Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

542 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


CC
CRISTOBAL C.
Brooklyn, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Top of the line
Best place in town, service are excellent they allways help you no matter if you have small or big job customer satisfaction is their first priority.

DY
DANNY Y.
Astoria, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Great customer service.
Great service for a great price.

VM
Victor M.
New York, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Victor said the experience was good. The service was good and had been done quickly. The price was good and his vehicle is operating okay. The technicians provide a clean comfortable waiting area and invite the customer to see the work that was done on the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Dimitrios K.
Astoria, NY
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Dimitrios said the people are very good and nice. The business takes good care of his vehicle. He does recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
EVELYN M.
Hollywood, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Mi visita
Cómo mujer lo recomiendo 100%, pues el Sr.Osvaldo es una persona muy profesional al igual que sus empleados, pero sobre todo muy honesto. Estaba de visita en NY, pues vivo en Virginia, pero después de visitar a Tolimas mi carro es otro. Gracias por todas sus atenciones y buen servicio.

DS
DENISE S.
Long Island City, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Inspection
Great staffs , job done faster

Verified Customer
Forest Hills, NY
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
My experience
Courtesy and professionalism

AS
Anthony S.
Brooklyn, NY
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said he would not recommend the business for service because the brake lights are flashing, and the staff would not repair this issue for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2019

Hi Anthony thank you for taking the time to leave a review. 
You probably don't understand but when we performed a new York state inspection, we only check vehicle we don't actually performed any repairs, we explained to you that if any work needs to be done there will be additional charges, which you declined to do at that time. sorry for any confusion


JT
Jasmine T.
Brooklyn, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Jasmine said the customer service was good, but the communication was lacking. She was not kept up to date very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HM
Harold M.
Richmond Hill, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Harold said they were very professional and helpful. They gave him a good overall description of what's going on with his vehicle. He's so satisfied with their service, he's going back this weekend for a tire rotation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LR
LUIS R.
New York, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Super Fast Service
Went for to Tolimas for my annual inspection and other needed service and was out in less than one hour. The price (as always) is great and the speed in which they service your vehicle has no price. This is my go to place for auto repairs (including auto body work). Super friendly.

SC
SERGEY C.
Glen Cove, NY
Scion iQ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Trust
You guys did a great job

AK
Atul K.
Woodside, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Atul said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IM
IAN M.
Astoria, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Thank you!
So friendly and helpful! I was in a time crunch and unexpectedly needed an inspection done, and the staff was immediately helpful and very kind.

DA
DEBORAH A.
Astoria, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
The usual perfect service
As always, honest, professional, competitively-priced, warm, FAST service. Every time I leave I shake the technicians' hands, but I really want to hug them! It is an genuine pleasure to conduct business with Tolimas. So glad I found "my shop"!
Oswaldo L. from Tolimas Auto Repair responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you Deborah! Always a pleasure to assist you with any of your car issues or maintenance.


MB
MARIA B.
Jackson Heights, NY
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Good service performed on my car
Auto center handles many things I need to have done on my car, convenient.

Verified Customer
Astoria, NY
Scion xA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Would go there again
They fixed everything very quickly, were very professional, didn't overcharge me

AC
Anthony C.
Fresh Meadows, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IS
Ira S.
Bronx, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Great repair shop!!
After owning lots of cars and dealing with different repair shops , I've learned the difference between a mechanic who just throws different parts at a car , and an actual technician that properly troubleshoots to get to the root cause , technician is what Tolimas is . At first glance you may think that you'll be paying top dollar when you see how huge and clean the place is , but that's not the case . Tolimas prices are very reasonable, they are very honest and communicate well , No surprises like picking up your car and hearing about how you needed x,y and z which is going to add an extra $500 , anything like that will be discussed before hand. They have a nice waiting room with magazines and a television, unlike some places that you have to stand outside in the cold or sit on an oily crate if you plan on waiting . Thanks Teddy and Victor for doing a great job with the mechanical work and communication.

MM
Matthew M.
Shillington, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said they were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 542 in total