Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

525 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Astoria, NY
Scion xA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Would go there again
They fixed everything very quickly, were very professional, didn't overcharge me

AC
Anthony C.
Fresh Meadows, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Matthew M.
Shillington, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said they were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
BERNICE S.
Long Island City, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Excellent Service
Ever since I've been coming to Tolima's Auto Center, I've had nothing but the best service. I am somewhat of a new car owner (literally), and have learned so much about my car and how to care for it thanks to the customer friendly approach their mechanics offer. I never feel like I'm a being taken advantage of, and that's important to me.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 01/07/2019

Hi Bernice thank you so much for your support and working with our team. We will always stand by our work! See you next time.


GS
GAIL S.
New York, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Best Car Repair Experience!
Teddy was the best! I took my BMW to Tolimas Auto Repair and they did everything that had to be done for 1/2 the price of BMW-using all authentic BMW parts!! He had the car done in less than a day and checked everything on the car again to make sure BMW didn't miss anything. He mentioned that a sensor was saying I needed front brakes, but he checked them and said they were more than fine-so honest. I never would have known that the sensor hadn't be reset by BMW in the past. Thanks!!! Will be recommending to everyone!
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 01/07/2019

Thabk you for choosing Tolimas, we are happy to hear you had a great experience. Feel free to bring iin your car at any time.


CB
CAROLYN B.
Jamaica, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019
Excellent service
Great job very professional and quick gets u in and out with no complaints I go to them all the time shop is clean and they always ask is there any concern .they do great work I recommend them to friends and family members co workers to.Great shop quality work.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for your support Carolyn, we are always happy to assist you with any car troubles.


PR
Patrick R.
Astoria, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said Teddy and staff were direct, efficient, and did not become pushy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BE
Buddy E.
New York, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Buddy said this business is the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
MICHAEL D.
Bronx, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Honest & knowledgeable - saved me Thousands.
Met with Teddy. From the start, very professional & helpful. I went to get a Pre purchase inspection ( post buying a vehicle, funny ) which is the best thing I could’ve done. Teddy and his team found multiple faults & saved me thousands of dollars. I took the vehicle back to the dealership & got refunded with the thorough notes Teddy provided. Teddy was extremely helpful & caring throughout the whole process - I followed up with him the next day to spread the good news like he requested. Would highly recommend this business to anyone.

DF
DEWAYNE F.
Brooklyn, NY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Honest and reasonable
Good work

JB
Jose B.
Bellerose, NY
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Jose said he is very satisfied with how they fixed his vehicle. He looks forward to continuing to do business with them
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YS
YARIV S.
Astoria, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Great service
My go to for any auto needs.

JG
Jonathan G.
New York City, NY
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said he would definitely recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CARLOS B.
Ozone Park, NY
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2018
Good.
A personalize attention to the customer and good service. A professional it's always to take care and answered questions related to the vehicle.
Thank you

JF
JENNIFER F.
East Elmhurst, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Stellar Customer Service
I used Tolimas for the first time yesterday. I could not be more impressed by the prompt & stellar customer service. Highly recommend.

EN
EDITH N.
Long Island City, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Great service
They’re great at their job. Thank you so much!!
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you so much for your review, We truly appreciate the positive feedback.


TF
TEDDY F.
Astoria, NY
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Excellent service, Friendly staff, Fair price
Ever since I found Tolimas I haven't gone anywhere else. These guys always do a good job, and always look for ways to save me a few bucks as well. Can't recommend highly enough.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for the positive review. We take great pride in always providing you with proper diagnostics at a fair price


DB
DJ B.
Astoria, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Teddy is the reason I come back
When you find a mechanic you trust it’s a relief driving your car knowing that if anything happens you have a place to take care of you. That is what teddy and his staff have created at tolimas.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for this great review. We really appreciate your business and we look foward to servicing any vehicle concerns in the future.


SS
Saimir S.
Astoria, NY
Acura RSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Saimir said he always gets excellent service and he appreciates the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for the positive review it is greatly appreciated


GF
GEORGE F.
New York, NY
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Consistently excellent quality of work, reliability and integrity
I have been a client for three years with a difficult car (Range Rover) and their honesty, judgement and competence always fully justify the trust I have in them.
They do high quality work and stand by it, while also being mindful of costs. They will look for the piece in a component that is defective rather than replacing the whole component when it can be done without compromise on quality.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for taking time out for this review. We truly take great pride in always providing you with quality service.