Overview

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

82 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
83% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


LS
Lonnie S.
Canada, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
good
good

TJ
Tammy J.
Sitka, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2018 Category: Service
its not
went in for recalls and tim short said they would have to charge me to do them. also after talking to the recall dept on the phone they said they would give me a rental car until my car was done. i was told by tim short i had to pay for that as well.
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

I have two records of you visiting our service department.  One time was in May of 2017 for recalls and the other was within the last month.  It shows we completed a warranty reprogram, which only takes about half an hour to complete.  I must assume that reprogram did not have to do with your vehicle running badly.  We never, ever charge for recalls.  I assume that the service department offered to diagnose your poor running issue for a fee when the recall did not change the way it ran. But that would only have been because at 124,712, your warranty had expired.  Please contact me with any concerns you have or if there is anything i have not covered in this message that i may discuss with you.  I am not that familiar with your visit and would like an opportunity to discuss it with you.

Thank You in advance for your time

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)437-1301
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Verified Customer
Pikeville, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Oil change & tire rotation
Enjoyed having a TV in waiting room. Employees very courteous, informative and friendly. Service was done quickly.
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again.

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)437-1300
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

JR
Jimmy R.
Pikeville, KY
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Oil change was quick
Clean waiting area with coffee provided with a large screen tv and WiFi
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you fior your trust in allowing us to be your car care provider.  Hope to see you again!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)437-1300
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

RH
Ray H.
Virgie, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018 Category: Service
great service
timely and throughly
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

We thank you for choosing us to be your service provider and hope to be of service in the future.

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606) 437-1300
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

CA
Charles A.
Regina, KY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled OIL change
Took about an hour, but the waiting area is clean and has TV and magazines.

DK
D K.
Stockbridge, GA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Highly recommended dealership
All auto dealerships are not the same. We visited several dealerships in person and some of the attitudes of the sales reps was very indifferent to whether we were interested in buying or not.

I would highly recommend Mark Fugate. After our online auto purchase at another website fell through, we were frustrated with the car buying process. Even though we were almost tapping out on the process, we did a last ditch search and found a 2017 Nissan Rogue on the Tim Short website. Mark was very pleasant and made sure we were 100% satisfied with the process. It was an out of state purchase, so there was some apprehension but he made the process smooth. For future purchases, we would recommend Mark Fugate and Tim Short Hyundai.

JW
Johnny W.
Toler, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Always excellent customer service, great technicians that are very knowledgeable and helpful
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

We thank you for your kind words and hope to be of service in the future!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

MS
Michael S.
Clintwood, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Only had an oil change and regular inspection this time, but as always the service was excellent. I arrived a few minutes early for my 11am appointment and service was completed and I was on my way in less than 30 minutes. I have purchased 3 cars over the years at this location and have always been treated very well. Thanks.
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

We thank you for youe continued trust in our dealership.  Hope we see you again, soon!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

SA
Sherry A.
Haysi, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Quality fast service
I really appreciated how fast my car got fixed friendly atmosphere great people
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

It is tricky at times for larger repairs to be timely.  Although we are not perfect we try our best.  We are glad we were able to get yours back to you quickly, and thank you for trusting us to repair your Sonata.

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

CA
Charles A.
Regina, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Routine Oil change and tire rotation
excellent service, very little wait time
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

We thank you for allowing us to be your service professionals.  Please give us a call whenever you need us!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

JS
Jordan S.
Grundy, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Very courteous
Very courteous and speedy service. Would definitely recommend...
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

We thank you for trusting us with the care of your vehicle.  Call us anytime to help.  Thanks Again!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

WM
Wendell M.
Printer, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Quick
They were quick and no appt needed
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

We thank you for choosing us to trust with your service!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

AC
Amanda C.
Steele, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
Came in for an oil change and was quickly out the door

EB
Estel B.
Lick Creek, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018 Category: Service
In and out
Great servic with a short wait
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank You very much for allowing us to be your service provider!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Verified Customer
Inez, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Great
Was easy to deal with and fast
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

I would like to thank you personally for allowing us to be your service provider.

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Verified Customer
Williamson, WV
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Went to deal and they changed my oil within thirty minutes of arriving. That included going in to check in.
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 03/19/2018

We are glad that you were pleased with your service and we hope to see you again!!!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Verified Customer
Pikeville, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 03/13/2018

We thank you for your service and hope to see you again!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

SD
Sandy D.
Emmalena, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Santa Fe
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!! Great dealership. Great people.
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 03/08/2018

We are so glad that you Love your Hyundai, and hope to see you again soon!!

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Verified Customer
Virgie, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018 Category: Service
great service
timely and courteous
STEPHEN A., Service Director from Tim Short Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

We thank you for your business.  Please contact us anytime.

Stephen Argonis
Service Director
(606)561-4272
Timshortpikeville@yahoo.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 82 in total