Tom Finch Automotive


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

255 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago
KIM L. on 10/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Wrong diagnosis"
Tom finch diagnosed a loud noise coming from the rear end as a transmission or transfer case problem and said it would be 3 to $4,000. They said they would have to tear it all apart to find the problem and then fix it. I paid them a diagnostic fee and then I took it to the dealership who diagnosed it as a rear wheel bearing total cost $600. They replaced the wheel bearing and the noise was gone. I had even told Tom Finch when I took it in that it might be a bad wheel bearing. I figured they would be cheaper than a dealership.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 06:28 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 10/05/2017

I apologize for the situation. We brought your vehicle in to the shop and we raised it on a rack with an assistant in the vehicle and an assistant underneath and ran the vehicle while lifted in the air, we listened with a stethoscope to all of the components in the drive line - wheel bearings, axles, transmission, and transfer case. It seemed clear to us at the time that it was not a wheel bearing issue because they were quiet while there was a loud noise coming from in between the transmission and transfer case. To further support our diagnosis or shall I say what direction we wanted to go in, we removed the transmission pan and found some metal debris and dark fluid... What we wanted to do was disengage the transfer case from the transmission and then re-listen for the noise to determine if it was the transmission or transfer case. I can assure you we would not have charged you $3 to $4,000 and misdiagnosed your vehicle. You would not have been held accountable if we were to make a mistake.

DIANA V. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service & people"
Every time i visit Tom Finch Auto Repair I am impressed with the high quality service and authentic attention to detail.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 12:35 AM
SUSAN F. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
great service, good value
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:58 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you Susan for the 5 star review!

Jacob Traeger

ANGIE C. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOM SERVICE"
THIS PLACE IS THE VERY BEST!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 12:07 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the great review and for the 5 star rating!!!

REBECCA G. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and honest and accomodating."
Excellent customer service. Had an AC problem came in with no appointment and they took care of the problem. Had to wait about 1.5 hours but that was understandable. Left a very happy customer. Jacob is the best!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:05 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the kind words!  Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.  Thanks for the 5 stars!!!!!
Jacob Traeger

MERLE K. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
Excellent service, quick in and out. Thank you.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 12:02 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you!  And thanks for taking time to give us a review!

DEBBIE S. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Tire Check"
Purchased my tires from Tom Finch Auto. So when one tire stopped holding air, I called one morning & they got me in & out of there in under an hour. Also, no charge for fixing the tire (leak due to a screw that found its way into the tire). Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:51 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Thanks for your continued support. 

AMANDA Z. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great service and prices, very friendly staff
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:34 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! 

ALLAN W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Allan Watkins "
They get it and get r done thank you.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 07:00 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUSAN B. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Dependable"
Honest, dependable quality service. I have and will continue to recommend Finch Automotive to anyone who will listen!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:38 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Susan!  And thanks for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUE S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient times"
Love that not only good service but also looks like new when pick it up!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:33 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Sue for the 5 star review! 
Jacob Traeger

DAN W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and helpful personnel!!"
I was needing my company car to have the oil changed and have it looked at due to a loud noise which sounded like rear hub bearings. It needed to have the tires rotated but the tires were damaged and severely worn. They did not try to oversell me anything but strongly recommended new tires. I agreed and they were able to take care of it in a timely manner. I also had them do an alignment and brake inspection at this time as well. I recommend this shop for the helpfulness of the staff and ability to help me with a situation that turned out to be more than an oil change.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 09:42 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Dan!  Glad we could make the best out of the situation.
Jacob Traeger

BOB Z. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jacob and Lisa "
Work done
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 03:48 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks again for the 5 star review Bob!  Thanks for being a great customer!
Jacob Traeger

CHERYL C. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff!"
Always feel safe driving my car after it is repaired at Tom Finch Auto. Jake and others always friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 09:25 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Always glad to hear a customer say they feel safe driving away, that's why we are here.  Thank You
Jacob Traeger

STEVE A. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Stars "
Great customer service and quick to get us in.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:08 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!

MARTY B. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"How much?"
I brought my Mazda in with possible brake issues. A check of the Mazda found brakes worn, tie-rods out of alignment, and I was told it was due for an oil chicago. I asked for a cost estimate and was told the brakes would be about $300, tie-rods $450, and oil change $40,
I said I couldn't afford to pay that much but would do the brakes now and the rest later.
When I was called that the car was finished, I asked about the price and was charged $600. WHAT ? I said I was quoted $300 for the brakes. I was then told it was $300 per axle.
In the future, perhaps when giving a quote, the phrase "per axle" should be emphasized more clearly.
I was able to pay only because your receptionist suggested a charge account to spread the payments out over 6 months. Thank God for that!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:58 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the review.  I apologize for any misunderstanding.  If there is one thing I try to do it is make sure my customers know what their bill will be when they come in.  Sometimes things are a little more or less.  That's why they are estimates.  However in your case this was a misunderstanding during our conversation.  I'm not sure what when wrong, but we will address this instance and improve accordingly.  Glad Lisa was able to set you up with our Bridgestone Card!  Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Thank You
Jacob Traeger

BERRY B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"tHE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT"
I don't give anyone a perfect score. This is as close as I can come (I would have added a half if that was an option)
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:11 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you for the great review!  

MIAH S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!!"
Great service and staff was very helpful and understanding!! Thank you for all you guys do!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 05:55 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Thank you for the 5 star rating and the recommendation.  Hope everything works out in your favor.
Thanks again and GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!

CHERYL C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mileage ?"
The service is always great and prompt. However the mileage on my trailblazer is not 167,000. I believe my odometer says around 62,000 miles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:24 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!  I adjusted the mileage.  Not sure what happened but i fixed it.  Thank you again!!!

JOE T. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Open on Saturday "
Easy to get an appointment. Work done quickly. Very reasonable prices. And my car was washed. That's huge for me! Thanks, Rollo!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:57 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the great review and the 5 stars!!!!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 255 in total