Tom Finch Automotive


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

263 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
TONY M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service!"
Can usually get my vehicles in quickly. Always get an update on cost of repairs.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 09:07 PM
MERLE K. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my Terrain"
All good thing to say about the service of my vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:16 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. 
Thank you
Jacob Traeger

AMY W. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Communication and Service "
Work was done in a timely manner and I was contacted by email about the appointment
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 05:25 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

RAY F. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT service"
service great good value
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 04:21 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and your continued business!
Thank You
Jacob Traeger

JILL F. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
I always have a great service at Tom Finch. My Jeep is always returned to me better than it looked before! I would definitely recommend going to Tom Finch!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 01:35 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.  Glad we can get your vehicle back to you better than it looked before!!
Thank You
Jacob Traeger

BOB P. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, professional service."
Car was towed, diagnosed and repaired in an efficient manner. Even included a free car wash.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 05:15 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! 
Thank You
Jacob Traeger

STEPHANIE H. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great service as always
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 10:56 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review!  Thanks for the 5 star review!!
Jacob Traeger

MARY C. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service. "
Headlights look like new, oil is changed and tires rotated. My car was washed and looked great. Thanks for the great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 08:16 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on your previous service, and thank you for the 5 star review! 

KIM L. on 10/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Wrong diagnosis"
Tom finch diagnosed a loud noise coming from the rear end as a transmission or transfer case problem and said it would be 3 to $4,000. They said they would have to tear it all apart to find the problem and then fix it. I paid them a diagnostic fee and then I took it to the dealership who diagnosed it as a rear wheel bearing total cost $600. They replaced the wheel bearing and the noise was gone. I had even told Tom Finch when I took it in that it might be a bad wheel bearing. I figured they would be cheaper than a dealership.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 06:28 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 10/05/2017

I apologize for the situation. We brought your vehicle in to the shop and we raised it on a rack with an assistant in the vehicle and an assistant underneath and ran the vehicle while lifted in the air, we listened with a stethoscope to all of the components in the drive line - wheel bearings, axles, transmission, and transfer case. It seemed clear to us at the time that it was not a wheel bearing issue because they were quiet while there was a loud noise coming from in between the transmission and transfer case. To further support our diagnosis or shall I say what direction we wanted to go in, we removed the transmission pan and found some metal debris and dark fluid... What we wanted to do was disengage the transfer case from the transmission and then re-listen for the noise to determine if it was the transmission or transfer case. I can assure you we would not have charged you $3 to $4,000 and misdiagnosed your vehicle. You would not have been held accountable if we were to make a mistake.

DIANA V. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service & people"
Every time i visit Tom Finch Auto Repair I am impressed with the high quality service and authentic attention to detail.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 12:35 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for your continued service!  We definitely appreciate it.  Thank you for the 5 star review!
Thanks
Jacob Traeger

SUSAN F. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
great service, good value
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:58 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you Susan for the 5 star review!

Jacob Traeger

ANGIE C. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOM SERVICE"
THIS PLACE IS THE VERY BEST!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 12:07 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the great review and for the 5 star rating!!!

REBECCA G. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and honest and accomodating."
Excellent customer service. Had an AC problem came in with no appointment and they took care of the problem. Had to wait about 1.5 hours but that was understandable. Left a very happy customer. Jacob is the best!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:05 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the kind words!  Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.  Thanks for the 5 stars!!!!!
Jacob Traeger

MERLE K. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
Excellent service, quick in and out. Thank you.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 12:02 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you!  And thanks for taking time to give us a review!

DEBBIE S. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Tire Check"
Purchased my tires from Tom Finch Auto. So when one tire stopped holding air, I called one morning & they got me in & out of there in under an hour. Also, no charge for fixing the tire (leak due to a screw that found its way into the tire). Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:51 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Thanks for your continued support. 

AMANDA Z. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great service and prices, very friendly staff
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:34 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! 

ALLAN W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Allan Watkins "
They get it and get r done thank you.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 07:00 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUSAN B. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Dependable"
Honest, dependable quality service. I have and will continue to recommend Finch Automotive to anyone who will listen!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:38 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Susan!  And thanks for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUE S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient times"
Love that not only good service but also looks like new when pick it up!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:33 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Sue for the 5 star review! 
Jacob Traeger

DAN W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and helpful personnel!!"
I was needing my company car to have the oil changed and have it looked at due to a loud noise which sounded like rear hub bearings. It needed to have the tires rotated but the tires were damaged and severely worn. They did not try to oversell me anything but strongly recommended new tires. I agreed and they were able to take care of it in a timely manner. I also had them do an alignment and brake inspection at this time as well. I recommend this shop for the helpfulness of the staff and ability to help me with a situation that turned out to be more than an oil change.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 09:42 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Dan!  Glad we could make the best out of the situation.
Jacob Traeger

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 263 in total