Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(6,307 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


CV
Cheyenne V.
Clackamas, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Great Sales and Service!
I bought my first car here in 2016 then upgraded in 2018, my experience here with sales and service has always been a pleasant one. Everyone I’ve come into contact with has been knowledgeable and friendly. I haven't had anyone "try to sell" me any items, they've given me recommendations based on my car’s needs, which I’ve appreciated because I want to keep my car in tip top shape. Very clean sales and service area, professional staff! Love it here and would recommend!

SB
Shawn B.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/26/2020
RAV4 Hybrid Service Ripoff
My wife took our 2018 rav4 hybrid in for 30k service today and they tried to sell her $1098 bucks worth of items NOT on Toyota recommended service interval list, which is basically an oil change. This place sucks.

WW
William W.
Lynnwood, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020
Very tacky dealership
I purchased a 2020 Toyota 4Runner Venture from Michael’s Toyota in Seattle. They were trading a silver vehicle they had in inventory with Toyota of Gladstone for a white vehicle. Michael’s Toyota put the trade vehicle on a truck and shipped it down with 0 miles on it. Toyota of Gladstone had somebody drive theirs up from Portland to Seattle area because they were too cheap to put it on a vehicle and have it shipped. Instead of getting a brand new vehicle with less than 5 miles on it, I got a vehicle with over 200 miles. Pretty tacky for a dealership to be that cheap and do that.

CH
Cory H.
West Linn, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2020
Could have been better
I would love to write a great review about Toyota Gladstone, unfortunately after a year and a half of working with these folks, I’ve learned the hard way that it just gets worse.

I am currently leasing my second Toyota car which I love, this review has nothing to do with the their cars. I leased my first car through Toyota through Toyota Kirkland (Washington) and when I moved to Oregon I worked with Toyota Wilsonville. Both were wonderful locations and incredibly competent. These locations made me stick with Toyota when it came time to end my first lease.

Unfortunately, I decided to go to Gladstone when my first lease came to an end. I had a car in mind for my second car and I called a few locations to see if they had the car/color I wanted. I was told on the phone (with Gladstone) that they did indeed have the car I wanted to lease in their lot and Wilsonville did not. I figured hey, I’ve had such a great experience with Kirkland and Wilsonville, going to Gladstone shouldn’t be an issue.

I made a terrbile mistake…

When I arrived I was told, they did not have the car I asked for over the phone - which was a surprise because they told me 10 minutes earlier on the phone that they did. What they did have were two similar cars that were manuals (I wanted automatic) and one car was the correct car but in a different color. Lovely, I was either lied to or it was an honest mistake. I should have trusted my gut then and there and just left.

But I stayed, chatted with the two individuals who were trying to sell me a car and convince me to get a different color because they didn’t want to do the extra work to get me the color I wanted. 4 hours later they were able to track it down. 4 hours of my life wasted while these two salesmen tried to tell me the leasing cost was at least $50 more a month than what was advertised during Toyotas Annual Clearance event. I had to pull up Toyota’s OWN ADVERTISEMENT in order to convince them they were highballing me. Once I did, they apologized and then finally used the base amount Toyota’s Clearance Event advertised nationally. So, after those 4 hours and some papers signed I was told they would have my selected car arrive to Gladstone later in the week. It was at this point that I thought, ok hard part is over, it should be smooth sailing from here.

I made a terrible mistake again…

Once I was able to pick up my new car and dropped off my old one. I had to go back. Not one, not two, but three times to sign additional paperwork that they somehow forgot to have me sign. On top of that I was also called multiple times in order to make sure they had proper paperwork for the car that I dropped off from my first lease. Long story short, they did apologize. In their attempts to apologize, I received a lime green Toyota baseball cap and a coffee cup that was slightly better material than aluminum foil as an apology for my extra travels/time to lease a car. I’d like to say that I use that stuff daily but that’s just a blatant lie, it was ugly as hell but I guess it’s the thought that counts.

Anyway, after finally receiving my new car, going to their location multiple times to sign more paperwork, and being called daily… I thought man, maybe my bad luck with these folks is finally over. It can only get better from here right?

Wrong, I made a terrible mistake yet again…

At this point, I was coming up to my 1 year anniversary of leasing my car from Gladstone. I had planned to submit a form regarding canceling my GAP insurance. I knew from the form and calling Toyota that this would take roughly 6-8 weeks to process. I spoke with someone from Gladstone (via email) about this process/form and gave him my completed form to process it. I then waited for 6-8 weeks for an email/letter/mail/something to confirm the process had been completed and to receive my financial check for cancellation. When that time had passed and I hadn’t received anything at this point. I reached out to the man from Gladstone Toyota that I spoke with months earlier to figure out what the hold up was. He told me he would look into it and when he did, the got back to me (via email) and apologized as he realized that Gladstone had processed my form incorrectly. I was told not to worry as he would make sure they would process it correctly this second time through. AKA I would have to wait ANOTHER 6-8 weeks to get my check/cancel GAP insurance and pay for this insurance for another 6-8 weeks while waiting. Because of this, he did apologize and say Toyota Gladstone would send my $100 for my time (I have an email of this and 6 months later, I’m still waiting on that check… if someone from Gladstone Toyota is reading this I would be HAPPY to forward my emails for some clarification). Anyway, good news another 6-8 weeks passed and my form had finally been processed correctly the second time through. Hooray, I thought. Maybe I can just stop dealing with these people.

You guessed it, I made yet another terrible mistake.

I am now roughly 1.5 years into leasing this car now, and I went in today to get my 10,000 mile Toyota Care check up. I dropped my car off and was told it would be ready in an hour. Perfect, this way I could go do some errands with my husband while waiting rather than waste time in the lobby. An hour had passed, and I came back to the service center to check on the status of my car. I was told my pick up time was in fact an additional hour and that someone should have told me this. I told them the name of the person that checked me in when I dropped it off… this didn’t matter, low and behold my car’s check up got passed on to someone else and an extra hour was tacked on to the end of my wait time without anyone notifying me. (AKA a grand total of a 2 hour wait time for a 10,000 mile check up). Lovely. So, instead of wasting my time sitting in the lobby I figured I’d write a review of my experience at Gladstone since they so graciously gave me an extra hour to sit around and wait.

In the end, I will not be returning to Gladstone for any future car service or leasing of any kind. There were a few individuals who were friendly but I don’t feel that makes up for the incompetent interactions I’ve dealt with over the past year and a half.

For whoever is reading this thinking of buying/leasing from Gladstone, I would high encourage you to go elsewhere because every other location I’ve been to have been fantastic and I just thought I was unlucky at Gladstone, but time has proven me wrong. For whoever is reading this who works for Gladstone Toyota, good lord please do better.

JG
Julian G.
West Linn, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Great Service to add to the already great deal!
I had a Tacoma from a different dealer, but I would bring it for service at Toyota of Gladstone - I ended up getting a new Tacoma and bought it at Toyota of Gladstone, and to top it, I was reminded why I bought the Tacoma - the Great Service of Toyota of Gladstone.

JR
Jessica R.
Irvine, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
test review
AutoAlert test review - Updates

WS
Wah S.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2018
"what a nice dealer u can not find"
I had very happy with my 4runner SR5, Gladstone Toyota dealer has good deals, staffs are friendly and good customer service.
Matt was the best who help me with my 4runner. also other staffs was good too. In future, if I have to buy new cars again, I pretty sure to get cars from Gladstone Toyota.

JD
John D.
Sherwood, OR
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/18/2018
You people need to check your Techs for actual knowledge...
I brought in my vehicle because it had great difficulty turning over to crank. the vehicle had only 14k miles on it.

The service writer was okay, as he knows very little about vehicles.

They had the "technician" look at the vehicle as it was throwing codes. They decided to charge me for an hour of diagnosis and then say that I needed to install an extra battery and two capacitors because of the incredible current draw on the car. : /

They let the car go back to me after clearing the codes, yet the car died twice while pulling it around. It also died twice on me trying to pull out of the dealership.

Obviously the $135 code clearing exercise didn't work.

The vehicle died on me no less than 6 times heading to another dealership.

What we found was that the stereo system only pulled 9.7 Amperes at idle current. We disconnected the system and STILL had issues. So it wasn't the stereo. The battery had a resting charge of 12.7 Volts, and the alternator was charging under load at 14.7 Volts. Not the alternator.

Guess what? A main chassis ground was loose. That's all. All the codes were cleared, road trip for 10 miles, no issues. 48 hours later no issues.

So here it is. Toyota of Gladstone's "technicians" failed miserably to pass a basic problem solving challenge of a vehicle's electrical system.

You have lost my business NOT because you couldn't figure it out, but for the BS way you tried to recommend some completely ridiculous solution for a problem that never existed. #1, more battery (and capacitor) storage does NOT solve the problem of current draw. It's only a band aid that works when the vehicle is turned off and acts as an other item to charge for the alternator. #2 Your clown of a "technician" blamed the issue on massive current draw but never actually measured the current draw...so essentially, he was talking out of his dumpster with zero corroborating evidence to back up his inane claim.

I will never step back inside Toyota of Gladstone again. You have proven yourselves incapable of figuring out the most basic of electronic issues while poorly attempting to pin the blame on an issue that never existed.

This is beneath contempt...as is the integrity of your service department.

This is a $135 lesson learned on my part. Thankfully I was able to receive assistance from a much more knowledgeable dealership.

EH
ERIN H.
Portland, OR
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast, helpful staff.
As always, the staff treated us well and resolved the issue quickly.
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for your great review, Erin. We're glad to hear your visit went well, and we look forward to seeing you again. 


David Elder
General Manager

LW
LINDA W.
Canby, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018 Category: Sales
The people
I was able to walk say what I wanted and left with the RAV4...
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, Linda. We appreciate your kind words, and we're glad to hear everything went well. Congrats on your new Toyota RAV4! 

David Elder
General Manager

MH
Mandy H.
Sandy, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Eric Lonergan went above and beyond
Eric Lonergan really went out of his way to help me and make sure the vehicle I was buying was right for me. I will definitely be a returning customer because of how well he handle my car buying and searching process!! I really can’t thank him enough!
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 08/30/2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Mandy. We truly value your business, and we'll certainly pass the praise on to Eric. Congratulations! 

David Elder
General Manager

JC
JACOB C.
Colton, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
First service on new vehicle purchased elsewhere.
I have a handful of Toyota service centers near me to choose from. This is the first one that provided an email for me to ask questions, got back to me promptly with answers to my basic questions, and didn't just assume that I was setting up an appointment. They were able to get me in that day at a convenient time. I showed up a few minutes early and they promptly got working on my rig. Told me I'd be done in about an hour and 55 minutes after my appointment time I was leaving. That is the most important thing, promptness. Waiting area was real nice. I could see the service area from the waiting area which was awesome. Every person I spoke to was professional, courteous, and prompt. Will be going back for future services.
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your great review, Jacob. We're thrilled to hear our team treated you well, and we appreciate you letting us know. Take care! 
Thank you for the 5 star review, Jacob. We appreciate your business, and this is so nice to hear. We look forward to seeing you again! 



David Elder
General Manager

EE
ELIJAH E.
Kalama, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018 Category: Sales
Jamie was outstanding
She got me into the vehicle of my dreams and she was able to get it into my price range. She wasn't at all pushy, and a total pleasure to work with. I'd recommend her to my family or friends who are looking to buy a new vehicle. Thank you Jamie, I love my Tacoma!
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, Elijah. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience with Jamie. Congrats on your new Toyota Tacoma! 


David Elder
General Manager

DC
DEBRA ANN C.
Portland, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Car oil change
Oil change was done quickly. Very friendly place.
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your kind words, Debra. We appreciate your business! 

David Elder
General Manager

RM
REDIET H M.
Portland, OR
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
The way they treat new customer.
Over all are all cool guys.
David E., General Manager from Toyota of Gladstone responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your great feedback, Redeit. We're glad to hear your visit went well. Please feel free to let us know if there's ever anything we can do better. Thanks! 

David Elder
General Manager