Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

163 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Reviews


GG
George G.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
DIagnosis fee only $40!
They only charged a fee of $40 to diagnose what was wrong with my car. Charged a fair price for putting in a new timing belt and gave me a ride to the train station. When I was in the truck towing my car to them, the driver said he has delivered another that same day.

LD
Leroy D.
Oceanside, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Leroy said he likes the business. This business is the best place to get things fixed on the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
John M.
Murrieta, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016 Category: Service
John said the business continues to provide excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Judy L.
Fallbrook, CA
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2016 Category: Service
Judy said she took her vehicle for maintenance. The employees were polite, professional, and competitive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CZ
Chrissy Z.
Solana Beach, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2016
Great Customer Service, Great Vehicle Service
as an older female unfamiliar with anything spelled automotive, i was very happy to have my questions answered. Joel was terrific at instilling a sense of trust and the gentleman performing the service on the vehicle performed all the necessary work for the 60,000 miles as well as inspected, giving me a sense of security, which is most appreciated and fairly rare these days.

HG
Holly G.
Vista, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2016
Superb Service Excellent Value
Brad Armstrong at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful in working with me to get my power steering pump fixed. He knew I was on a very limited budget, and did everything to help me get the best value for my money. The total cost came to less than half of what the other Big Name mechanic quoted me for the repair, and Brad even called to tell me that I could save a little more since the leak was coming from the lines, not the pump itself, so he saved me another $85 by not having to replace the entire pump unit. I was VERY pleased with his professionalism, his patience, his integrity and the work performed. Will definitely recommend the shop to others and will absolutely use them again myself! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!

AT
Alisha T.
Oceanside, CA
BMW 525i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
Alisha said the business gave her the answers she was looking for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VB
Vince B.
Oceanside, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2016 Category: Service
Vince said he got a great deal on his radiator. He had a good time when the service was being done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bryan W.
Guthrie, OK
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Bryan said he saved money, the business was awesome, and the guys were nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Eric B.
Oceanside, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Eric said the business was easy to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mike M.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2016
Fast service
I submitting my information and the next morning received a quote. Called and set an appointment for Saturday at 12 PM. I was in and out in 20 minutes. Fast service, reasonable price, no extra services or parts needed.

DE
David E.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2016 Category: Service
David said the service was great and so were the guys. He was very happy with the whole deal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Ray B.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2016
repairs
Lewis is a great mechanic once again getting my work trucks back on the road at a reasonable price

PL
Philip L.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
U Fix It saves you MONEY!!!!
U Fix It saved me $1800 over a dealer service quote to drop my suspension and replace the entire oil pan (9 hr book time plus parts). I just needed a lift and some specialty tools to drill out a frozen oil drain plug that the dealer originally cover torqued.. The job was complete in less than 30 minutes and only cost me lift time. What a life saver!

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee - 34,682 miles.

MP
Melissa P.
Buckeye, AZ
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Melissa said the business provides good service. They do not try to rip her off or sell her anything she does not need. When she asks them questions, they give her honest answers and she said that is hard to find nowadays. She said she would drive extra miles to have them fix her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Raul R.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Raul said he was satisfied with the service the business provide. However, when they changed his oil they touched his fender and got it dirty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OS
Oleg S.
Carlsbad, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
High wuality affordable service.
Exeptional expertise. Affordable pricing. Very service oriented attitude.

EG
Eric G.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
F150 Turn Signal Failure
Hi Joel,
Your guys were really patient and did exactly what I needed. U-fix-it is the first place I call when I need help with my Vehicle.

LM
Larrisa M.
Oceanside, CA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016 Category: Service
Larissa said the business was able to accommodate her service needs even though it was at the last minute.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EP
EFREN P.
San Marcos, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2016
Best Repair Shop In San Diego
U Fix It is always fast and professional. Cristian & Ruben are my go to people for any and all repairs and maintenance. This is the last of the honest mechanics left on this planet. I recommend this place to anybody.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 163 in total