Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(147 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


LP
Linda P.
Brownsville, VT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Please change the car model to 2013 Volvo S 60
Please change the car model to 2013 Volvo S 60

DS
David S.
Windsor, VT
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/23/2020
Never fixes anything properly
Continually has problems after. Then charged additionally to fix. Still not fixed correctly. Seems to do a lot of guessing and temporary fixes. Will not return.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 03/23/2020

David, 

I get that you are not happy. I truly feel we have tried working with you and done our best on your vehicle. Yes repairs and diagnosis come with a cost and it does get expensive. You are dealing with a 20 year old Jeep that clearly has some issues with parts transfered over from your old motor on to the junk yard motor you had us put in. We have explained to you what we feel needs to be done and what it would cost. We have also cautioned you on continually putting money in to this vehicle. It is unfortunate that when you ask someone to do a repair that any shop would want to be paid, but clearly we are not anywhere near making you happy unless we provide free services. With that said, I have waived all labor fees on this last repair and ask that you pay only for the parts installed plus the tax of $151.95. Your vehicle is ready anytime for you to pick up and take else where. 

If you have any more questions or concerns, please call or stop in and see me.

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

JH
Jeffrey H.
Windsor, VT
Ford F-350 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020 Category: Service
Jeffrey said the staff did everything they said they would do.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 03/13/2020

Jeffrey,

Thank you for your business and responding to our customer survey. We are glad we met your expectations and hope you will call on us in the future should you need our towing or automotive services.

Have a great day!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

AF
Adam F.
Woodstock, VT
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Adam said he had a little bit of an incident at this place, but ultimately his experience was good. David stripped the threads on his caliper and was going to have him pay for it, but dirt can't strip the grooves. He was able to re-tap them with a piece he got that day, that only took an extra hour of waiting. He has done a lot of work with them, has known the Owner forever and has no ill will.

MF
Meghan F.
Brownsville, VT
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Meghan said she took her vehicle to this business for an inspection and they got her in the same day. They were very helpful and quick.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 02/11/2020

Meghan,

We appreciate your business and thank you for shopping a locally owned business. We also thank you for your response to our survey! Have a great day and let us know if you should need our services again!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

MH
Mary H.
Ascutney, VT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Mary said she has been there several times. She is very satisfied with Kevin and the service the business provides.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 02/06/2020

Mary,

As always we appreciate your business and your kindness. We also appreciate your support of a locally owned business and the little extras you have done for us, like the photo's Please have a great day!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

PB
Pamela B.
Springfield, VT
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Pamela said she was satisfied with the service.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 01/23/2020

Pamela,

We greatly appreciate your response and thank you very much for your business. Locally owned businesses depend on local support and we strive to provide top notch customer service to all of our customers. 

Have a great day!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

MS
Matthias S.
Springfield, VT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Service
Excellent as usual
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 01/13/2020

Matt,

Thank you for your business. As always, we appreciate the trust you have placed in our auto repair business.

Have a great day!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

RS
Rebecca S.
Cavendish, VT
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Rebecca said that all the employees are good people.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 01/07/2020

Rebecca,

We thank you for the kind words and as always, we appreciate your business and look forward to being your go to auto service center for all auto repair needs.  

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

CP
Clifford P.
Windsor, VT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Clifford said he had them fix something, when he left his vehicle was running fine, but then a few days ago it failed again. He said he brought it back to them to check it to see why it's having the same issue, but they're not there and they must be gone out on a tow. He will bring it back tomorrow.

KF
Kimberly F.
Woodstock, VT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Top shelf
These guys know what they are doing and provide excellent customer service...our go-to mechanics.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 12/23/2019

Kimberly,

Thank you so much for the kind words in your reply to our survey. Providing excellent customer service is what it is all about and the trust you have placed in us shows. We truly appreciate your business. Supporting a locally owned business, supports the community at large. Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. 

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

CD
Charles D.
Brownsville, VT
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the facility did exactly what he wanted and it was done in a timely manner.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 12/18/2019

Charles,

We thank you for your business and appreciate the review of our business. We wish you & yours happy holidays in the weeks ahead.

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

VM
Violeta M.
Ascutney, VT
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Violeta said she has an old vehicle that is not working and needed to be towed. The staff is respectful and nice and it was a good price. She appreciated the service.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 12/18/2019

Violeta,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our service department & staff and as always, we greatly appreciate your business.

Have a safe and wonderful holiday.

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

CH
Carolyn H.
Springfield, VT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Carolyn said this business was a little expensive, but she popped in at the last minute and they took care of her right away.
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 12/13/2019

Carolyn,

We thank you for your business and appreciate the review. As a small business we do not have the buying power of big businesses so therefore our cost are usually higher for the parts and that alone drives up pricing. We try to be competitive and thank you for bring your concern to our attention so we can address this with our suppliers.

Have a great Christmas!

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

SG
Stefan G.
Hartland, VT
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
THE FRIENDLY GUYS
AS USUAL EXCELLENT SERVICE, FAST, EFFICIENT AND CLEAN PROCEDURE , THANKS STEFAN
Kevin R., President from Twinline Towing & Recovery responded on 12/06/2019

Stefan,

As always it was nice seeing you and we thank you for your continued trust you have in our service department. Also, thank you for the review of our business. Have a great Christmas Holiday.

Best regards,

Kevin Rumrill, Owner
TwinLine Towing & Auto Repair
802.674.4330

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 147 in total