2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
5.0
(56 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TO
THOMAS O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Great Vehicle
This is by far the best car we have ever owned. The technology they have used in this car is unbelievable. The heads up display is one of the best safety features in this vehicle. The ride is smooth. A very cool car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
great car
fun to drive sometimes hard to get into great to drive love the lane assist sound system is easy to work and connect to phones
love the color a dark burgundy almost looks black in the right light performance is awesome

Pros
looks great

Cons
manual seats in front bad adjustment design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Oreste B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Excellent Choice
I never owned a Hyundai and have friends and family that raved about the quality and service of their cars so I decided to buy one. after test driving the palisade and experiencing the quality and comfort of the ride it was an easy choice.

Pros
Incredible value for the money

Cons
Some paint defects

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBBRA D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
BRAND NEW PALISADE INSTEAD OF A TWO YEAR OLD USED ESCALADE
EVERYTHING YOU WANT, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE
Being able to have a brand new vehicle vs a two year old used one.
I like the Palisade better also because we seen the Escalade on the road and
so has everyone else. New model, has people checking it out!

Pros
all the features other cars have had and Hyundai needed to and did step up

Cons
I have a problem with the grill, it looks like a big bee hive to me, my husband likes it.
I have rated above with thinking a 10 is the best/highest good score.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICKY M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I don't know what you are asking
We are very pleased with the introduction of the Palasaide to the Hyundai line. I love the room way better than the Santa Fe. The driving assist features are perfect and the lighting is well placed. Thank you .

Pros
Great performing vehicle so far.

Cons
No cons at this point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRYANT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Palisade
Love this car! You don’t have to envy any other comparable suv on the market! Hyundai has done an excellent job with the palisade. The styling, the luxury, the performance! Hyundai really nailed it!!!

Pros
Love everything about the palisade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Hyundai
Great SUV, interior is is great to get in and out of with (3) kids. Took on vacation and everyone had plenty of room and they loved the USB ports in the back of the seats. Captains seats in the middle made it nice to get in and out of.

Pros
Interior

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PERRY T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
2020 Palisade
My wife really enjoys here New Palisade as she waited to purchase a new vehicle until this was ready as we researched on the internet and our son is a Hyundai tech so he also had us checking things out ahead. All we can say is it was worth the wait as my wife loves her new Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBORAH D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
My New Palisade
I was trying to decide between the Kia Telluride and Hyundai Palisade. I even had a Telluride on order with our local Kia dealer. The minute I got in for the test drive of the Palisade, I knew it was the one for me. I have only put about 1400 miles on the vehicle so far, but I LOVE everything about it. So many bells and whistles, I’m having to learn how to drive again, but it’s fun. The perfect size for the kids carpool, all the sport gear, and anything else I want to put in there. I know I made a great decision. I’m so happy I got rid of my Honda Pilot and replaced it with the Palisade.

Pros
Everything about it is great.
Well equipped.
Reasonable price.

Cons
Needs an integrated sunglass holder.
Would like bluelink mirror without having to get navigation package.
Would like Serius XM radio without having to get navigation package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BONNIE L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
NA
NAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
All good

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Best vehicle!
My wife and I were expecting our third child and needed a new vehicle to support our growing family. We visited at least 5 other dealerships before we went to Schomp Hyundai. It was here that we fell in love with the 2020 Hyundai Palisade. This SUV has everything you could ever need. The comfort this vehicle provides is unbelievable. The response and handling makes you feel like you are driving a car rather than a luxurious SUV. The features it provides allows me to know that no matter what is going on on the street, I know my family will be safe. And that is most important to me.

Thank you Hyundai for making such a wonderful car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome SUV
I have been waiting for the launch of this vehicle. Once it came in I was immediately sold and did not look at any other options. Hyundai hit it out of the park with the Palisades. It's everything I need and more at a great price. This is the 7th Hyundai I have purchased for me and my family since 2010 and they have all been great cars.

Pros
Too many to list!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FERDINAND D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome truck
Truck profile is very sexy
The interior is very luxurious
Love the new car, i wish the MPG is better
Row of hard buttons are difficult to see when the sun is on them
Love all the room and technologies it has
Need a bigger sun roof

Pros
Great styling, great value for my money

Cons
Low MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DANIEL A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
The Hyundai Palisade is an Amazing SUV
We purchased our 2020 Hyundai Palisade in July of 2019 after exploring all of our options on purchasing a new SUV. Since we were already driving a Hyundai Veracruz limited, we decided to make the Hyundai dealership our last stop because we wanted to be unbiased in our decision. We drove four other competitors vehicles. Then we drove to the Hyundai dealership to look at a new Santa Fe when the salesman said if your looking for seven passenger you should drive the 2020 Palisade. When we looked at the features the quality and quality we asked for the test drive. We both fell in love with this SUV. We were so impressed with the comfort, the appearance, the drive, the interior and the sound system. Then we’re on the hunt to find a dealer that had one in stock with all options in the color we desired. We found one and we purchased it the next day. After our first month of ownership we can tell you we are still exploring the features and are extremely satisfied with our purchase.

Pros
Everything we expected and more. We are very pleased with the gas mileage for the size of the vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
Tina Q.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
I love the Palisade
Overall this is a great vehicle. The dealerships are bumping the price up a bit due to availability, but the vehicle is wonderful. The ride is smooth, the features are terrific and the overall quality is terrific. The one issue I have is that the navigation system is not reliable.

Pros
Great features
Smooth ride

Cons
Poor navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CEDRIC A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
CArline
Great overall vehicle handales well, looks good great warranty, the interior is designed great. It has all the latest bells and whistles to include first two rows have air conditioning in the seats. Great value as well

Pros
Well built vehicles , great warranty, very stylish, handles well, and great power.

Cons
Needs more soundproofing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GUY S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Superior vehicle
We are on the road a lot in both the US and Canada. When we look for a new car we do a lot of research. Several things get looked at. Warranty, price, styling and colors, fuel economy, engine size and performance, safety features and controls along with comfort and security. Looking at all brands the same way soon allows one to rise to the top. Then the comparison turns into a game of King of the Hill using the criteria to let subsequent vehicles try to knock the current best choice off. With Hyundai that didn't happen. Quality is extremely high, details are seamless, driver control with a lot of automated assists is superior, styling is aggressive and colors are great. Paint and tires are superior and no one can beat the lifetime warranty. We thought our Santa Fe was the best and while we had it was perfect. For what we use a vehicle for, Palisade is the vehicle that knocked our Santa Fe off the top of the hill.

Pros
Warranty. Head-up display. Lane departure warning and adaptive cruise control. Cameras everywhere - there are no blind spots. Large touchscreen with very adaptive and modifiable features. Interior accent lighting with user selectable colors. Rear occupant warning-can't leave the vehicle with someone unnoticed being left in a seat. Individual seat controls. Intercom for ease of talk with rear seat occupants. Superior interior lighting. Excellent headlights with automatic high beams. Wet sensor automated wipers.

Cons
I only needed one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Items to add to next model
Things to add to Palisades for improvments.

1. Dashcam camera with easy retrivable recorded data. (See something say something) (SSSS)

2. Blue link mobile app remote - add garage door open / close command to activate thru home link button. To allow for safer remote start in an enclosed garage.

3. A method to make ISG (idle stop go) an option on - not a required off option. Allowing the owner the decision to determine the potentional cost savings in fuel consumption verse engine componet wear.

4. Provide a multiple blinking activation for the first 3-5 seconds of the brake light. (Pre-warning of intent to stop / slow down)  pre brake warning (PBW)

5. Fold down armrests for the front seats like on the second row captin chairs (R - side driver's seat L- side passengers seat)

6.Power folding outside rearview mirrors with
controls on the driver's door.

Pros
Nothing but the best.

Cons
None known yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love
The style, options, and comfort are amazing! Great drive and I feel safe in the vehicle, lot all of the USB in the vehicle and the heated and cooled seats even in the second row. I would prefer panoramic roof.

Cons
Not a fan of the start/stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARCO C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2020 hyundai palisade
I have only had it for 3 weeks already put 1000 miles on it we only use as a weekend car I drive company vehicle to and from work my wife drives a 2013 sonata. we average 6,000 miles a year on our weekend car. So far we are using it more we plan to use it for vacation as it is a bigger more comfortable vehicle .We are enjoying it very much.

Pros
very roomy easy to drive

Cons
sunroof I Just Don't Like Any Of Them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 56 in total