97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
LESLIE H. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" easy to deal with"
Very satisfactory visit. Work was performed well and on time. People in the place were business-like and courteous.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 07:06 AM
George O. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with George's daughter. She said the business has a convenient location, and she has been there multiple times.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HORATIO H. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professionbal service and close to my address"
They are always available and they give good service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 07:07 AM
MARCELO F. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Shop on UES"
Great service. Great employees . Fair price
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 03:15 AM
PENNY C. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful attentive service"
Auto Care East has always been responsive when I need a repair in a hurry (like almost immediately) and they tell me when I can safely wait for something else. They are courteous, professional and fast, and I can't recommend them highly enough.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 08:08 AM
KATHLEEN M. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, timely and at a fair price."
I have taken my 2000 Jetta to Auto Care East for several years, for a wide variety of service issues. I need say no more, I suppose, than that I return there again and again. I will, however, add that had I not been satisfied I would have taken my car elsewhere, but, in fact, I am a completely satisfied customer. The work is without flaw, the people are very accommodating with regard to scheduling work, and they give estimates regarding price and timing that have always been accurate. Also, they always call to tell me about any unanticipated problems that they discover and suggest solutions and the price. i wish all service providers were like Auto Care East.
KPM
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 07:44 AM
JOEL K. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Excellent timely friendly service
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 08:01 PM
RICHARD C. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous, professional, honest, efficient."
After discovering a fluid leak we asked Auto Care East if we could bring our car in. Though I know it was a very busy day for them they made room for us and promptly diagnosed the problem - to our relief it was only a broken hose, not a busted pump or some other expensive repair. They not only fixed it promptly but took the car out for a drive to make sure it was okay.

As I said above, their staff is courteous, professional, honest and efficient. Lucky to have them in our neighborhood.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 05:29 AM
JERRY S. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"There expertise in auto repair "
This is the 2nd time I'm using auto care east. I was very satisfied with their work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 07:43 AM
EVE L. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Care"
Very helpful. Straight forward and honest.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 07:33 PM
RICHARD M. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick, competent repairs"
My car was repaired quickly and the service was extraordinary. The pieces which failed were shown to me and everything done was explained. They even filled by windshield fluid container!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 08:25 PM
DREW P. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time visiting (repair BMW 328xi coupe)"
I was skeptical getting a repair on a BMW out of warranty, with some age on it from a new place-especially one on the East side of Manhattan. I figured I would be charged the usual premiums and gouged for miscellaneous fees, etc. After reading other reviews I decided I would give them a try.

I brought my vehicle in for a few smaller maintenance items (front brakes, oil, tires, etc.) and the staff all around was wonderful, including the communication from the owner, direct interaction from the mechanic and anyone else I spoke to.

The repairs were done timely and accurately , and most importantly "other BS" services weren't pushed on me or upsold and the pricing was transparent and explained to me beforehand in detail . All in all , what I was charged was very competitive ; not the deal of the century but very fair. I was pleasantly satisfied and will certainly visit again should I need any services. Would recommend to anyone asking.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 08:04 PM
JUDI B. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"well Done!"
Service was excellent, car ready on time as promised. New tires were ordered by Auto Care East, an added convenience.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 03:08 PM
Sean C. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said he recommends this business for service and the staff was good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAMES A. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service. nice people"
reasonable price. fast efficient service
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:02 AM
STEVE K. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courteous service"
Very satisified with repairs
Vehicle: Toyota Celica
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 05:27 AM
KENYATTA K. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The customer service was great from start to finish
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 04:05 AM
PENNY C. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience"
I have been bringing my minivan to Auto Care East for years now, for repairs and regular servicing. Everyone I have ever dealt with is professional, pleasant and accommodating when my car needs attention right away. They have kept my car running beautifully and I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 08:15 AM
ANNA M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto repaired"
great service nice people
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 05:13 AM
RENA F. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, knowledgeable, professional and friendly"
At Auto Care East efficiency and proficiency have been brought to a new high. Impressive!!
Vehicle: smart fortwo
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 08:02 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 948 in total