Webb Hyundai Merrillville


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

560 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7200008/5Overall Rating 4.7200008/5Overall Rating 4.7200008/5Overall Rating 4.7200008/5rating 4.7200008
Original
Overall Rating 2.56/5Overall Rating 2.56/5rating 2.56rating 2.56rating 2.56
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Alejandro S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai "
They did a great job
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:08 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
GAYLE M. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star Dealership"
Polite & courteous personnel
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:02 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and friendly service!"
Highly recommend. Very friendly and timely
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 10:36 AM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/16/2017

Hello, 

Thank you for the five star rating! We definetly look forward to having you back in service!

Best Regards, 

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manger

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 10/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service and Follow-up"
Quick service. Good follow up to make sure customer is satisfied.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:56 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Acceptable"
Changed oil and rotated tires well just did not reset the oil life indicator as they were supposed to.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:56 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you for the review and we will be contacting you to discuss your recent service visit.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Cassandra A. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service with a smile"
I have been coming to this service department for more than a year and the service team is always friendly and pleasant.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 12:12 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Frank B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice experience"
They make you feel that they all work together to provide you with better service rather than just get you in and out the door.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:52 AM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/14/2017

Hello Frank, 

Thank you for you feedback! We look forward to seeing in service again!

Best Regards, 

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manager

ANDREA P. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department-JIM"
I can honestly say since I have had my Hyundai since 2013, there has been a tire light on. I only take it to Hyundai service department for oil changes and would always say tire light is on. Highland and then last couple of times Merrillville. NO one could figure it out from 2013. Fast forward to Oct 2017-I am so happy to announce that the Merrillville Service Department, With Jim leading the group found out the issue and FINALLY fixed the electronic problem. Took several days but I did not mind because it is finally fixed. THANK YOU MERRILLVILLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND ESPECIALLY JIM. I have only had new Hyundai’s and swear by them. Love Hyundai!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/13/2017 07:29 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Marie B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service department staff are professional and knowledgeable."
They answer any questions I have & explain what the have done if I don't understand.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:54 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service manager that is personable!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 11:20 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Richard S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service "
No appointment and they took me first thing when I got there. Great job guys
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:28 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Jake B. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
NA
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 05:51 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/10/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Skye W. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good location "
So far so good . Keep doing what you doing.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:53 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/10/2017

Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Beth Ann B. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jim Devault in Service"
Jim always makes me feel like family! He takes very good care of both my car and me!!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/09/2017 07:07 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Charles N. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient service"
In and out in 45 minutes for oil change
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:59 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/08/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Jeff S. ReScore Review on 10/06/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Twice Took Almost All Day"
Great people here. They are doing the best they can given the industry. They had some trouble with our after market warranty and really went the extra mile to get the work done and make things right. Too bad it took so long to work with the third party warranty company another Hyundai dealer in Illinois sold us when we bought our car in 2011. But the work they did at this dealership, Webb, was top notch.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:25 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Slow service."
On two different occasions we have had to spend most of the day waiting.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:25 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you for the review. We will be contacting you to discuss your recent service visit.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Debra L. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change drive up"
No appointment. Had an oil change completed within 46 min. They slso did a complete inspection. Great job!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:44 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Rebecca M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional"
Very professional!! Got me in and out quickly! Very friendly!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 11:45 AM
Katherine S. at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/05/2017

Hello Rebecca, 

Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again the future. 

Best Regards, 

Katherine Schreiber
Customer Service Manager

Donna P. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
n/a
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:41 AM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Ronni P. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service manager"
Service manager Jim made the process of waiting for a new engine about as good as could be. I'm glad that if our car had to break down five hours from home it was at Webb.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 02:59 PM
John B., SERVICE MANAGER at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business.

JOHN BOURGE
SERVICE MANAGER
gmbourge@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata recall - new engine"
Our experience with this dealership was excellent. We would go back to them but they are not in our area. We were on our way to first day of vacation and Sonata stopped cold. Got towed to dealership and was told it was engine but under warranty. The only bad part of this experience was the $25 a day Hyundai provides for a rental car. We went from a nice 2012 Sonata with only 45,00 miles to having a small Nissan Versa with 72,000 miles, dirty cloth seats, crank window, only one door lock on drivers side and smelly interior. So, we did not get something comparable to our Sonata and this was very dissappointing.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 08:37 AM
Ernest H., Service Director at Webb Hyundai Merrillville responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you ! We will do our best to inform Hyundai and  improve rental situations. We greatly appreciate your business.

Sincerely
Ernie Hack
Service Director

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 560 in total