Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(142 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(142 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
KUNWAR S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Economic Price

With the gas prices, this is fuel sipping vehicle. That is the main reason and second is safety features. I liked the exterior styling and feel that there are some features in interiors that need improvement. Because I feel that I have paid a little over the MSRP considering the features that I was offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
Shay N.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022

I can only find two things wrong with my new 2023 Hybrid.

I drive about 800 miles per week and I'm averaging 51 to 54 mpg which is awesome. The worst part is the safety systems fail every road trip because the radar gets blocked nonstop and its annoying not being able to use all the safety features and cruise control you bought the car for! The door cup holders are useless. Other than what I have mentioned the car is awesome in every way! Just my 2 cents. Shay from North Carolina
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANDREA A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2022
Verified Review

Excelente

Exelent service during and after purchase the car people there are very diligent and kind. Vendor look to give us the best deal under the conditions we told him we could pay, and share with us all the benefits we will have to purchase this car plus he mention the warranty time and is the best in the market
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NOLAN S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Thank you Hyundai

Love the Hyundai Elantra Hybrid. Purchased it because if was available, within 1 week, in the color I desired; and for the MPG. I tried to get a competitor vehicle, and the wait was > 6 months. I'm VERY HAPPY with the product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIANNA B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Easy and convenient!

Jared did all the work for me! He walked me through all the features and helped me customize it to my liking before leaving the lot. He even called my insurance company for me and took off my old car to add the new one. I barely had to lift a finger!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patrick S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2022

Cruise Unusable & Mileage Not Even Close

Purchased a new 2023 Elantra HEV Blue 11/2022. If the car functioned properly it would be OK for what it is, a low power, no frills, economy car for commuting. Unfortunately, the economy and commuting are awful. When the cruise control is on the rpm continually surges, which is aggravating to the point of being unusable for me and also makes bad fuel economy even worse. Also, I'm getting mid 30s for mpg on the highway, at best. This is with driving the car very easy and forcing EV mode as much as possible. Basically, this car is awful for its only real purpose of getting me down the freeway comfortably and efficiently. I took the car into the dealer and got zero help. Cruise functions "as designed". I'm guessing they didn't design it to be worse than anything built since the mid 70s. If you're looking at one of these cars please take it on the freeway, test out the cruise control and ask yourself if you'd still want it getting only 35mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Space ship offering close to 90mpg in NYC traffic in warmer weather

Goofy pedestrian warning speaker makes it sound like an angry laptop computer but can't argue with the 70-90mpg you get crawling in urban traffic. It does just what I wanted it to do - cover long distances without using much fuel. Very comfortable - drive an 850 mile trip and you can still walk when you get out of the car. Downsides: - If you're tall, you need to curl up like a pill bug to get into it. But that's true of any modern sedan. - No option for heated steering wheel. They found a way to put it in the Sonata but not here. Upsides: - It drives bigger than it is - holds the road, doesn't blow around at 70mph past trucks, ride is compliant and quiet. - Handling is excellent. It's just about the perfect commuter car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHRYN D.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Better off getting a Hyundai model that is not a hybrid

The car gets good gas mileage, but it is nowhere near what is advertised and not worth the extra cost of the car when you can get the same, if not better, fuel economy from the other Hyundai Elantra. I even got a car in a color I didn't want with the interior that I didn't want just so I could have this specific car for the fuel economy. So, it's a big letdown when the fuel economy is not what it should be. Everything else in the care is as expected and good quality, but it's just not worth it to get a hybrid when Hyundai has so many other cars with better features and the same fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRETT C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Burning smell comes from car, only 41 mpg average, cruise control is stop and go

Mpg is terrible only 41mpg average. There’s been a burning smell since I got it. EV is very loud and has a humming/buzzing sound. Cruise control is very uncomfortable, as it stops and goes. Styling and entertainment are great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/20/2022 08:37 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car for the price.

The Hyundai Elantra is a stylish, fuel efficient hybrid. It drives well and has great range. Also many safety features that I didn't expect. This is the first time that I have purchased a hybrid car and I am very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STUART K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Just Great!

I really love getting in my car everyday. It drives smooth great gas milage, comfortable, and handles great. I usually have buyers remorse after I make a big purchase, NOT THIS TIME. Overall it is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CALEB P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai

Great vehicle, met every expectation except gas mileage. Has lots of options which were very nice. Car is very comfortable and roomy, can fit multiple large people with ease, lot of trunk room and storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MICHELLE A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Overall I would highly rcommend

I could do with a bit more head room. I love driving it. It’s a happy car with great mileage. It’s cut and fun to drive. I didn’t know there would be a sound when it’s on electric, but I think that’s a safety issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marcio B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Choice

Car looks and runs great. Its fuekl economy is pretty incredible. I went from spending 50 to 15 dollars per week on gas. I would buy this again in a heartbeat. Size of the car is perfect and technology amazing for a base model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEVIN C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

STYLISH AND VERY COMFORTABLE

THE CAR HAS VERY CLEAN LINES AND HAS A BIT OF A STEALTHY LOOK TO IT. THE SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND DO NOT GET DRIVER FATIGUE EVEN AFTER HOURS IN THE CAR. PLENTY OF GET UP AND GO ESPECIALLY FOR A HYBRID. SEEMS TO HAVE MUCH MORE POWER THAN OUR OLD 2021 PRIUS HYBRID. HANDLES MUCH BETTER, MORE POWER, MUCH LESS ROAD NOISE AND LOOKS A WHOLE LOT BETTER. FUEL MILEAGE IS THE SAME AS WELL. THE CAR CAME WITH CERAMIC COATING PAINT PROTECTANT ON THE CAR. WE ENDED UP BUYING 2 OF THE ELANTRA BLU HYBRIDS AND ARE VERY HAPPY WITH BOTH OF THEM. ONE IS INTENSE BLUE AND THE OTHER IS LIQUID METAL. VERY NICE PAINT COLORS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
ELEONEL L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Customer service from the dealership has been horrible.

Sales rep does not return text or phone calls. I have not received my mats or key fob. I was promised when I purchased the vehicle. The customer service is way below average. I would love for someone to call me back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 02:54 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151, so we may further address these concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

MM
gravatar
MALINDA M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Fun Safe Car Like Something from the Future

Love the lane assist, different levels of drive mode, accuracy on mpgs, back up camera, and the cooling seats. The car has kept me safe on the road due to it's features when I have not been paying attention.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Barry C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Why I Purchased the Hyundai Elantra Limited Hybrid

The Elantra Hybrid earns fantastic fuel economy estimates. Smooth Ride and handling is easy. The hybrid provided gap between gas and sole battery power. The new Elantra stands out with its high fuel economy, impressive technology and safety features, and roomy cabin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MAURO H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

The car is what I expected.

Im enjoying driving this vehicle. It is everything I could have hoped for. Even the mpg is better than advertised. I used to own an Ioniq so I already had an idea of what I was getting, performance-wise. The extra features are a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAN B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra

Bought the vehicle for my daughter's first car. She very much liked the cars appearance, comfort on driving and excellent gas mileage. I was happy with the price for all these features. Overall, we are very happy with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 138 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores