Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(611 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JD
Jeffrey D.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Service
Your service dept is always top notch. Always friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I am speaking of the Hyundai service.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 02/20/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

JH
John H.
Zeeland, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very accommodating. Great people to work with
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

RP
Robert P.
Laguna Vista, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
no
service advisor was GREAT!!
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

PA
Pedro A.
Harlingen, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
phone answering needs improvement
phone customer service needs improvement.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for the survey. We appreciate your business! Were sorry to hear that certain expectations weren't met to your standards again we do apologize that's not our intention we strive on customer service and making sure our customers a treated with the up most respect and that's why we have self service amenities for our customers while they wait for there vehicles while they are getting serviced. Thank you for your business and we look forward to continue to do business with you in the future. 

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

JM
James M.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Great dealership
Excellent customer service and prompt work
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Rancho Viejo, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2020 Category: Service
No Coupons
Need to have coupons for return customers
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/29/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

JL
Joann L.
Rancho Viejo, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020 Category: Service
Great work and friendly attitude
Great work and friendly attitude. Very helpful
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

CL
Christina L.
Brownsville, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Employees
I really enjoy going to Tipton’s motor, very pleasant employees, very knowledgeable, and courteous. And they also know there stuff. I love John who has been the best employee that I have confronted, as you walk in. Thank you!!
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

ES
Elizabeth S.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Service needs some improvement as far as calling customer when parts are in and it was not the gentleman it was the female that took care of me.
Needs some improvement
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

I WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVIENCE. WE DO STRIVE TO GIVE THE BEST SERVICE POSSIBLE. IF THERE IS ANYTHING THAT WE CAN HELP YOU WITH IN THE FUTURE PLEASE LET US KNOW..

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

FA
Frank A.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Service Is A Snap
Excellent Service Team At This Hyundai Service Location. Efficient, Fast, and On-Time Service for My Vehicle. I have been doing business with this location for 5 years. I am always treated like family. Great Group of People.

Keep up the good work!!
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

BP
Biatriz P.
Los Fresnos, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
The Staff was very friendly and professional
With staff like John Wells you can't go wrong!!!!! That gentleman is very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly he is the reason we keep going back to Tipton Ford and not any other dealership.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/07/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Fast service
Liked that car was serviced same day and within reasonable time
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/07/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

NB
Nancy B.
Harlingen, TX
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Awesome place to have my vehicle serviced
I enjoyed the friendly staff taking care of my vehicles needs, always feel they are respectful of my time and vehicle needs
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/04/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

NR
Neil R.
Los Fresnos, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020 Category: Service
25k service.
They honestly check everything and make you aware of any recommended services w/o over charging, and in a timely manner.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/03/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

DS
Daniel S.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
Had a pleasant wait advisor was very friendly
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212