96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RG
RICK G.
El Paso, TX
Ford Bronco II
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Great facility and techs
I brought my truck into Tinker Toy. It was like "konk konk konk". They fixed it.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/13/2019

Hi Rick, 

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our shop since 2010. We are glad to know you were satisfied with our work in getting you and your truck back on the road before the holidays. We look forward to your next service visit here at Tinkertoy Automotive. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JA
JAMES F. A.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Thorough work and pleasing personnel.
We are extremely pleased with the work you have performed and will continue to encourage other MB owners to use your services.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/10/2019

Hi James, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and all your referrals. We look forward to seeing you again for your next scheduled service.  

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

DD
DANIELLE D.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
Tinkertoy Automotive provide excellent service at fair and reasonable prices
Tinkertoy Automotive provide excellent service at fair and reasonable prices. You can trust them highly recommend them.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Hi Danielle, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review with five stars. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AL
Arturo L.
El Paso, TX
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Arturo said he takes his vehicle to this business, but it's not always convenient to have to call ahead for an appointment and then to have get a ride back and forth.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Hi Art, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all your business and we thank you for being a loyal customer since 2010. We apologise for having to call ahead for your repairs and needing to make an appointment. We are a small business and would like to service all our customers in the order in which they arrived. Also, we do apologise for needing a ride back and forth. We do not have a shuttle service but we do our best in having our technician step away from his work and give you a ride when available. We look forward to your next service with us at Tinkertoy Automotive. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CT
Chris T.
El Paso, TX
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the staff provided great service but the bill was a little bit high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Hi Chris, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and your detailed feedback. We do apologize for the cost of repairs being a bit high. I can assure you we do strive to have the best competive rate in the area. If you find a lower price for the services you seek please bring a copy of your quote and we will match their price. We look forward to your next service visit with Tinkertoy Automotive. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

TA
TOM A.
EL PASO, TX
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Honest & Excellent service and reasonable prices
I’m always satisfied with Tinker Toy Automotive
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Hi Tom,

Thank you for choosing Tinkertoy as your vehicle service provider. We appreciate your business and your five star review. We look forward to your next service vist with Tinkertoy Automotive. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

PG
PATSY G.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great Service
I have been taking my car to Tinker Toy for years. Honest, friendly staff and great service for a reasonable price.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Hi Patsy, 

Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate your business and we are always a call away for any of your vehicle service needs. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

SD
Sheila D.
El Paso, TX
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Sheila said her part took a long time to arrive or else her vehicle would have been ready sooner. She said Heather was outstanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/13/2019

Hi Sheila, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback. Unfortunately, your part was only found with the Dealer and as much as we wanted to return your vehicle as quickly as possible to you, our hands were tied waiting for your part to arrive. We can assure you the next time we will do our best to decrease the wait time and get your vehicle back to you sooner. We look forward to your next service visit here at Tinkertoy Automotive. 

If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact me. 

PATRICK O'LEARY
OWNER - Manager
(915) 584-5057


JF
Josephina F.
El Paso, TX
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Josephina said that they are fantastic. Their attention to customers and their service is fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/01/2019

Josephina, 

Its always a pleasure to serve you and your sister. We will always do our best to take care of all your vehicles. Thank You for trusting Tinkertoy Automotive. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CL
CINDY L.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Great customer service!
My husband and I take both our vehicles here and are never disappointed. Not only are our vehicles serviced in a timely manner but the care and attention to detail is fantastic! The entire staff is great. We love that the Tinkertoy staff has the proper experience and knowledge to service our Nissan and Mercedes.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/23/2019

Cindy, 

It is always a pleasure servicing your vehicles. Our Tinkertoy staff appreciates and thanks you for your positive review. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

LB
Laura B.
El Paso, TX
Lexus LS 400 Luxury Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Laura said that they are very attentive and professional. The manner in which it was handled and the way they spoke was professional She said that even though she can be demanding, they were respectful to her. She said she wanted to thank the staff so much for being polite and getting the work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/17/2019

Laura, Thank You so much for your kind review. We appreciate your time and business with Tinkertoy Automotive. No task is too much for us and we were happy to serve you. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CM
Carmen M.
El Paso, TX
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Carmen said that they don't really know what they are doing. They charged $100 for the diagnostic. They told her the vehicle needed costly repairs. Carmen stated she took it to another place, they did a free diagnostic, and they repaired everything for around $300.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/11/2019

We apologize for the miscommunication with your time spent with Tinkertoy Automotive. I understand you came in for Transmission problems and additional reasons such as your Check Engine Light, Air Bag Light, TPMS light, Brake light, and more appearing on your dash. My technician spent a considerable amount of time diagnosing your issues to come to a solution that you needed rear brakes and a seat occupancy sensor. Furthermore, you had multiple codes for your Transmission that were unclear for a proper diagnosis. Your vehicle did have a Transmission problem but after multiple test drives by the technician we did not get codes back. We asked that you drive your vehicle for a few days to see if your Check Engine Light would come back on so that a single code would pin point a transmission problem. We did remove multiple lights from your dash and reset your vehicle out of limp mode for a more comfortable drive. Furthermore, we thought it would be wise to set aside the costly repairs of your brakes and occupancy sensor in the case that you needed to make major repairs on your Transmission. We thank you for agreeing to pay our diagnostics fee which is a one-time fee for our technician spending a considerable amount of time researching and coming to these conclusions for you. Once again, we do apologize for the miscommunication you encountered with Tinkertoy Automotive.

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

TW
THERESA W.
El Paso, TX
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Exceptional service
Timely and thorough service

OH
Olga H.
El Paso, TX
BMW 323i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Olga said the owner was at the business on Sunday. He offered to take her keys. He told her she could fill out paper work the following day. She thought that was neat. The employees kept in touch about the parts. They were had a very great price and were competitive. She had a nice experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Krishonda G.
Canutillo, TX
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Krishonda said the employees were very helpful and very informative. The price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Michael R.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz C250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Michael said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Thomas S.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Thomas said the staff was very good and very responsive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Adam G.
El Paso, TX
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Adam said the business was honest, they did good work and they were also prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JOHN S.
El Paso, TX
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
outstanding service
Always fast, friendly service, honest and reasonable pricing

CH
CONNIE H.
El Paso, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Honest, friendly staff
Always provides great service! Trust them completely!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total