Top Performance Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2330 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8333333/5Overall Rating 3.8333333/5Overall Rating 3.8333333/5rating 3.8333333rating 3.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Gary and Jenni D. on 04/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent experience "
I’ve always had an excellent experience here. I trust their recommendations and that the work will be completed at a fair & reasonable price.
Vehicle: Acura ILX
Service Date: 04/25/2018
Review Created: 04/26/2018 08:13 PM
Gretchen A. on 04/24/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I wanted an oil change and you changed the kind of oil(synthetic blend) "
Without discussing it with me, you changed the kind of oil to a synthetic blend. Now you say I need to get my oil changed every 3000 miles(because of an inferior oil?). Toyota recommends and oil change every 5000 miles and that is what I have done for the life of this car. (130,000 miles)
You asked me about synthetic and I told you regular oil.
This is pretty balsy of you to do this to a new customer. When I asked you about it you were unapologetic, just said that is what you recommend. You did not discus it with me, you just did it.
I came to you because of a couple of good reviews on Nextdoor.com
Tell me why I should not give you a bad review on Nextdoor.......
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018 01:33 PM
The C. at Top Performance Automotive Inc responded on 04/25/2018

Hi Gretchen, I think there was just a little miscommunication. I looked into the service your vehicle received and everything is OK. The service should have been explained until you understood better what the service advisor was saying.

·         First of all, the synthetic blend oil change your vehicle received can be serviced anyway you want on the next oil change (you don’t need to use a certain kind). Our synthetic/blend oil is what we call our regular oil change. The only time you shouldn’t switch back and forth is when using FULL synthetic oil.

·         We have two types of engine oil at our shop; Synthetic/blend or FULL synthetic. All non-FULL synthetic oils are a form of a synthetic blend these days. Old style “conventional” is dying off and we don’t use them due to they are inferior to the new engine oils of today.

·         Yes, Toyota recommends on your vehicle to change oil every 5000 miles. Manufactures are extending services out further and further. Today’s oils are better quality, engines also made better, so you can extend oil changes a little. Manufactures also want to sell a new vehicles and “extended services” is an attractive sales tool to state less maintenance is needed.

·         We recommend changing the engine oil every 3000 miles for synthetic/blend and 5000 miles when using FULL synthetic. Oil is not worn out by this time BUT it does get contaminated with carbon from the engine fuels. Oil filter gets most but with tighter engine clearances and use of internal engine solenoids for variable valve timing used on today’s engines, they get plugged, slugged or sticky easily. Changing engine oil often is very cheap insurance to have your engine easily last over 300,000 miles no matter what manufacturer vehicle you drive. OIL CHANGES are the single MOST important service you can perform to your vehicle.

·         $29.95 for oil and filter (up to 8 quarts) free battery test, tire rotation and digital inspection is still the best in town. $59.95 for FULL synthetic.

If you still have any unanswered questions, please call 360-833-2281, our office manager Joe and he will clarify any concerns you have.

April and Darin L. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service so far"
Only have had oil changes done here and never had problems. Would consider more complete service and maintenance when needed since they have been very communicative on my service needs but never pushy.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018 09:21 AM
Neil and Connie E. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and honest"
Honest, competent people all the way through.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018 12:09 PM
Tami K. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest auto repair"
Thank you so much for the thorough inspection and diagnostic test on my truck. I will be back to this auto shop
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 07:58 AM
John S. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change"
This is the first time I've used Top Performance since my vehicle is no longer covered by the dealer warranty. The work performed was done quickly and all my questions were answered. Except for the limited parking near their facility I was very pleased with the service and I will be using Top Performance again in the future.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 09:19 PM
Harrold (Hal) M. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My local auto shop"
Great service and pleasant staff, Top notch operation
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 11:50 PM
Yolanda A. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100% the best in town"
I have been taking my vehicle to top performance for approximately 8 years and can vouch for the friendly and knowledgeable staff and guarantee superior work from the mechanics...
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:26 PM
Pamela L. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mirror & window"
I always get great service and friendly treatment .
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:22 PM
Wilkes P. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Thanks for last minute oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 07:43 PM
Steve and Mary M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Follow through, great customer service. You are greeted immediately when you come in the door! "
We have been Top Performance customers for years. We love the personal service and we're acknowledged that way when we arrive. There is plenty of staff to help so you don't end up waiting and waiting for help. These guys are out to keep you as a customer and have never felt we were being overcharged or neglected--great follow through! We would highly recommend Top Performance to anyone and have recommended them to all of our friends!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 09:20 AM
Richard M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business seemed knowledgeable, and service was done in a quick fashion.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike O. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff was very flexible and accommodating. The overall service was great.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason P. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They are very friendly, honest, and timely Was out of there in about 15 minutes."
Nice friendly people. Very knowledgable.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 08:02 PM
Paula C. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick & Easy"
The service was quick and easy. No problems.
Vehicle: Subaru Crosstrek
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 10:50 AM
Ken M. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"close by my house"
Mechanics fixed what needed fixing without inventing other things. Done in a timely manner and by very polite representatives.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 09:34 PM
Sandy K. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. Concern all is done that you needed. "
As a recent widow I feel comfortable that my car is in dependable shape. That was my husband's job. Now I can rely on Top Performance. I'm very happy with all that they do plus they put my false eyelashes on above the headlights and they haven't come off even after 3 car washes. You can see how I value the important stuff. Thanks Top Performance
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 03:05 PM
Patrick H. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Ryan. He said everything went very smoothly and it was affordable as well.
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bradley A. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleased..."
I'm pretty pleased with these guys. I have never been sold anything that wasn't necessary.
Thanks!
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 08:00 PM
Jeremiah F. on 04/11/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"
I am always impressed with my service from begining to end. Every time. Shout out to James and the rest of the crew! Always a fair price, speedy service, and honest customer service. Got the Ranger running right again!
You've got my business. Thanks again guys!
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 02:13 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2330 in total