Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,253 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


BS
Bruce S.
New York, NY
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021 Category: Service
Bruce said they did an excellent job, completed it right on time, everyone was very helpful and everything went very well.

MS
MERRIE S.
New York, NY
Land Rover LR2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Thorough and easy
Everyone who helped me was super nice and knowledgeable

KJ
KIMBERLY J.
New York, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Business is great
Excellent customer service

MG
MICHAEL G.
New York, NY
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Great work.
Fast efficient. Thank you

DB
DANIEL B.
New York, NY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Responsive. Capable, honest reliable service.
Gave call back early, enabled us to bring car at convenient time, identified problems and finished job same day.

DF
DARNIECE F.
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2021
Second time around not like the first.
My bar for auto repair had been set really low. I had a handful of really shady experiences at different shops. I went to people recommended by my male relatives. Though I was paying I felt left out of the process completely. My questions were met with vague assertions. I was never completely clear and felt like I was being snowed sometimes.
Most recently I let a random shop repair my car and I got no satisfaction. The car was never in working order.
My insurance company sent me here and it was like a breath of fresh air. They were all really clear. I understood everything. They were receptive, attentive and fast. The work they did was good.
I had a problem with the car and they listened to the issues, did a test drive sith me and explained their findings. It was so different than how I had been received in other shops.
I felt so comfortable going there and confident in their work. I told all of my friends about them and went back at the first opportunity.
I booked an oil change. I also wanted to follow up on something they previously brought to my attention. When I showed up for my oil change they rescheduled me which is not helpful as a mom of 4. I called several times and was told they would get back to me. No one followed up with me in the 3 days my car was there to hear why I wanted the estimate or to tell me what they identified and were already working on. I was once again unclear and left out of the process.
Shops get busy...things happen. I hope my latest experience is not the norm. I was able to speak with someone upon picking up the car and he set a time for me to bring it back.
I hope my next visit is more like my first visit.
Either way this is the best shop I have been to. I trust them to fix my car in a timely manner and be straight with me.

BG
BEN G.
New York, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
efficient, competent, cooperative
Same as above

Verified Customer
New York, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great Service.
Great service, excellent prices, work done on time, I highly recommend Auto Care East.

CC
CHIP C.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
The People
Easy and helpful

FJ
FRANCES J.
New York, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Close proximity to my home
Work completed in a relatively short time and an honest estimate on pending body work on my vehicle.

JP
Justin P.
New York, NY
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Good service
They take good care of my car. Have it ready promptly.

VW
VALERIE W.
New York, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/16/2021
Highly reccomend!
Best auto machinics in nyc. Highly reccomend!

GK
GARY K.
New York City, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Excellent Service and Well Priced
I brought my BMW in to have a flat tire replaced, with no reservation. They were able to get the new tire, install it and do an oil change quickly - at a better price than others in Manhattan. I'll be back.

Verified Customer
New York, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Job well done
Job well done

RL
ROBIN L.
New York, NY
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Car Tune-Up
Excellent customer service. The car needed a new battery, brake pads, rotors and windshield wipers. I was called before the work was done for approval. Very responsive and friendly mechanics.