Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,241 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
94% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RF
Robert F.
Salem, OR
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021 Category: Service
Love Salem Service Department; questions about engine issues overall (a Hyundai design issue?)
THIS COMMENT IS BEING MADE FOR HYUNDAI US CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY AND NOT RELATIVE TO THE SALEM OREGON SERVICE DEPARTMENT (other than the next sentence):

The service department at the Salem Oregon location has taken excellent care of us .

My biggest concern is with THE HYUNDAI ENGINE PRODUCT RIGHT NOW (WE HAD OUR ENGINE CEASE UP ON THE FIRST DAY OF OUR 17 DAY ROAD TRIP). i especially like the warranty and it appears that the engine will be covered 100%. However we left our 2015 Santa Fe Sport in Boise on April 23rd and are still waiting for it to be repaired. Last communication WAS WE ARE STILL AT LEAST 2 WEEKS OUT BEFORE IT IS READY AND WE HAVE TO MAKE A TRIP BACK TO NAMPA IDAHO FROM SALEM, OREGON TO RETRIEVE OUR VEHICLE. THIS HAS HAD AN IMPACT ON OUR VACATION PLANNING AT THIS TIME. WE HAVE A 2 WEEK VACATION PLANNED IN JULY 2021 AND ARE NOT SURE AS TO WHETHER IT WILL BE READY BEFORE THAN AND THE TRIP TO NAMPA IS HANGING OVER OUR HEADS!!!

EO
Eileen O.
Keizer, OR
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021 Category: Service
Happy with Hyundai
I took my vehicle in for a oil change, tire rotation and just a check up as I was planning a trip the following week. Although the online website appointment setting seem to be out of sync with their side, they did not have my appointment? They were kind though and went ahead and took the car to do what needed to be done. The service supervisor was very nice and helpful.

EF
Estela F.
Salem, OR
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service
Always wonderful

SG
Sharon G.
Salem, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Time for an oil change!
Service department was fast and courteous. I got the oil changed and I didn't have to wait long. The waiting area is comfortable and wasn't crowded.

JB
John B.
Sublimity, OR
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Always very happy with the service I receive at the dealership. I have used the services at two dealerships, Rochester, MN and Salem, OR, Both were Excellent.

NG
Nita G.
Salem, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
The service is good.
I went in for an oil change and for a recall fix. The actual time it took was far less than the time quoted.

AD
Alvin D.
Keizer, OR
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Awesome service
Awesome service advisor. Excellent work

JS
Jacob S.
Sublimity, OR
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Great customer service
Always the best customer service. Duncan is an exceptional employee for Hyundai!

MC
Melvin C.
Salem, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Great experience
I have always had a great experience at my local Hyundai dealership.

TK
Thomas K.
Jefferson, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Service
Service went well

HJ
Holli J.
Aumsville, OR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Get me in when needed
They always get me in when needed and are always friendly and courteous. They tell me when my car needs something but don’t pressure you to do it.

RR
Robert R.
Albany, OR
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021 Category: Service
Staff is helpful, not pushy or high pressure
Good work at a reasonable price. Multipoint inspection is a great help. The inspection keeps me informed of what needs to be done to keep my car in optimum working condition.

Verified Customer
Newberg, OR
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Nice service
Friendly people.

DM
David M.
Mc Minnville, OR
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Fast and friendly
Efficient, friendly staff and sales crew are not overbearing

KW
Kevin W.
Keizer, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Need to wash cars
Service was good. But wash the dang car. I spent 890 bucks and you they had car all day. Drive it over and run through the wash. Instead they give a card for free wash but I never go to that side of town so it’s not convenient at all.