Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

101 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2/5Overall Rating 3.2/5Overall Rating 3.2/5rating 3.2rating 3.2
Original
Overall Rating 3.2/5Overall Rating 3.2/5Overall Rating 3.2/5rating 3.2rating 3.2
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


KW
KEVIN W.
Saint Louis, MO
Chevrolet Blazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
Very down to earth, friendly & honest
I have recommended and referred several people to Unique. I won't go any place else.

RF
Ryan F.
Saint Louis, MO
Acura Integra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2015 Category: Service
Ryan said the employees at this business were polite and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NN
Nikemd N.
Missouri
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015 Category: Service
Nikemd said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Beverly G.
Saint Louis, MO
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2015 Category: Service
Beverly said she has been satisfied with their service and has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Tyson G.
Saint Louis, MO
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015 Category: Service
Tyson said he has been going to this business for years and they are really good. He really appreciates all of the time and effort they put into his vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Norrisa P.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2015
Great Service/Great Company
I always appreciate the outstanding service I receive at Unique Auto Works. The company pays special attention to detail and they service your car as if it were their own. They are very passionate about and dedicated to what they do and it shows in the results of their work. I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants professional, accurate and reliable service.

JM
Jeff M.
Saint Louis, MO
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2015 Category: Service
Jeff said he likes the business and he knows them personally. He can always go there, describe the problems he has and they will explain what the problem really is. They always get the job done in a timely manner. They are a friendly facility and they are great to go to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sam H.
Saint Louis, MO
Acura TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2015 Category: Service
Sam said the business provides quick service and they do quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Rory J.
Saint Louis, MO
Mercury Sable
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2015 Category: Service
Rory said this business never let him know ahead of time that he was going to be charged for the diagnostics on his vehicle. The employee he worked with told him to put his vehicle into the facility and to come back within an hour. He came back an hour later as instructed and the employee was not done with his vehicle. The employee was kind of rushing back and forth and seemed kind of manic. He yelled at him and let him know there were other people ahead of him so to call back in 20 minutes. He called back in that time and the employee let him know that he could come get his vehicle because it was finished. They originally wanted to charge him $80 for the diagnostics, but he made a deal with the employee and only paid $50 instead. He did not want to pay $80 for what seemed like 20 minutes of work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andy E. from Unique Auto Works LLC responded on 09/29/2015

Mr. Jenkins,
First Thank-you for taking the time to review us.
However, your review happens to be in fact, wrong and feel that your review is completely unfair.
I am the owner of Unique Auto Works and I happened to be the employee that serviced your vehicle. You called us over the phone and asked how much brake service would run and you explained that you were hearing noise while driving. At that time, I had told you that there would be a DIAGNOSTIC CHARGE to find out the extent  of wear on the brake system and you asked how much that was and I had told you that our shop labor rate is 79.97 per hour and you then asked, how long it would take and I told you that it usually takes a half hour on brakes depending upon what we had to do. At that time, you said thanks and hung up.
You then,  came to our facility un announced and stated that you had an issue with your brakes and at that time, I had told you that there were other people ahead of you that had appointments and that I would work you into the schedule in which I did. I had to have you drive your vehicle into the service bay as, you have a BREATH ALIZER attached to the starting system on your vehicle and you had to blow into it in order to start your car. So that meant, because you had to blow into your car to start it, I had no choice but to put you ahead of other customers.
20 minutes later, you called and asked if your vehicle was ready and I had told you that I hadn't checked things out just yet and that I would call you with what I had found. AGAIN, in which I did call you and had to leave a voicemail.
When you called back, I had told you the issue with your brakes and that the vehicle was completely unsafe to drive as to such. Air Bags deployed, NO BRAKES AT ALL due to excessive wear and the brakes in the rear were in fact, siezed and the front brakes were metal to metal and had ruined the brake rotors. I even showed you the extent as to what was wrong on the front and on the rear brakes.
At that time, you asked me how much it would cost and I gave you the estimate for what was needed at the time AND, included a 10% disount for being a new customer. At that time, you told me that you would have to speak with your parents regarding the work needed as, you just moved up to St. Louis and asked what the charge was for today and I told you that it would be 79.97 for the hour because I had spent every bit of an hour working on your car. At that time, you told me all you had with you was 50.00 and I accepted that and you made an appointment to come back the next morning to get the work done and had told you that the diagnostic charge that was included in your estimate, would be taken off on the next invoice due to the work being performed.
Noone "yelled" at you nor, was anyone acting "manic" with you. We are a busy facility and the phone rings constantly hense, "rushing" back and forth due to me working alone.
 This is why we feel that your review is completely unfair due to you not stating all the facts. Good luck in your endeavors and we certainly hope that you will be able to find a facility that can accomodate you the way you feel they should.


PC
PHYLLLIS C.
Saint Louis, MO
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2015
Total Trust
This was a quickie service call, but am going back for more comprehensive service. He has serviced all my vehicles. If it is something only a dealer can handle he let's me know. I trust Andy completely.

JT
John T.
Saint Louis, MO
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2015 Category: Service
John said the owner, Andy, is nice. They are reasonable and provide quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rachel C.
Saint Louis, MO
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015 Category: Service
Rachel said this business provided quick and prompt service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jesse W.
Saint Louis, MO
Subaru Legacy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2015 Category: Service
Jesse said when she left this business, the power steering fluid of her vehicle was empty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ray G.
Saint Louis, MO
Kia Soul
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015 Category: Service
Ray said he is very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DO
Daniel O.
Saint Louis, MO
Mazda 3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015 Category: Service
Daniel said this business was really good, military friendly and they showed him what was wrong with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Cristina W.
Saint Louis, MO
Pontiac Vibe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2015 Category: Service
Christina said the business did a god job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Paula L.
Saint Louis, MO
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Alan. He said the business was competent and they have reasonable prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
William B.
Saint Louis, MO
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2015 Category: Service
William said this business has good service and good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Beth J.
Saint Louis, MO
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2015 Category: Service
Beth said this business was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VL
Vince L.
Fenton, MO
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2015 Category: Service
Vince said Andy is a good, honest guy. This business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 101 in total