Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

1979 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8333357/5Overall Rating 4.8333357/5Overall Rating 4.8333357/5Overall Rating 4.8333357/5rating 4.8333357
Original
Overall Rating 2.2381/5Overall Rating 2.2381/5rating 2.2381rating 2.2381rating 2.2381
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MN
Matthew N.
Northport, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019 Category: Service
Did me good, wondering about others in for work.
First warranty work on my Santa Fe. As patrons came and left during my 4 hr stay, I was left perplexed that 5 diff people said this was their 3-4-5th visit for the same problem. Everything from recalls, to computer probs, to check engine lights, to oil changes.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/15/2019

Thank you for completing the survey. Tuscaloosa Hyundai looks forward to serving you in the future.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Tuscaloosa, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Pleased
People are very personal and friendly. Probably would take my car there even if it wasn't a Hyundai.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/14/2019

We appreciate the kind words and the 5 star review. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

JW
Jodi W.
Coaling, AL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Efficient and quick
I had my car serviced recently and once again was treated to excellent customer service by Eddie and his co-workers in the service department. Very pleased as usual!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

The kind words and 5 star rating are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

GW
Gladys W.
Marion, AL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service
Very knowledgeable technicians!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

We are so glad to hear about your positive service experience. Tuscaloosa Hyundai is thankful for the kind words and the 5 star rating.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Forest Home, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
2017 Sonata Limited
Overall the sevice department and staff at Tuscaloosa hyundai are excellent and go out of their way to provide good service. But the procedure for troubleshooting a vehicle not being left io to the individual dealership is troublesome. Having to wait on an engineer from corporate delays repairs. The extra steps involved lead to longer waits in repairs and an overall bad taste for Hyundai products. Not to mention returning for the same issues over and over again. When the local dealerships repair technicians are knowledgeable enough to make these repairs they should be allowed to do that.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and the 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Tuscaloosa, AL
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
My rep was super nice, so helpful. Great service!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/12/2019

We appreciate the kind words and the 5 star review. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai for your service needs.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

DP
David P.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
service dept.
Great service and staff
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/12/2019

The 5 star rating is very much appreciated. Tuscaloosa Hyundai thanks you for the opportunity to serve you.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

LB
Laura B.
Adger, AL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
3500 mile oil change/service
They were very prompt and made sure I knew exactly what they were doing & why! I love my car & Tuscaloosa Hyundai!!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/12/2019

The kind words and the 5 star review are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Reform, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Nice, clean and fast
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

The 5 star rating is very much appreciated. Tuscaloosa Hyundai is thankful for the opportunity to serve you.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

JD
Johnnie D.
Northport, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Always Good!
Good service, quick as they possibly can be, great waiting area, very polite and professional
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/07/2019

Tuscaloosa Hyundai thanks you for the kind words and the 5 star rating. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Northport, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
personal and quick servie
They treat you as a friend, and don't try to push any service on you that you don't need. Fast service done well.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Tuscaloosa Hyundai thanks you for the opportunity to serve you and the 5 star review. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

LA
Larry A.
Northport, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
The service.
The service center at Tuscaloosa Hyundai is excellent. They are always very attentive and their work is excellent. They try to accommodate you as fast as possible. I have been using them since they using them for the past 29 years. My husband and I bought our first Oldsmobile car from them and have bought a few more cars since then.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

The kind words and the 5 star rating are much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

DH
Donna H.
Linden, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Went in for first free oil change and it was great. Watched a little HGTV and then my car was ready.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/05/2019

Tuscaloosa Hyundai thanks you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to serving you again.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

WH
William H.
Northport, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
We bought this car from a close friend and knew it was well cared for. Two days after we had it, we had issues. Your staff was incredibly helpful in seeking out coverage via warranty and in working us in to get the car repaired. THANK YOU!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/05/2019

The kind words and 5 star rating are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

VR
Vanessa R.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Inviting
The customer service lounge is very versatile
The setup is great and the furniture very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and smelled. The television was on a family friendly channel. Very inviting.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/05/2019

We are so glad to hear about your positive service experience. Tuscaloosa Hyundai thanks you for the opportunity to serve you and the 5 star rating.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

MB
Michael B.
Reform, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Great friendly people and great service
Always have good experiences here. Have bought 3 SantaFe here and had them serviced here.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

We are glad to hear about your positive service experience. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai and for the 5 star rating.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Mc Calla, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Not pressured to buy something.
I have been going to another dealership for my service needs. I drove out of my way for this visit to Tuscaloosa Hyundai. Every time I went o the other dealership I felt hassled to buy something. I also felt overcharged for what services I did have them do. T.H. was polite and very friendly while dealing with them.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

The kind words and 5 star rating are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

Verified Customer
Tuscaloosa, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Great and friendly service!
They pay attention to detail and noticed I had damaged my antenna.

One recommendation:
After the car has been serviced and techs have been in and out of the drivers seat, please clean the steering wheel. It was pretty grimy when I got in.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai for your service needs. We are grateful for the kind words and the 5 star review. 

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

BH
Bette H.
Demopolis, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
They always do the work right!
They meet all my needs just perfectly!!
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

We appreciate the kind words and the 5 star review. Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301

MH
Michele H.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
I have a lease car, but will most likely buy in December. Very pleased with service and customer service!.
Excellent all around.
THOMAS W., Service Manager from Tuscaloosa Hyundai responded on 09/01/2019

Thank you for choosing Tuscaloosa Hyundai. The kind words and the 5 star review are very much appreciated.

Thomas Woolbright
Service Manager
205-752-8113 ext. 301