ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
MADALENA L. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Oil Check - Superb Service"
A couple months ago I got a very expensive quote from dealership service. I got a second opinion from Tolima's and have been coming here ever since. The customer service is bar none. My car was serviced , the guys gave me a call to pick it up and off I went.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 01:47 PM
STEFANO C. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I just recently moved back home to New York and decided to keep my car from the previous city I lived in. As anyone who's been in a similar situation can relate, I was initially apprehensive about finding a trustworthy mechanic to help me with my car. Alex and the crew at Tolima's helped dissuade that apprehension. I took my car in for a simple oil change, not realizing I needed I had to get my car inspected again now that I had a new registration. Alex took the time to explain everything that had to be done regarding my recent move and transfer of registration. He was friendly and professional. I'll definitely be coming back to Tolima's the next time my car needs to be serviced.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017 06:39 AM
CAN N. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
This was my first visit to this shop. Everybody from front desk to technicians, they all showed professionalism and courtesy. They answered all my questions carefully and provided updates on what’s happening at all times. Recommended: Give it a shot.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017 08:54 PM
DEBORAH A. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new repair shop!"
Excellent service from start to finish. Alex was incredibly nice, kind, and knowledgeable. Front desk cheerful. Competitive prices. Fast service. I don’t wish another issue on my car, but when it happens I will very happily return to Tolima’s!!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 08:02 AM
MARK K. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough "
I came to Tolimas bc of their flawless reviews. I needed a buyer’s inspection of a used car I was buying (the Carfax had said no accidents and then the insurance company’s data base showed a claim in their system). Oswaldo’s team was so thorough going over the car and then while it was on the lift, Oswaldo reviewed their findings, talked me through everything so I would understand and printed out a list of repairs that should be done now and other observations I should know about maintenance that might be needed in the near future. They also noted that though this car had been in a previous fender bender, the previous body work was sound and not a concern.
I plan to use these guys in the future bc it’s just so hard nowadays to find people this honest and his good.
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 08:51 PM
JAMES B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE"
KEEP IT UP
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 03:53 PM
SANTOS A. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Buenos muchachos"
Muchachos muy amables te ayudan en cualquier pregunta que tengas el dueño una persona muy humilde se los recomiendo
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 04:26 AM
ERIK A. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service, Affordable, and Quick - My New Go-To Spot"
Came here for the first time after a couple years of going to a different place in Astoria that i've recently become dissatisfied with. Needed to get my brake lines fixed, so I did some research and found this place which had very good reviews. The customer service was excellent, they were very kind, explained everything, no bullshit. They seemed very trustworthy right off the bat, which is rare with auto repair people. The car was fixed in 24 hours and the price was very affordable. Couldn't be happier with the results. I will definitely be going back for future repairs, inspections, etc. and will definitely recommend this place to others.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 07:25 AM
SERGEY C. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere..."
Great job and great people
Vehicle: Scion iQ
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 10:52 AM
BERNICE S. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First, the atmosphere is one of professionalism from the first day I came in. Second, the mechanics thoroughly explain what needs to be done and show you where the problem(s) are located."
Professional and receptive approach at all times. As a woman, its important to have a mechanic you can trust. I appreciate and respect the service's offered at Tolima's...even the coffee.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 02:29 PM
MARTIN C. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"first time visit, friendly technicians/"
had a great experience, will visit again, when needing something repaired
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 12:00 PM
MELVIN J. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If you want honest service and friendly mechanics, bring your car here for service."
Customer Service is a plus. Receptionist was friendly, courteous and helpful. Honest and reliable service was performed. Repair was done as quickly as possible. They don't look for issues for your car to make more money. Rather they make the car safe for travel. Price was also fair. I recommend doing business with them.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 07:51 AM
EMMA B. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Maintenance "
Friendly service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:55 AM
Tahir D. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tahir said they were very helpful, explained everything to him, and they were fast.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hans B. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Hans said everything at this business is fine. He has no issues with this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mauricio G. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Louis. He said he has known the business for many years.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lucy A. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lucy said everything was good at the business, and she is planning to go back.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Toru A. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Toru said the staff did a fine job.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rob W. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said the business did a good job, and he was very happy with everything.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angelo O. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angelo said the staff did excellent work and they had excellent personalities. He went in and they got the work done. He was quickly back out.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 343 in total