Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(93 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CW
CHRIS W.
Santa Teresa, NM
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Excellent Service
Excellent service and customer service from Heather. I will be taking my Honda there from now on.

WO
WILLIAM O.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
A trusted place to fix your car
Patrick and the team at Tinkertoy always provide excellent and professional service. They are my "go to place" for all of my family's auto service needs.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/14/2020

Hi William, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our team and our professional service. We are happy to hear that we are your trusted mechanics for all your family's auto services. We make safety our main priority when it comes to checking over each vehicle that comes into our shop. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

JC
Jeff C.
El Paso, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Outstanding Service
I have 3 vehicles from a 20 year old Ford pickup truck to a high end foreign car all of which I take to Tinkertoy. In this age of declining customer service, Patrick & his team consistently deliver high end service, fair prices, & prompt scheduling. I would recommend them to anyone.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/10/2020

Hi Jeff, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our staff and service. Our goal is always to deliver the best service to our customers. We are not satisfied until you are. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

TB
Travis B.
El Paso, TX
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Travis said they're very informative, they don't nickel and dime him, they let him known what's going on. Other places want to charge $300 more for the same service.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/10/2020

Hi Travis, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our staff and service. We know other places want to charge for every little thing but we like to treat our customers with the same respect you all give us. We wouldn't have a shop without our customers. Thank you 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AK
Abdul K.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz S350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Abdul said they were very prompt on keeping their promises ,explained everything and did not charge anything for the estimate.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/01/2020

Hi Abdul, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our services. We understand that our customers just need to know whats going on with their vehicle and we like to help keep your mind at ease. We hope you and your family are staying safe during the pandemic and we look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

GM
GEORGE M.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Mercedes E350 rear brake replacement
Tinkertoy is very customer oriented . Of note; skilled and well trained techs perform the repairs From front desk to complete repair is equaled by few . Great job!!
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 09/01/2020

Hi George, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to us since 2018. We know that going to the dealer can be expensive so we take great pride when our customers choose us to do quality work such as Brake Replacement at a fair price. We hope you and your family stay safe during the pandemic. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AM
ANGELA M.
El Paso, TX
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2020
Top quality knowledge and expertise
Excellent customer service!
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 08/26/2020

Hi Angela, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our excellent customer service. If there is anything we can do to help make your experience a five star one please feel free to let us know. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit.  

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

RT
Rita T.
Texas
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Rita said they are the best, wonderful to work with, and came highly recommended.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 08/21/2020

Hi Rita, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. As a first time customer we appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our services. We are happy to hear our highly recommended services did not fall short of anything but the best. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

HH
HISHAM H.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Competent and honest
You can always trust their diagnosis.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 08/19/2020

Hi Hisham, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our service. We are happy to hear that our customers are happy with our service and trust our technicians with their vehicles. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

WO
WILLIAM O.
El Paso, TX
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Great service
Tinkertoy is the only automotive repair business I trust. Heather does a super job and the service techs are very skilled.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 08/11/2020

Hi William, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about our staff. We are always happy to hear that customers trust us with their vehicles and our staff can leave a great impression. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

MT
MIKE T.
El Paso, TX
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Service
The services were great, took a little longer than expected because of parts availability. I will recommend them and return..
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 07/30/2020

Hi Mike, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback. We understand our parts take a turn around time of 24 hours to receive but we do use O.E.M. parts. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

RV
Richard V.
El Paso, TX
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/29/2020 Category: Service
Richard said he initially came in for a problem with his motor and the staff couldn't hear it and was saying it was fine, but they noticed the brakes were a little worn out and they replaced them. Then, 2 days later, they noticed the noise with the engine and there was a big issue with the timing chain that would have cost him about $1400. He couldn't recommend the business because once he had paid for the brakes, he wasn't able to get the motor fixed, and he was very disappointed that they hadn't caught the engine problem earlier, given that the vehicle is probably worth $2000.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 08/04/2020

Hello Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make sure all of our customers leave the shop with a higher level of satisfaction. This situation was difficult due to the "noise" not being discovered until the brake repair was completed. After providing the new estimate for the timing belt repair was completely separate from the other repairs and services provided. We do apologize for any confusion and please feel free to give us a call if you have any further questions. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

AV
Angie V.
El Paso, TX
Lexus IS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020 Category: Service
Angie said everything went really smooth. She thought she would have to wait longer to get the work done, but Heather was able to get her in as soon as possible. Heather was very nice and pleasant to speak with .
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 07/28/2020

Hi Angie, 

Thank you for trusting Tinkertoy with your vehicle for the first time.  I am happy to hear that Heather was able to work you into the schedule so quickly. I will surely pass on the great compliments to Heather. Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

DD
DOUGLAS D.
Anthony, NM
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
On time, fair price
They found my part, notified me, and installed it correctly.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 07/22/2020

Hi Douglas, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We always appreciate your business. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Finding parts for older vehicles now a days is getting more and more difficult. We are happy to have been able to help you. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

NP
NORRIS (JIM) P.
El Paso, TX
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Ford Explorer AC Service
Journey level AC Service in that shop personnel identified the service issue and fixed it in timely fashion. Unit now blows so cold that it has to be throttled back on 100°F plus days as it would be too cold.
PO
PATRICK O., owner from Tinkertoy Automotive responded on 07/22/2020

Hi Jim, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. We always appreciate your business and enjoy your company with us. We are happy to hear your service was quick and to your satisfaction. A/C Recharge is a must here in El Paso when temperatures get to well over 100 degrees. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit. 

PATRICK OLEARY
OWNER
9155845057

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 93 in total