Top Performance Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2130 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8333333/5Overall Rating 3.8333333/5Overall Rating 3.8333333/5rating 3.8333333rating 3.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
Chris M. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest staff."
I'm pleased to send my kids there to know there won't be dis criminzed.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 09:32 PM
Crystal and Manny P. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
I like that I can see in the bay where the guys work. Dealers always hide the vehicles from site. The bay is clean and the techs nice. I appreciate the quality work at a fair price.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:14 PM
Justin R. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service and prices"
I always bring my truck here! Great service, locally owned and awesome prices!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 09:28 PM
Anthony H. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great advice"
Diagnosed the issue quickly and accurately and recommended taking my car to the dealership for warranty work - perfect advice
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:36 PM
John C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and reliable"
I was early and they got me quickly and finished in less time than they thought they'd take. Great job
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 08:15 PM
Joe H. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this business always has fair prices and they do a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mika M. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Marshall. He said the business had room for improvement, but the staff did the service well.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark and Lisa S. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Had our brakes done.
Top quality service, great pricing and very timely.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 06:32 AM
Chris and Raelynn G. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Review "
Joe is great with customers. Very personable and really tries to accommodate for customers and his techs.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 09:01 PM
Pamela L. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Time sensitive need"
I really appreciated how hard they worked to get my car back to me since I had recently been in a bicycle accident and had doctor appointments in Portland that I needed to get to.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 07:53 PM
Jeremy T. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is outstanding"
Great service every time!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 07:53 PM
Bill and Margaret S. ReScore Review on 10/12/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great follow up by Top Performance"
Great follow up byTop Performance! I appreciate your follow up and comments you made and I will continue to use Top Performance for all my cars!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:38 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Low Battery and Trust Issue"
Things have changed at TP, not like they use to be - so friendly, helpful and trusting. I waited almost an hour for an oil change and windshield wipers. Then I go to pick up my Suburban and they tell me I have a low producing battery which was under warranty and bought from them. Instead of changing it out during the first hour, I had to wait another 30 mintues for them to exchange batteries and put a new one in.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:38 AM
Top P. at Top Performance Automotive Inc responded on 10/12/2017

Hi Bill, I apologize the service took a little longer than expected. One of our Lube Tech’s is on vacation for 2 weeks and we’ve had to adjust the load with other Tech’s. Your Suburban however is a little more involved than if it was a Honda Civic. The battery issue, yes we would have installed one during the same time if it was on record of prior replacement. It appears you bought one over the counter and installed it yourself. Even though you did not pay us labor to install a battery the first time, we warrantied the battery in full and installed it with no labor cost. You’re right, Top Performance is not what it used to be, we’re growing and striving to be the best shop around. Trust is never an issue with us, we will always look every customer in the eye and communicate only the repairs needed. Honesty is number one with employees otherwise they would not be employed with this company.     

Joee A. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair to my heater system"
Had the door actuator replaced on my truck in the dash. I was getting cold air on the drivers side and heat on the passenger side. Kinda frustrating. They checked it out, replaced it and now there doesn't seem to be a issue. Just wish it hadn't been so expensive but it is what it is. Different people up front (at least I hadn't dealt with them before but they seemed to know who I was.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:22 AM
Kimberly T. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kimberly said she was more than pleased with the mechanic at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said the service was great but he was confused by the taxes.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Drew S. on 10/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Really great customer service and explanations. I dealt with Joe and he was very nice and accommodating. He kept the doors open even when they closed so I could get my keys and was very nice about it. No bull crap mechanic. Great job
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 04:14 PM
Lynn J. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST AND COURTEOUS SHOP"
For many years I took my SUV to the local dealership shop for everything from oil changes to major repairs. However, I have slowly began to see service and quality slipping at the dealership, not to mention wait times out of control. I gave Top Performance a chance after hearing great things about the shop and I haven't been disappointed. They are efficient and don't have you waiting around for hours for an oil change. I no longer will be using the dealership for my car services, as they have earned my business. Call Joe to set up an appointment, he is great to work with!
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 10:01 AM
George and Prabha A. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Professional service, Reasonable price lacking details.."
I ordered my own Bilstein shocks and struts in order to save approx. $500 on OEM parts. There was some discrepancy on shock bump stops that had to be special ordered from Mazda. The upper bump protectors are the ones that needed replaced. Unfortunately they did not get replaced , the wrong ones were ordered and installed(lowers) :( Installation was timely and professional unfortunately I feel a minor part was ignored due to time and money. Great new Bilstein shocks and struts that were installed properly but a $15 part was neglected which unfortunately can carry a heavier load when it comes to detail and customer opinions and reviews.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:12 PM
Yelena K. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always "
Nice job guys
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 08:52 PM
Kimberly W. on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
Clean professional shop. Joe was very thorough from initial phone contact, scheduling the visit and pick-up. Did the requested work and gave a very detailed printed report of what was done and work that needs done. Very happy customer.
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 07:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2130 in total