Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(107 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


DR
DENNISE R.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Excellent service process from initial contact until job complete.
Excellent service process from initial contact until job is complete.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 01/14/2021

Hi Dennise, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our excellent service. We strive to make the process as easy and safely as possible when it comes to leaving your vehicle during this difficult time with COVID. We keep you informed every step of the way with making sure you are given an estimate of repairs before any repairs are done to your vehicle. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service and we look forward to seeing for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CE
COLLEEN E.
El Paso, TX
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Competent, Courteous, Professional, Reliable, & Timely Service
Tinkertoy’s cadre of mechanics provide professional servIce with integrity.
It is clear that they value customers & maintain vehicles in optimum condition.
They take care of our aging fleet of four vehicles.
We highly recommend Tinkertoy Automotive.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 01/04/2021

Hi Colleen, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our professional service with integrity. It is always a pleasure working with you, we value every customer and vehicle that comes through our doors. Regular maintenance is key to keeping an aging vehicle is optimum condition. We look forward to your next service visit. Have a happy holiday and a happy New Year from our family to yours. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Verified Customer
El Paso, TX
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Great auto shop
Tinkertoy is my go to shop for my Honda and Mercedes. Heather is very friendly, professional and the quality of their work is outstanding. Have only had positive experiences there. Also not too expensive.
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 01/04/2021

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our outstanding staff and service. We value our employees like Heather (our service writer) as she is friendly, professional and has become very knowledgeable about the vehicle we service. We have over 40 years experience working on Honda, Toyota, Mercedes, Audi and more. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit.

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

DD
DOUGLAS D.
Anthony, NM
Lexus LX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2020
Excellent service! Fair prices. Honest evaluation of your car's condition.
Very concientious.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 01/04/2021

Hi Douglas, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your long commitment to bringing your vehicles with us. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. These check overs help to maintain a long life for your vehicle. Happy Holidays!

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CP
CARMEN P.
El Paso, TX
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Excellent service
Extremely pleasant experience. Fast and honest.
I will absolutely continue taking my vehicle with them.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 01/04/2021

Hi Carmen, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We are happy to know that your first experience with us was extremely pleasant, fast and honest. We know the dealer can be expensive so we beat the dealer pricing every time. We look forward to your next maintenance check over. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JB
JUAN B.
El Paso, TX
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Good honest shop
This is a great place.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/30/2020

Hi Juan, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our shop. We hope you and your family are staying safe during this time. We look forward to seeing for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

EC
Eddie C.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Eddie said the man he worked with did a great job. He appreciates the work.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/09/2020

Hi Eddie, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service. Our technicians are very skilled when it comes to suspension work on Mercedes. We like to stay competitive when it comes to fair pricing for our customers. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AA
ALLAN A.
El Paso, TX
Lexus NX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Tinkertoy - A wonderful Find & departure from the norm
Excellent / Knowledgable / Quality / Professional
Walk away from Tinkertoy knowing you were given the highest standard of care and always Fair.
We give Tinkertoy the highest recommendation.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/03/2020

Hi Allan, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our team and service. Our technicians have a combined, over sixty years experience and knowledge of working on, from American to Japanese also European vehicles and more. We are happy to hear you were more than satisfied with our professional service. Thank you for all your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AL
Aaron L.
El Paso, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Aaron said they did it at the price they quoted , on time and took him on one day's notice. He had to get to Austin the next day and they made it happen. He hopes they do whatever it takes to keep their front desk girl, she is awesome.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/03/2020

Hi Aaron, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our prices as we like to stay competitive with our competition. Of course when it comes to scheduling and pricing we are happy to have our Service Writer Heather. We will definitely let her know she is doing a great job. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

BM
BOB M.
El Paso, TX
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Excellent products
Always pleased with the service..
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 11/03/2020

Hi Bob, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service. It is always a pleasure servicing your Dodge Challenger, checking it over for road readiness. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JO
JUAN O.
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2020
Disappointed
I was disappointed with information and diagnostic. I took my Mercedes e350 to a loud noise when driving ,faulty emergency break and a quote on a break service. I specifically asked for car to be inspected for exhaust leaks, motor mounts etc.
Heather called me told me 1100 for Break Job, 500 ebreak replacement and you have transmission issue that can cost thousands of dollars and we don’t do that work. That was it! I expected the technician to go over the issues when I picked it up but all I got was it’s 99 dollars for diagnostic.

On a positive note Heather provide excellent costumer service.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/12/2020

Hi Juan, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to hear the diagnostic information you received was not to your satisfaction. We do not normally have our technicians go over the quoted (and/or) issues with the customer unless previously asked by the customer. We are happy to hear that Heather provided excellent customer service and was able to quote and explain your repairs as that is her duty to do so. If you would like to have a technician further explain your quotes please give us a call at 915-584-5057 we would be more than happy to assist you. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AS
ALAN S.
El Paso, TX
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
FAST & FRIENDLY SERVICE
I needed the driver-side interior door handle replaced. They got me in and out fast with excellent service.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/12/2020

Hi Alan, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our excellent service. We appreciate you making an appointment in advance as this helps to make the repairs go faster. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CM
Chris M.
El Paso, TX
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Chris said the staff are really good.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 10/12/2020

Hi Chris, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our staff. We love servicing Volkswagen, our European Technician has over 40 years experience with these vehicles. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JQ
JESSICA Q.
El Paso, TX
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Excellent
Outstanding customer service, trust and transparent information. Have been servicing both of my vehicles and will continue to do.
Thank You Heather and to the honest mechanics that run this place for their service.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/30/2020

Hi Jessica, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our outstanding customer service and honest technicians. Being up front and transparent with your vehicle is truly our intention. We pride ourselves on the trust our customers give us everyday. I will relay the message to Heather and all my staff on the gratitude they have received from our loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

CW
CHRIS W.
Santa Teresa, NM
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Excellent Service
Excellent service and customer service from Heather. I will be taking my Honda there from now on.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/30/2020

Hi Chris, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our services and staff. I will relay the message to Heather, we appreciate her here at Tinkertoy Automotive as well. We are happy to hear we have satisfied your needs with your Honda. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 107 in total