Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8

( 604 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


CC
Cory C.
Orem, UT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Cory said his visit was not outstanding. He described his experience as normal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Layton, UT
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2019
I never knew they charge 30+ dollars an hour
Extremely simple gasket fix turned into a 404 dollar charge. They said they had to wait for my car to warm up and cool down and charge per hour. almost 200 dollars for service, even though it was in the shop 4 hours. Things look fine, but jeez. Check out other place's prices before coming here.

BO
Brian O.
Orem, UT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Brain said the business told him he wouldn't be able to drive his vehicle anymore because of a cracked block, but he has driven it plenty of times and its driveable so he doesn't know if its really cracked or not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VG
Victoria G.
Lehi, UT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Victoria said the issue with the vehicle was not resolved and she had to go elsewhere for resolution.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Orem, UT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2018
Unresolved
They charged me over $500 for my repairs and the same problem came back. I will have them repair until they get it right. But how many parts until it's right?

BS
Brandon S.
Orem, UT
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said he had to bring his vehicle back to the business after the service because there was a leak in the hydraulic brake system that they had to fix.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Daniel K.
Orem, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/11/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said the overall experience was average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Nicholas P.
Orem, UT
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Nicholas said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Janelle P.
Orem, UT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Janelle said this business was unable to figure out what was wrong with her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Hayden S.
Orem, UT
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/10/2017 Category: Service
Hayden said he was dissatisfied with how long the service took but he understands they were busy. He stated he felt like they were telling him things he already knew but they still charged him for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jason A.
Orem, UT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2016 Category: Service
Jason said the service was quick and everything turned out fantastic. The only concern he had was that he was quoted differently than how he was actually charged. The original quote was for higher labor costs and lower parts cost. Then when the service was completed it was the opposite. He was charged higher for the part and lower for labor. He stated if that was the case, he would have done the repairs himself. He is unsure if it was entered incorrectly or a communication error, but he was not comfortable with that result. Everyone was very polite and his vehicle is running great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Steve L.
Orem, UT
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Steve said this business provided good service but was very expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jesse G.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said the service provided was done fast and well but the employees did not have very much knowledge of brands and filters or other aftermarket parts for his vehicle. He stated they did good work in a timely manner and kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Brick H.
Orem, UT
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2015 Category: Service
Brick said the business was really understanding. There was an unspecified part that came in late, so the service took longer than expected. Other than that, they have good employees.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
AUSTEN E.
Bountiful, UT
Suzuki Forenza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2015
Parts were delivered to wrong location...
i came in for a brake pad replacement. Before they started to replace the pads, they told me i had a problem with my bearings, and i needed to replace them soon. i told them ok, maybe later.
they take apart my car, and figure out that my pads were sent to a different location. i had to wait an additional 2 hours for my parts to arrive. this was all due to my mechanic supposedly working at a different location.
management needs improvement at this location
Mike W. from Tunex of Orem responded on 07/14/2015

Thank you Austen for taking the time to give us your review. I do apologize for the amount of time it took to repair your car and I understand your frustration. It was an unfortunate mistake that my parts distributor made and being there when it happened I really appreciated how understanding you were . We hope to see you in the future and exceed your expectations.


KW
Kjrstin W.
Provo, UT
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2015 Category: Service
Kjrstin said the business diagnosed her vehicle's problem as a broken thermostat and gasket, which would cost $3500 to repair. They told her they could not be sure about the gasket until they got into it. She said she decided to take her vehicle to her dealership, and she is glad she did. There was no problem with the gasket and the repairs cost $400.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nate B.
Springville, UT
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2014 Category: Service
Nate said this business managed to find the problem on his vehicle and fix it, but they forgot to plug some wires back in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying all 17 Review