Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

561 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AJ
Alicia J.
El Cajon, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
awesome enviroment and trustworthy employees. I know that i am not being deceived about any needed repairs on my truck
i have complete trust in West automotive and know that im not being deceived about any repairs that my truck needs.

TB
Tom B.
El Cajon, CA
Buick Enclave
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Tom said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lloyd S.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Lloyd said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
John S.
Alpine, CA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
John said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Santee, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Excellent Service
This incident was my error entirely and not West El Cajon automotive. Paul graciously handled my confusion, went way out of the way to make sure that my vehicle was taken care of. Paul did more than was expected.

I sincerely apologize for my confusion, and thank you for your gracious manner of handling this situation.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018
Poor Service
After oil change and extensive maintenance service, 16 miles from West El Cajon my oil light came on -there is no oil in my car. Called and spoke with Chris at 5:15 pm and he offered no assistance because their customer service person had already gone home for the day.

My car is sitting in my driveway with no oil!
Brian B. from West El Cajon Automotive & Transmission responded on 07/05/2018


I apologize for any confusion when you contacted us that evening, You and your vehicle are our number on concern. As soon as we saw the concern in email form I had Paul contact you and come look at your vehicle. I was very happy to hear it was not an oil light and the vehicle was full of oil. Once again I do apologize for how your call was handled initially as the employee is in training and new to our organization, rest assured we have discussed handing a concern like this for the future.

If you have nay other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

Brian Bowersock

FP
Fernando P.
Lakeside, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Fernando said this business provided great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GB
Glenn B.
La Mesa, CA
Lexus LS 400
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Reasonable prices, good work and a great staff.
Fixed my rack and pinion for a thousand less than I was quoted at another AAA shop. Very courteous staff that answered my questions and explained why they recommended the repairs.

CY
Cork Y.
Spring Valley, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Cork said the facility was clean, and he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Michael G.
El Cajon, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the employees did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Agnes H.
El Cajon, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Agnes said the staff provided good service and they were pleasant. She did not have to wait for long and it looks like her vehicle is doing well now.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Josh C.
El Cajon, CA
Ford Escort
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the business is great. He had a lot of work done and under normal circumstances would have been completely satisfied, but at this time he isn't. He was told the vehicle was done and then he took it out onto the freeway, and there was a violent jerking while in gear. He was able to push it back to the facility, the tech took a look and said he needed another part installed to get his vehicle working again and once it was installed it has worked great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from West El Cajon Automotive & Transmission responded on 06/20/2018

Josh,

I am truly sorry you feel your experience was less than 100%, We strive hard to make sure every vehicle is repaired properly. I believe there may have been a misunderstanding as I did some research in relation to your initial visit for your vehicle concerns and I saw you authorized one repair on your vehicle and declined another needed repair and requested to pick your vehicle up.Your were advised that your vehicle need a Mass Air Flow sensor  replaced also and you declined the repair. After declining the repair and picking the vehicle up you returned to have the repair performed as the vehicle did not run to standards, We fully understand that some repairs may not be in your budget, but please understand a vehicle may not run right when engine components are working outside industry standards and have been recommend to be replaced as they are faulty. I am glad you returned for the recommended repair and the vehicle is operating properly now.

If I can be of assistance in any way Please contact me directly,
Brian Bowersock 760-741-0071  


AR
Arthur R.
San Diego, CA
Chrysler 300M
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Air Conditioning now works properly
They diagnosed my air con./heat problem and got it fixed properly.

ES
Ed S.
La Mesa, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the employees honored a warranty he didn't know he had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TJ
Tyrone J.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Tyrone said the service was good. The employees were very professional, efficient and thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jessie L.
California
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jesse. He said the employees are really good and easy to talk to. They explain the situation well, and he really likes them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kyle H.
El Cajon, CA
Dodge Avenger
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said it took three visits to get an overheating problem resolved with his vehicle. The third time the staff was able to resolve the problem. He said the end result of the service was fine, but the process getting to that point was difficult. The staff provided good communication and kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Joseph R.
El Cajon, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said his experience with this business was average, but he would still recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from West El Cajon Automotive & Transmission responded on 06/20/2018

Joseph,

I am truly sorry that we did not meet all your expectations, we strive extremely hard to make sure all customers are taken  care of at the highest level. Please let me know what we can do in the future to make your experience 5 stars. 

Brian Bowersock 760-741-0071


JC
Jessica C.
El Cajon, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said she received excellent service and the staff explained everything very thoroughly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Kyle W.
San Diego, CA
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jim H.
Chula Vista, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
Great Job As Always
This was a regular service visit. Work was accomplished flawlessly. Well worth the ride from Chula Vista.