and integrity goes a long with our family.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you again Jack and Rhonda for your kind review.  We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicles.
Dirk A Rehbein


PA
Philip A.
Sun City West, AZ
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Philip said the staff have always been good and honest with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you Philip for your great comments.  We appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.

Dirk A Rehbein


RH
Ray H.
Sun City West, AZ
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Honest---Thorough--Honest--Clean--Honest -- Knowledge, Knowledge! -- Understands what customer wants.
Took Corvette in for a special treatment of it's ride height. Service people (Jimmy) knew what I wanted done and had the right guy for the job. Task completed to my satisfaction and in a timely fashion. Highly recommend Thunderbird Automotive.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you Ray for that Great review.  I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you in a timely fashion. Thank you for trusting us with your car.
Dirk A Rehbein


JH
Jack/Rhonda H.
Surprise, AZ
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Always The Best
We completely trust the care of our vehicles to Thunderbird Automotive in Surprise, and you should too! It's such a relief to not wonder if those "recommended repairs" that we've received from other shops in the past are valid or necessary. We've been customers of Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise for many years and have always been 100 percent satisfied.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you so much Rhonda for your kind comments. We really appreciate both of you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicles.
Dirk A Rehbein


FS
Fred S.
Surprise, AZ
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
the service people
they always tell you up front,the problem is and what it will ciost fix it.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you Fred for sending us your review.  We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


RH
Ray H.
Sun City West, AZ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Excellent Customer Service! Friendly and honest!
Prompt service -- great staff -- location, location -- all work performed as requested and on time -- Very qualified techs.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you Ray for your great review of Thunderbird.  We really appreciate you taking the time to send us a review.  Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Dirk A Rehbein


VS
Virgil S.
Surprise, AZ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Virgil said the staff always do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you Virgil for your continued support of Thunderbird.  We appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.

Dirk A Rehbein


BB
Bill B.
Sun City West, AZ
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Great service
I have been going here for several years now and have always been satisfied with the service,the people there are very honest and don't try to sell you something that you don't need. I would highly recommend this shop for any auto service.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you Bill for the kind review you left for us.  We appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.

Dirk A Rehbein


AA
Archie A.
Sun City West, AZ
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Another Repair accomplished
Work performed and results accomplished
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/22/2019

Thanks again Archie for your review. We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your car.

Dirk A Rehbein


FC
Frank C.
Surprise, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Super service
Once again the shop proves why they are the best in Surprise.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you Frank for your continued support. We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting your vehicle to us.

Dirk A Rehbein


CR
Charles R.
Surprise, AZ
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Charley
They wereeffecient,detailed in the estimates ad friendly.
Dirk R. from Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you Charley for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate you and we thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.

Dirk A Rehbein