Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(142 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(142 Reviews)

GO
gravatar
GWENITH O.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Love this car

Car drives wonderfully and gets great mileage and has all the modern conveniences. I love the interior and the exterior and get such great mileage. Everyone should consider this as a viable hybrid option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WESLEY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Good

Nice car, good gas mileage. Good warranty with Hyundai. I would love to see a plug-in hybrid. A heads up display would be a great improvement. The ability for the car to lock as I walk away, would be a bonus too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RONALD S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Fine

Still trying to figure out all the electronics, the touchpad navigation sucks, the navigation system sucks, I like the fact that it shows where the rest areas are, however it says the next rest area was almost 300 miles away and I probably passed 10 rest areas in that time. Touchpad is not very responsive and some of the menu items are very confusing, especially if I go on YouTube and try to find out how to use it it seems like there's a lot of difference between what people on YouTube are finding and what I can do. Get rid of and navigation system and install a good one in there it is very buggy, it keeps sending me to toll roads, all of a sudden it would start sending me to a new location that I had never been to and had no desire to go to, it would send me in the wrong direction just for no reason at all,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAUL F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

My Opinion

A great choice for an entry level hybrid. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YA
gravatar
YONG A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

very good and satisfy

my car is pretty well made. Also price is very reasonable. I used to buy Honda car but seven month ago I bought Hyundai Tausan It was first time to try Hyundai car. I was surprise that car is much better than Hyundai. I bought second car Elantra . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEVIN G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Amazing MPG

Beautiful design great handling. Plenty of leg room and interior space. I laugh every time I look at the MPG meter and only cost $30-35 fill up the tank. Can’t wait to take it on a long road trip soon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOSEPH T.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Exceeded expectations!

Overall I’m super impressed with this vehicle. My first car in 1997 was an Elantra, and even then the experience was great. Hyundai has come a very long way since. MPGs are better than advertised, especially cruising at 60 MPH or so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SEAN K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Exceptional value and quality

Elantra HEV Blue is so well optioned and priced, there really isnt a reason to buy up to the limited and loose some economy unless you HAVE to have factory leather seats and a sunroof. We purchased seat covers and were good to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKA S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Gives more than I expected, but rattle interior which gives me a headache

Everything is almost perfect. But in the first month, around 400 miles rattle sound occurred around the radio controller. Drove it for another few hundred miles, abnormal sound from passenger’s front and rear door. I would love to give this car a 5 star. But I couldn’t. I have never experienced this in my life. Buying a brand new car and rattle interior occurred in just about a month
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/04/2023 08:07 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Mika. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

DJ
gravatar
DAVID J.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Broke down 7000 miles

Vehicle jerks forward in out of ev and engine power. Accelerates when braking. This just happened at 7000 miles. I called dealership and made appointment to drop off car. At this point I don't know what is causing the issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/03/2023 01:44 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, David. Please know that we have created a case with our national consumer affairs team. They will be reviewing your vehicle's history and reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

CD
gravatar
CONNER D.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Good gas mileage, shotty CarPlay and driver assist feature integration

I purchased the vehicle for fuel economy purposes as I commute 500miles a week. The regular use of the vehicle means that I am constantly in and out of it on a daily basis and have been inconvenienced by the constant reconnecting required between phone and car in attempt to get CarPlay to work properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KULDIP V.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Not happy

Vehicle lurches, speeds up unexpectedly . Head light water build up.....................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 11:28 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

KC
gravatar
KYELOR C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Great Car, Terrible Dealership

I love the car 100%. However, the dealership Clay Cooley in Rockwall, TX provided the worst service I have ever experienced. They were late to deliver the car, snuck in added expenses, avoided my calls, sent my registration information to the wrong state, took months to fix their issue, and never returned calls. I had to remind them to fix their mistakes with the paper work for over 3 months. I still do not have the proper information to register my car after purchasing it in October of this year… it is now January.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 09:47 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

GK
gravatar
GREGORY K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

A Great Ride

My new hybrid Elantra is an extremely smooth ride. I am absolutely loving the handling and the fuel economy. The buying experience was quite wonderful too with a responsive team looking to make sure that we could come together on financials.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Thomas L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Great car and gas mileage would like to buy one again Good good good god good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paul H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2022

Fuel Economy Not as Advertised

We were excited to buy our Elantra Hybrid Blue and even waited a couple of months for one to be delivered to the dealership. If I had known that the mpg would be so drastically under what is advertised, I would have saved the money and bought a conventional gas model or searched for a different hybrid. On most short drives, which is what we typically use the car for, we get under 20 mpg. Averaging under 40 mpg total so far, way less than the promised 54 mpg combined it is supposed to get. I baby the accelerator and try to stay in ECO or EV mode as much as possible, and still, terrible results. I don't know why Hyundai is allowed to get away with this and why they are not called out for this blatant misrepresentation in the media. Other than this glaring failure, it offers a nice ride. The infotainment system can be annoying and glitchy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Love our Elantra Blue

We love this car so much. It drives great and has all the features we want. Love the MPG. We drove it to FL (aprox 900 miles) It gets a little uncomfortable in the back seat if you sit for a long time, but that is to be expected in a mid-size car. We would recommend this car to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ARIANA L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

Love this car! Its purchase was made so much easier by the help of Basel, and I’m not sure we could have done it without him! After driving it for over a month, the safety features and gas mileage that it gets are my favorite part!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Great Styling, Feature-Rich, Excellent Mileage, Overall Excellent Value

I purchased this car after my son's positive experience owning a 2022 Hyundai Tucson for one year. I was impressed with the many included features and overall fit, finish and comfort of the Tucson and by the mostly very positive reviews of the Elantra Hybrid. The car's styling is slick. The mileage is excellent. So far the performance is good and no complaints about the features except the Cons noted below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KUNWAR S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Economic Price

With the gas prices, this is fuel sipping vehicle. That is the main reason and second is safety features. I liked the exterior styling and feel that there are some features in interiors that need improvement. Because I feel that I have paid a little over the MSRP considering the features that I was offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 137 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Inver Grove Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1913 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148) ReScores