Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(130 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


VS
VIRGINIA S.
El Paso, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Tinkertoy is THE BEST!
Good HONEST People.
We are Never going anywhere else.
Simply the Best!!!

BB
Bill B.
Clint, TX
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Bill said they got to the problem, they worked on it, and they got his vehicle back to him.

BC
Bob C.
El Paso, TX
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Bob said this is the best outfit in town. They are a sound and competent business.

SI
Steve I.
El Paso, TX
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Steve said they did everything they were supposed to do at a decent price. His vehicle runs good.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 05/19/2021

Hi Steve, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service. We know the dealer can be very expense that is why our staff and technicians have the experience to find you the best parts at great prices and still get the repairs done in a timely manner. We look forward to your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Verified Customer
El Paso, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
People that work there
Efficient, reliable, trustworthy mechanics. Great work and have never had to take it back.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 05/19/2021

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your long standing history and loyalty to our Auto Shop. We appreciate your positive feedback about our efficient, reliable, and trustworthy technicians. We are happy to hear that your visit is always 100% satisfied. We look forward to continue seeing you for your service visits. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JN
Jorge N.
El Paso, TX
Porsche Macan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Jorge said they were fast and they did a good job and it was priced well.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 05/19/2021

Hi Jorge, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and for being a first time customer with us. We are happy to hear our services were to your satisfaction, working on an amazing Porsche such as yours was a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

MC
Michael C.
Santa Teresa, NM
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Michael said the business knows him and his vehicles from visit to visit, they are polite, and treat him well.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 05/19/2021

Hi Michael, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service and staff. Getting to know our customers is what sets us apart from the dealer. We are happy to hear that our staff was personable and polite at the time of your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next maintenance service. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

DH
DELMAR H.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Excellent service
Out standing service. Very friendly. Heather is excellent when explaining what will be done.Patrick and Bill must met them, will tell you about the problem with your car. The cost very reasonable.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 05/19/2021

Hi Delmar, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your long standing history and loyalty to our Auto Shop. We are happy to hear that not only was our service outstanding but our team members were excellent. Communication is key when it comes to repairs, and our staff is always available to help you understand your repairs. We are happy to serve our West El Paso Community, we look forward to seeing you for your next maintenance service. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CF
Carol F.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021 Category: Service
Carol said they were excellent. The service is wonderful, fast and honest. She trusts them.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi Carol, 

We would like to thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our excellent wonderful service. We know the dealer can sometimes tell customers they need something they don't, or have a leak that is not really there, and at the end of it all the cost is thousands. We are happy to hear that our customers consider us honest and trustworthy when it comes to checking over vehicles. Our technician has over 40 years experience with Mercedes, Audi, Volkswagen and we always beat the dealer prices. Thank you again for your review and customer loyalty to our business. We look forward to seeing you again. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Verified Customer
El Paso, TX
BMW 4 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Tune up
Professional, quick and well done! Great customer experience.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are really glad to hear you had a great experience. We like to think we are better than the dealer when it comes to professionalism and quality service. We're a small local business with only the best people working together to provide friendly service. We not only work on Mercedes, Toyota, Lexus and Volkswagen, but we work on a variety of makes and models. Thanks again your positive review. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JR
Jason R.
Texas
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021 Category: Service
Jason said they are really good.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi Jason, 

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would also like to thank you for being a first time customer and hope you stick with us for years to come. We are happy to hear that your visit with us was a good one. We not only replace brakes but we also do regular maintenance such as oil changes, shocks, struts, valve cover gaskets and more. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you agian soon. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

ES
Ed S.
Texas
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Ed said the business did a good job, but they overcharged for the estimate.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi Ed, 

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We noticed you mentioned our estimate for your repairs we recommended was overcharged. We would like to help you in the best way possible. We provided you with a few options to help you repair your issue with your Mercedes. If you were given a Quote for these repairs at a lower cost we would like to beat the price. We are always eager to find new ways to help our customers. Thank you again for your sharing your experience with us. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

MH
Margaret H.
El Paso, TX
BMW 4 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Margaret said the business did a great job and they very pleased. They do have to go back tomorrow for 2 parts that were ordered. She said they are happy with the accommodating, fast, pleasant surprise.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi Margaret, 

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about our services. For vehicles such as your BMW we only like to use quality parts. We order what we can for next day shipping (no cost to you) and work with our customers to provide the right accommodations that tailor to your needs. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our service and look forward to seeing you again. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AB
A B.
El Paso, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
2009 C-350
I took my Mercedes C-350 due to smoke coming from the side of the engine and some other issues. After talking with Heather Tinkertoy was able to fix my vehicle at a great price and with quality workmanship. I was very hesitant to go to a outside mechanic but I am so glad I did ! I highly recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for quality work...even better than the dealership if you ask my opinion. THANK YOU TINKERTOY !!!
AB
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi AB, 

Wow, we are blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that Heather (our service writer) and our skilled technicians were able to help you with your Mercedes C350. We're a small local business with only the best people working together to bring quality work (better than the dealer) to the West side of El Paso. Every bit of feedback like yours does so much to spread the word that we are here to help. Once again we cant thank you enough. We look forward to seeing you again. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

WO
WILLIAM O.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Always great service and dependable
We have been using Tinkertoy for a few years and always been happy with their service. Heather and the team are extremely professional and helpful.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 04/07/2021

Hi William, 

Thanks so much for your feedback and positive review about our team and services. We hear from many of our customers that going to the Dealer can be a hassle, especially when they are located on the East side of El Paso. We are definitely more reliable and dependable than the dealer when it comes to regular mile maintenance for Mercedes, Honda, Toyota, Audi and more. Thank you for your kind words about Heather (our service writer) and our team, we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for many years to come. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 130 in total