Webb Hyundai Merrillville


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

696 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6129006/5Overall Rating 4.6129006/5Overall Rating 4.6129006/5Overall Rating 4.6129006/5rating 4.6129006
Original
Overall Rating 2.54839/5Overall Rating 2.54839/5rating 2.54839rating 2.54839rating 2.54839
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Leslie R. on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very nice clerk behind the service desk"
I received an oil change and got good info on all the updates I needed!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/25/2018 11:01 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Thalia A. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! "
I've never had a bad experience at this location. James Default, the service manager, is the sweetest man in the world and always makes sure he answers any questions or concerns that I have with my sonata. He's never pushy with additional services and always makes recommendations based off of my mileage and wear and tear. 10/10!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 01:11 PM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for the great review and for trusting us to service your vehicle.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Daniel Z. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Got there 1/2 hr. early, and they took me right in. Fast, courteous service.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 11:54 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for the great review.We appreciate you servicing your vehicle with us.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Barbara G. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchase and service "
Both were excellent!!! This is my second car bought from Webb Hyundai and it was as great as first time!!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 03:00 PM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Friendly, courteous service by all employees. The time stated to do the job is accurate & the waiting area is clean & comfortable.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:30 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Richard J. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Friendly"
There were many factors that contributed to a friendly visit.
I was first greeted with a very friendly service tech
And while waiting I was walked around by a very friendly sales person
All and all very friendly staff
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/15/2018 04:05 PM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/15/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
George H. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service was completed in a very short time"
Thank you
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 10:52 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people. "
Will answer all of your questions. Very courteous.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 01:07 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Nice job from the service department
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2018 10:42 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Paul R. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service, Jim is a terrific service rep with which to work. My only issue, this was the second time I have scheduled a service appointment online and it couldn't be found when I arrived. It doesn't take away from my rating as Jim always was able to work me in.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2018 09:29 AM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/07/2018

Hello Paul, 

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business.

Best Regards, 

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manager

Rose O. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast friendly service"
I was easy to get an appointment. I was leaving on a trip and wanted to get my car in quickly. I got in the same day I called. The service was fast and I was kept informed of the progress. Everyone was very friendly.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2018 09:11 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
John W. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great fast service"
I had a nail in my tire. Though I had no appointment they took me in. I was able to get my oil changed, too. Thanks!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/05/2018 07:44 PM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Diana B. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly...fast..and knowledgeable"
Thus was my first time buying a car here..live my SUV..and came back for my free oil change ..And was also a great experience..very friendly and fast
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 10:16 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast"
Service was extremely quick. And James was the epitome of customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 09:28 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Mike L. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change appointment"
Very pleasant visit. Very timely. Great service writer
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 04:05 PM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/03/2018

Hello Mike, 

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you back in service in the future. 

Best Regards, 

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manager

JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you for the great review We appreciate your trust in servicing your vehicle with us.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Cheryl A. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"employees"
best employees in all departments
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/03/2018 02:57 PM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/03/2018

Hello Cheryl, 

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again the future.

Best Regards,

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manager

Edward A. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"March 2018"
Jim in service knows your name when you get there and makes sure that he knows everything you need. I look forward to my next service visit.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/02/2018 05:52 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 03/30/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Issue has been resolved."
I received a phone call, and emails from John regarding the issue. He was very concerned about his team's performance and completely resolved the issue at hand. Problems do come up, but his concern shows how much they truly do care about their customers.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/29/2018 02:52 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Title "
Unfavorable communication when trying to setup appt
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/29/2018 02:52 PM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 03/29/2018

Thank you for the survey and we will be contacting you to discuss your recent service visit.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Sept - specifically, Jim"
Always very helpful and he makes the visit a wonderful experience
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/29/2018 11:02 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 03/29/2018

Thank you for the great review.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Stanley W. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service"
Delivered on promise
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/25/2018 08:34 AM
JOHN B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 03/25/2018

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 696 in total