Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(147 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(147 Reviews)

MC
gravatar
MARTIN C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Happy Hyundai Owner

Very glad we were able to wait for our vehicle to get delivered. We are pleased with the quality, efficiency and style. The body lines and the color is beautiful and the front grill is very stylish. Most all the conveniences of a much more expensive sedan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JOAN N.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Pleased with purchase

So far I have been please with the comfort and handling of my 2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid. The trunk space is excellent. The display is large and easy to navigate. The support of my iPhone is not as good as the support for androids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARCO C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Good

No problems yet have put enough miles for first oil change yet but did get a notice for a recall by mail did not indicate for what and I am still outstanding on one key fob dealership owes me I was only issued one due to chip shortage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TIMOTHY A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

All around a great vehicle that could use some updates.

This is a great vehicle. Know what you want in a car and buy that car. This car is a perfect little commuter car and get impressive gas mileage with potential to grow. It is roomy for the driver and all controls are easy to access. There are some quirks to the vehicle but most of those are personal preferences, though some are just weird like being unable to lock the vehicle with the inside door button.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAMEN M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Good commuter car

The car was bought to be just simply a commuter car. I own a 2017 Hyundai Tucson 2022 Tundra and a 2022 Rav 4 hybrid. The car was ok priced but the dealer made me pay $1000 extra just to purchase the hybrid version. Kinda crap because fuel prices are much lower now and car stock is better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
GWENITH O.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Love this car

Car drives wonderfully and gets great mileage and has all the modern conveniences. I love the interior and the exterior and get such great mileage. Everyone should consider this as a viable hybrid option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WESLEY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Good

Nice car, good gas mileage. Good warranty with Hyundai. I would love to see a plug-in hybrid. A heads up display would be a great improvement. The ability for the car to lock as I walk away, would be a bonus too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RONALD S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Fine

Still trying to figure out all the electronics, the touchpad navigation sucks, the navigation system sucks, I like the fact that it shows where the rest areas are, however it says the next rest area was almost 300 miles away and I probably passed 10 rest areas in that time. Touchpad is not very responsive and some of the menu items are very confusing, especially if I go on YouTube and try to find out how to use it it seems like there's a lot of difference between what people on YouTube are finding and what I can do. Get rid of and navigation system and install a good one in there it is very buggy, it keeps sending me to toll roads, all of a sudden it would start sending me to a new location that I had never been to and had no desire to go to, it would send me in the wrong direction just for no reason at all,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAUL F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

My Opinion

A great choice for an entry level hybrid. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YA
gravatar
YONG A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

very good and satisfy

my car is pretty well made. Also price is very reasonable. I used to buy Honda car but seven month ago I bought Hyundai Tausan It was first time to try Hyundai car. I was surprise that car is much better than Hyundai. I bought second car Elantra . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEVIN G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Amazing MPG

Beautiful design great handling. Plenty of leg room and interior space. I laugh every time I look at the MPG meter and only cost $30-35 fill up the tank. Can’t wait to take it on a long road trip soon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOSEPH T.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Exceeded expectations!

Overall I’m super impressed with this vehicle. My first car in 1997 was an Elantra, and even then the experience was great. Hyundai has come a very long way since. MPGs are better than advertised, especially cruising at 60 MPH or so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SEAN K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Exceptional value and quality

Elantra HEV Blue is so well optioned and priced, there really isnt a reason to buy up to the limited and loose some economy unless you HAVE to have factory leather seats and a sunroof. We purchased seat covers and were good to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKA S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Gives more than I expected, but rattle interior which gives me a headache

Everything is almost perfect. But in the first month, around 400 miles rattle sound occurred around the radio controller. Drove it for another few hundred miles, abnormal sound from passenger’s front and rear door. I would love to give this car a 5 star. But I couldn’t. I have never experienced this in my life. Buying a brand new car and rattle interior occurred in just about a month
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/04/2023 08:07 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Mika. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

DJ
gravatar
DAVID J.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Broke down 7000 miles

Vehicle jerks forward in out of ev and engine power. Accelerates when braking. This just happened at 7000 miles. I called dealership and made appointment to drop off car. At this point I don't know what is causing the issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/03/2023 01:44 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, David. Please know that we have created a case with our national consumer affairs team. They will be reviewing your vehicle's history and reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

CD
gravatar
CONNER D.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Good gas mileage, shotty CarPlay and driver assist feature integration

I purchased the vehicle for fuel economy purposes as I commute 500miles a week. The regular use of the vehicle means that I am constantly in and out of it on a daily basis and have been inconvenienced by the constant reconnecting required between phone and car in attempt to get CarPlay to work properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KULDIP V.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Not happy

Vehicle lurches, speeds up unexpectedly . Head light water build up.....................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 11:28 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

KC
gravatar
KYELOR C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Great Car, Terrible Dealership

I love the car 100%. However, the dealership Clay Cooley in Rockwall, TX provided the worst service I have ever experienced. They were late to deliver the car, snuck in added expenses, avoided my calls, sent my registration information to the wrong state, took months to fix their issue, and never returned calls. I had to remind them to fix their mistakes with the paper work for over 3 months. I still do not have the proper information to register my car after purchasing it in October of this year… it is now January.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 09:47 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

GK
gravatar
GREGORY K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

A Great Ride

My new hybrid Elantra is an extremely smooth ride. I am absolutely loving the handling and the fuel economy. The buying experience was quite wonderful too with a responsive team looking to make sure that we could come together on financials.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Thomas L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Great car and gas mileage would like to buy one again Good good good god good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 142 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Amarillo Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(643 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16) ReScores