Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

622 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SB
Stewart B.
Maine
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Stewart said the business does good service in good time. They are good people who do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Harold S.
Penobscot, ME
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Harold said the owner is a great person. He likes the fact that when he walks in everyone knows him by name and the work is done right away. He thinks the prices are reasonable, the service is always very prompt as well. He will continue to bring his vehicle in and he recommends them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
bj M.
Clifton, ME
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Twin City Tire is the BEST!
It’s the best place to go for a great price and an even better service!!

RR
Robert R.
Bangor, ME
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Esther. She said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Seth A.
Hermon, ME
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Seth said the employees were able to completed his service before closing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
gary f.
Eddington, ME
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/02/2018
Missing screws and clips
Although I was pleased with how the guys went out of their way when I provided the wrong oxygen sensor for my vehicle and they have always accommodated me well, imagine my dismay yesterday when I discovered that the cowl vent on my windshield wipers was put back on with only two screws none of the metal clips and the plastic clips were not present. further digging revealed there was some other missing Hardware up in there and now I have to go to a junkyard to find the parts for my 2003 because they are no longer available from the dealer. The only other irritating fact was when I picked up the vehicle the code that got it there to begin with had not been cleared from the computer. I cleared it and it has not come back so the repair was a success but I thought the technician probably should have put a little more time in and eliminated that. A 2003 minivan might seem like a POS to the technician, but to my family it is the one decent, clean, reliable vehicle we own. If it had been a rusty clunker maybe tossing away a handful of screws and clips may not have mattered, but that just made more work for me. Actions have consequences.
Dave M. from Twin City Tire responded on 09/02/2018

Gary, I am sorry you feel that the technician purposely tossed important fastening hardware to your vehicle and I am sure he did not do so maliciously. Thank you again for your business but I assure you we try to treat everyone vehicle with the same service level. Feel free to bring in your receipts from the junk yard for the hardware you purchased and I would be happy to refund you for it 150% . Vehicles are tough especially when they are aged and we try to work with what is provided to the fullest. I did check the history of our scan tool and it does appear we cleared the code on your vehicle on the date it was repaired, with that said sometimes the vehicle has to be driven and or the code cleared again to finalize where as the component that was replaced actually has to have the opportunity to what it is intended to do. Thanks again and dont forget about the offer for the parts a d again we appreciate your business.  We strive for customer service excellence and if you have any other concerns feel free to reach out directly to us . Have a great weekend.


JH
Josh H.
Bangor, ME
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
MAGED S.
Guilford, ME
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Service
Excellent customer service... They will explain everything that needs to be done in plain language... Will get out of their way to make sure customer is happy.. I am a customer for life

HK
Hal K.
Maine
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Hal said they were courteous and did a good job. His vehicle feels and drives a lot better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Dennis T.
Brewer, ME
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said he had to go back two different days for the tires before they got it right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
jeff g.
Orrington, ME
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Great service
Again took Prius in for service.Was done promptly .Good service n price give them a try .You will have a new shop.thanks again twin City n staff.great place Jeff G

SO
Shawn O.
Greenbush, ME
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Shawn said, this business has great customer service and communication and the work was done right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
jeff g.
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
just good service its simple
I bought 4 goodyear tires from brewer Walmart .Tires would not balance Walmart tried tire warehouse tried now i have 12 to15 hours in balance truck shakes more now n is not drivable over 45mph. talked to manager @ brewer Walmart.He said they cant control inventory.After all these tires do have 82 miles on them 60 was trying to get balanced .Weard when you have 3 or 4 bad tires you cant balance them for ever but tires still shake.So i put on a straight face talked with dave owner of twin city tire. Also a rep. from good year after replacing one tire found out at least 3 were junk . Dave put 4 new goodyear tires on the truck drives @ 70 like it on glass. So here's my recommendation. Don't buy Walmart junk they don't stand buy what they sell .they treet u like crap. A so called manager named Casey just didn't care . now on the good side a young lady named Kelley was very professional n pleasant she should be manager.So if you want the job done right go to twin city tire. they treet you right nstand by there work they want to earn your trust n business n work hard to satisfy all .Twin city is the place for service . I learned the hard way but still was takin care of that's service you cant find . My name is Jeff G. i hope this experience gets passed on by everyone as loud and as much as poss. thanks twin city

DS
Doug S.
Maine
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the business is always good to him .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nick B.
Maine
Jeep Compass
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the business is awesome. They do excellent work. Any issues they fix no questions asked. The vehicles are ready in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jim B.
Hampden, ME
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he needed an inspection but he had to wait for 15 to 20 minutes until they were done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Bob G.
Golden, CO
Chrysler Concorde
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he liked the professionalism of the staff, the quality of the service work and that it is a very clean facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jack S.
Orrington, ME
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Jack said the staff did an excellent job with the service. They took care of him right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
Tom A.
Maine
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Tom said they did a pretty good job, but the labor costs were not broken down.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
john v.
Bangor, ME
Buick Lucerne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Buick Lucerne
New tires and brakes, oil change and car is handling a whole lot better, would recommend anytime, fast survice