Tysons Auto Specialties


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

541 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Bill L. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another good experience with Tysons Auto"
Beyond doing what I'd requested, at a reasonable price, Richard diagnosed a significant problem I'd been having and solved it. That extra service means a lot to me.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 08:29 AM
Yoa Z. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is great "
the service is great
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:21 PM
Richard V. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine service was easy"
It was easy to get an appointment, they checked everything, didn't suggest any unneeded service add-ons, and the car was ready on time. I've always enjoyed the quality of work done by Tom and Tysons Auto Specialties.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:19 AM
Patrick M. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Trustworthy"
I am pleased
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 03:28 AM
Lorie D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed my car fast!"
I called before they were open, left a message, on my way to their place they called, fit me into their schedule and fixed my car. I didn't need to rent a car, use taxi or uber and was out of their shop before 2:30 PM, same day. Not cheap but trustworthy.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 06:35 AM
Steve C. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast friendly, and fair"
Tom got me in the day after I called about the loud metal-on-metal screeching I started hearing. Within 15 minutes, his folks identified and corrected the issue - a brake back plate was pressing against the rotor - and had me back on the road in less than 30 minutes. All for only the initial inspection charge. This is another example of why I refer whoever asks to Tyson Auto Specialties. Fast, friendly and fair.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS-V
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 03:17 AM
Frank D. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and courteous "
Customer service at its best. Listen to learn what the trouble with your vehicle might be
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 03:07 AM
Morgan S. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Morgan said the staff work with her. They provide great customer service and fair prices.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clive R. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Radiator Fluid leaking"
Thank you for the help. I felt well cared for and the job was done as a drop-in in good time and at a fair price. I very much appreciate the service and work. Clive
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:47 PM
John U. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight-shooters with Integrity"
Tom and Richard are straight-shooters with integrity. They strive to find the best solution for their customers and explain options patiently. None of the double-talk and upsale rigamarole you get from a lot of shops. The price for my brake rotors and pads was lower than was quoted at the service station where my car failed inspection. We've had three encounters with TAS and all have been positive. Definitely will use them going foward!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:57 AM
Clay W. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mirror Replaced "
Fine, timely and matches perfectly...Great job! Best mechanics for your money!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:37 PM
Victor J. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Repair in Tysons area."
Honesty, Skill, Promptness, Cost Savings.Convenient.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 10:24 AM
Gordon E. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As always-friendly, responsive, thorough and they take the time to talk through your issue completely and offer honest assessments. Great folks
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:06 AM
Kevin D. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Tom was excellent to deal with. Our Mercedes was having all kinds of trouble. They diagnosed all the issues within a couple of hours, communicated the issues and costs well, and we had everything back to us within a couple of days working in tip-top shape. Grateful to find a service center in Tysons where I didn't feel ripped off.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 09:39 AM
Dona G. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lived up to the recomendation"
My daughter and husband recommended Tysons Auto. I was very pleased with not only the repair work but also the communication about what needed done. They were also very accommodating when I could not pick up my car on the day the repairs were done.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 06:45 PM
Paul O. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tysons Auto Specialties service"
Tom Ivey and Rich are knowledgeable and provide great service especially for fixing an annoying front door lock problem.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 02:07 PM
Josh J. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT customer service and an honest business in a difficulty customer-facing industry"
10/10
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 12:45 PM
John-Henry G. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledge, ability and honesty"
I have used Tysons for over 20 years and you can't beat their combination of knowledge, ability and honesty. Even after moving to Ashburn from Reston, I still take my car to Tysons.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 06:55 AM
Kurtis V. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop"
Great work in cars - we have had most of our cars in there over the years and have always been pleased
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 05:50 AM
Moira E. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Runs better than ever"
Tom clearly cares about his customers and the work they do there is top notch.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:26 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 541 in total