Walt's Auto Care 15th Ave


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

378 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Jarred C. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jarred said the service at this business was very timely and quick. It was more expensive than he expected, but his vehicle is running awesomely now.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jamie M. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jamie said the service was smooth.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike P. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employees have always been good to him.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Irma V. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Irma said the employees took good care of her vehicle and she was satisfied with their service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phillip C. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phillip said this business serviced his vehicle quickly.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ryan h. on 11/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No clue what customer care means"
original post from 11/5/16 on yelp and facebook.

I have used Walt's for 10 years and have had nothing but good things to say about them until today.
Yesterday I called and set up an appointment for 12 noon today. I verified that the oil change and lightbulb replacement on my 2011 Chevy HHR were the same price I always pay $66.34 including tax and was told that would be the price. I ended up being called into work so I asked my roommate to take my car in for me and gave him cash to pay for it thinking that was it. My roommate called me at 2pm and said they had charged him $111.65. when I called to ask what was going on I was told thats the price there will be no discussion. When I asked how the price could go up $45.31 in 24hrs I was told I was wrong thats the price there will be no discussion. I tried explaining that I had paid that same price every time my headlight had gone out and I needed an oil change and was told they would not argue with me that was the price there will be no discussion. when I asked that they hand the phone to my roommate so I could apologize for the change in price and him having to be out of pocket until I got home, they hung up on me.

You guys lost a long time customer over this!

So on yelp and on Facebook I received the following comment.

"11/10/2016 I'm so sorry for the confusion and frustration here, Ryan. I can't imagine why you would have gotten two answers regarding our prices, but I can certainly say we dropped the ball when it came to communicating with you this time, and I apologize for that. I'd really like to follow up with you over the phone so we can figure out exactly what happened here. If you don't mind, please give us a call at 206-789-7828. I look forward to talking with you so we can get back to being the shop you've trusted for the past ten years.

Thanks,
Ryan, Manager"

I tried contacting Ryan multiple times and was always told he was either busy or not there. Each time I was asked for my name and number and I have never received a call back. On December 10th I'd called 6 times and have since tried 3 times. I still haven't received a call back.

You guys have my name and model of car. If you actually do care about customer retention you can call me back.

The reason I'm posting this is that I also have tried to unsubscribe to your emails multiple times to no avail.
Service Date: 11/05/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2017 07:51 AM
Junior S. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Junior said the gentleman that helped him was very informative and he got right to work.
Vehicle: Honda Insight
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dustin B. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dustin said the repairs took longer than expected.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael B. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said this business was recommended by Triple A. They were fast, helpful and reasonable priced. They had good communication skills.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephen N. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Stephen said this business provided amazing customer service. However, they were not able to fix his vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve K. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Valsi S. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Valsi said they do a good job and he has been going there for a long time.
Vehicle: Cadillac Fleetwood
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cliff B. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Cliff said the service he got from the business was good.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Khristi L. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Khristi said she has been visiting this business for years and they never steer her wrong. They are really honest and they prioritize the service. It is always an awesome job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don A. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said this business was good and friendly. They completed the job on time.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert J. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said Walt and Jacob are great but their parts supplier was not good.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannee O. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shannee said the people are very friendly and they were fast in fixing her vehicle. Everything is working properly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jennifer K. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said the staff are helpful, honest, and she doesn't have a negative thing to say about the business.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon E. on 09/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Sharon said they were supposed to fix her breaks so she could go on vacation but they didn't do it right and the brakes ended up catching on fire after this business had closed.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAMELA B. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior service as always "
Don't go anywhere else now. I recommend this shop to anyone for oil change, scheduled maintenance, to major repairs. Prices are reasonable. I also like that they give you a rundown of what needs attention in the near future.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 08:17 PM
Ted B. at Walt's Auto Care 15th Ave responded on 09/25/2017

Hello Pamela:

Thank you for trusting us with your car care and especially for taking the time to share your experience with others. Word of mouth is the best endorsement and we appreciate your comments. We will continue to work hard to keep your trust. 

Best regards,

Ted Benoit
Owner

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 378 in total