Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

74 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Acura Integra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
very knowledgeable and understanding
Highly recommended, they go above and beyond what is expected. Very professional and honest.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 12/13/2018

Good morning 

We just want to Thank you for your great review that you have gave us and We are here for you when ever you needed us.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

LF
Lori F.
Santa Barbara, CA
BMW X1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Excellent service
Ivan is a get it done guy. Such a good resource for auto repairs!
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 12/10/2018

Hi Lori,
Thank you for your review and your busines, hope to see here for any other service or repair you might need in the future, have a gread day.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

FT
Frank T.
Goleta, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
My experiences
Great people great service
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 12/03/2018

Hello there Frank.
We want to Thank you for all your business and We are glad to hear you're happy with our service, We'll see you on your next service, have a great day.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

BB
Ben B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Complete confidence
Andrew and Ivan are Santa Barbara’s best mechanics. I’ve been out here since ‘04, the instant you meet them you can relax and trust that whatever comes up with your vehicle they will take care of it. They have my business for as long as they’re doing it. From my diesel to my gas vehicle I know when I drop it off, it’s in good hands.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 12/03/2018

Hello there Ben 
Thank you so much for your business and We are glad you're another happy customer because this is what we are here for and having these type of comments makes our day even better, We hope to see here for you next service or repair. Have a great day.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

TV
T V.
Santa Barbara, CA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2018
Prompt service
Ordered and received a new car battery close to closing time $204 hadn't even finish paying and it was done 💨

Verified Customer
Santa Barbara, CA
Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/01/2018
Prompt service
Took a minute to order and place car battery $204 wish I was a mechanic 😫
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 11/02/2018

Hi Tami, Thank you for your feedback and We are sorry it was a little more than you were expected but unfortunally your car requires an special battery, We needed to order your battery, remember you called ahead of time and We order two batteries because both are special type. We hope you understand and hope to see you on your next service. Thank you.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

RA
Rey A.
Carpinteria, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Rey said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 11/02/2018

Hello Ray, 
Thank you for your review and hope to see you here for any other service or repair you might need.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

DG
Debbie G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Trusted service
This is my first time having work done on my car at Westside Auto but my son, daughter and other friends have been coming here for several years. I'm impressed by their work and added bonus...they want you to review their work and also send a list of work done and recommended work needed for your vehicle in the future! I love this place already!
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 10/15/2018

Hello there, Debbie 
This is Ivan from Westside Auto repair.
I want to Thank you for your business and taking the time for this review and hope to see you here for your regular maintenance service or other repairs you might need in the future. Thank you.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

KB
Kora B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Kora said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2018

Hello there Kora.
This is Ivan from Westside Auto repair.
Thank you very much for your review its well appreciate.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

DG
Daniel G.
Goleta, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said it was good excellent service and very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2018

Hi, Daniel 
This Ivan from Westside Auto repair.
Thank you so much for your great review, We appreciate your business.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

Verified Customer
Santa Barbara, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018
Wasting time
We were told we would get oil changed,brake light replacement and handle installed. Only the oil was changed. Now we must take this truck out of service again!
That costs our company money.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 10/12/2018

Hello there Dan.
This is Ivan from Westside Auto repair sorry this didn't work out the time you were here, there was a misunderstanding one us didn't write your request in our scheduling, he only put you down for oil change and this the reason it didn't got done for you, I apologized, hopefully everything works out good with your other cars. Thanks.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

NC
Nina C.
Carpinteria, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Nina said the business was honest with her and finished the service quickly. They were thorough and their communication was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew A., Owner from Westside Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2018

Hello there,
This is Ivan from Westside Auto repair.
Thank you Nina for all your business, its well appreciate. Congratulations on your new car, We looking forward to see you for any other service you might need.

Andrew Almanza
Owner
805-963-5053

EI
Eric I.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Eric said everything is working and its fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jessus A.
Santa Barbara, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Jesus said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Steve C.
Santa Barbara, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the staff does good work and he's satisfied with the work they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
Gary R.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Gary said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Ken D.
California
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Ken said the business is reliable and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Jp J.
Santa Barbara, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
JP said he has been going to this business 3 or 4 years, and it has always been great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jacob N.
Carpinteria, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Jacob said the employees provided great customer service. He stated Andrew made him feel comfortable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Angie S.
El Cajon, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Angie said the staff was courteous, and she recommends the business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 74 in total