2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(621 Reviews)
Latest review 22 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AL
ALLEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Easy To Love The Palisade
Have had my new Palisade Ltd. for a little under 2,000 miles. The car is fun to drive. It has nice styling and is loaded with features. If you love gadgets this car is for you. The heads-up-display is handy and keeps your eyes on the road a lot better. The lane control and automatic braking while in cruise control makes driving a lot easier especially on interstates. The pushbutton transmission is excellent. There are a lot of settings and controls, I spent over an hour making all the settings just as I wanted them, did a test run, made a few changes, and now everything is just as I like them. As a golfer I can easily seat a foursome and still have room for clubs. For a change, I'm looking forward to my annual trip south this year.Digital Dash

Pros
Digital dashboard easy to use.
Plenty of driver information.
Comfortable ride, and seats.
Interior noise is pretty low.
Good headlights.
Automatic wipers, excellent feature.

Cons
Some buttons are a little hard to read in daytime.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hasan M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Proud Palisade owner
The interior is reminiscent of a cock pit on a passenger plane, beautifully laid out appointments...far too many creature comforts to mention here, the ride is so comfortable it makes you want to detour the trip to work and just hit the road for and adventure. Best money we have spent to date for an automobile. Plenty of room to bring friends or family along.

Pros
this company continues to deliver more bang for your hard earned dollars

Cons
I was unable to find any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lori H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Phenomenal Pallisade
My new Pallisade is a phenomenal car. As I still am learning all the bells & whistles...the things it does are incredible. I’m constantly getting compliments on it & I absolutely love driving it. For the size of car it is it gets awesome gas mileage. I love this car.

Pros
Everything about the car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
nice car But
very nice car to drive, the ride is very nice. It has a lot of options but I think they have some things to work out to make it a great car I didn't like that it didn't come with cd player. I have a lot of cds but cant play them now. I didn't find this out until I had already signed the papers.

Pros
It drives nice rides nice

Cons
To dam hard to get into the car. Both for me and my wife its to high up. it needs running boards on it. or at least Hydundai should make them so you can get them thru the parts dept. and at a fair price. Most things through the parts dept. are way over priced. My wife started crying last night we went out to eat. I asked her what's wrong she said she cant get into the car..With the key with me to many things happen with the car when you leave it. went into the Dr when I come out the trunk was open.There are other things that keep happening between the key and the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHAUNCEY D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Best Combination of Value, Quality, and Experience
Every day I drive my Palisade (Limited AWD), I'm reminded that I made the right decision. I love everything about this vehicle. The safety features are cutting edge. I feel safer as a driver and a passenger in this vehicle. The interior maintains the highest plush quality. This vehicle has it all and then some. Extremely fun to drive!

Pros
Posseses a large variety of technological advancement and customizable creature features. Extremely high quality plush interior. Formidable exterior design.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harold H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
Very nice
Love it very nice two weeks after purchasing we went on vacation it is very comfortable and easy to drive the only problem is air comes in around the drivers door and whistles it is worse at higher speeds and when passing large trucks we took it back to the dealer and they told my wife to record it that really wasn’t what we wanted to hear
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALICE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Hyundai Palisade Limited AWD 2019
This is the most beautiful and luxurious car I have every driven. It handles well and is beautiful to look at inside and out. A complete package with all the safety possible along with a smooth ride. I couldn’t be happier.

Pros
Beauty, style and comfort all the way.

Cons
I’ve had the vehicle for only one month. Haven’t had it long enough to notice any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
My family loves our new Palisade. It truly is a great choice.
Its everything we were looking for in a family vehicle. Lots of room for our family, we can fit extended family members and luggage for our trips out of the area. So far so good. Always getting compliments.

Pros
Smooth, powerful, fuel economy great

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Palisade
Great 3 row SUV. Quick, agile, responsive. Has all the bells and whistles, big problem with latching in car seats in 2nd bucket seats. The receiver for the seat belt is so enclosed in the bucket seat that it’s very difficult to attach. Make sure you here it click. Took me 10 minutes to secure the child seat. I had to buy an aftermarket seatbelt extender.

My car vibrates at 60 mph, but I think the tires are out of balance. Have 500 miles on it.

Lane keeping assistant is the best I’ve ever used. Perfect

Great SUV

Cons
Vibration at 60mph

Second row bucket seat seat belt latch is poor design, and as lmost impossible to secure a car seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2020 Palisade Review
Wonderful SUV loaded with features and options. Comfortable ride that is less painful on the wallet than most other brands, and with good fuel economy. Styling is very attractive and modern, and exudes an aura of high dollar brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Humberto P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2020 palisade se
first SUV i buy in ten years this new system of electronics will be a little hard to get used to being i am still reaching for the gear shift on the column I am sort of a dinosaur but for today's young people this would be no problem at all . so far this is a great vehicle i recommend it highly but whoever wants one should be prepared to learn electronics but don't get me wrong if an old dinosaur like me can get it so can anybody. by the way I still use a pencil remember those ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Palisades
I am very impressed with the vehicle and serviced I have received after the sale. I have have a problem with vibration in the vehicle that was corrected by road force balancing the tires. There are some features that iI would like to see added to this vehicle. Overall it is a pleasure to drive. I get compliments all the time about the vehicle. I have had it on long trips and use it everyday in my business.

Pros
Drivers seat needs a little more padding and center armrest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brownell P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Palisade Limited 2020
Luxury Ride! I test drove multiple cars (Kia Telluride, Cadillac SUV, Infinity SUVs and the Lexus 350) and this car was very close comparison to the Lexus 350! Awesome safety features! Awesome warranty. It's been almost 3 months and so far super busy happy!!

Pros
Safety Features
Price to Quality Ratio
No haggle pricing
No sales commission ( no pressure to buy/ worked late to complete our sale- Marhofer)

Cons
I've only had it about 3 months and it's a brand new model, not sure of all the links.
Limited interior color selection.
Big difference in interior options/look/comforts from the Limited (loaded) vs SEL models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lesther G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Palisade
I like the car and the style is very authentic and unique
Hoping that will last long time with this vehicle
Looks very reliable and save some new and improve system that helps to have smooth ride going to work and school

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michele W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Great SUV for Price
The Palisade (highest trim level) offers luxury never experienced in this price point. Ford, Toyota, Honda, Infinity, Lexus - look out. I drove them all and chose the Palisade. It has nappa leather, all the bells and whistles for safety and convenience, great sound system and wonderful driver layout AND the price is below $50k. It offers heated and cooled seats in first and second rows. You can't do better for the money. Kia is close second, but they don't offer the same leather quality. I switched from a 5.0 liter Genesis to the 3.8 liter Palisade and I love it. The engine does not quite have the immediate power of a 5.0, but after initial takeoff, it does great. Handles like a luxury car, feels like a car, but higher off the ground. Good field of vision and excellent safety features. The "cool" factors are the metal-like trim (no fake wood here), ambient lighting (you can change the colors!), the crisp, clear cameras provide a side view when you use your turn signals and the fantastic Harmon-Kardon speakers. Seriously, how often do you need to go from 0 to 60 in under 8 seconds? I use my sound system every day - and the safety features are the best in the class.
Downside: manual steering adjustment, no Turbo option - only 3.8 liter, the direct drive transmission (push buttons) takes some adjustment
Summary: Drive one - you won't be disappointed.

Pros
Nappa Leather in top trim level
heated and cooled seats in first and second rows
metal-like trim (no fake wood here)
ambient lighting (you can change the colors!)
crisp, clear cameras provide a side view when you use your turn signals
fantastic Harmon-Kardon speakers

Cons
manual steering adjustment
no Turbo option - only 3.8 liter
the direct drive transmission (push buttons) takes some adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Consuelo V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Great Suv
Love this car looks great stylish drives great. Great deal for the price. Keep up with all others in its class but with a better price tag. Handles great and it's good for families with 2 or more kids.

Pros
Great suv stylish and drives good

Cons
Needs fog lights and the tow hitch should be hidden

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Roberto V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Palisade
We really love this car. We were looking for a 3 row SUV that wasn’t too big but still roomy enough for our family and this really ticked all the boxes. The first two rows have tons of room and we love the captain’s chairs for ease of access to the third row. Additionally, the technology in this vehicle is awesome! There are also many other thoughtful features for ease of use such as the storage between the two front seats and the button to turn on all the lights at the same time. The interior is also elegant and luxurious. 5 out of 5 stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
😍😍😍
I am a 62 year old grandmother who has never ever had emotional feelings for a vehicle, but that has changed! I absolutely love my Palisade! I love how it handles, how it looks, how easy it is to use all the many bells & whistles, the remote lock and start capability, and especially the safety features! I doubt I will ever own anything but a Hyundai!

Pros
All of the above and then some, like the many safety features (especially the backup and forward facing cameras!) and Apple Car Play!

Cons
My only gripe is that the sun visor is wobbly and won’t stay where I put it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Palisade
We love this car!! Family of 7. The price, looks and abundance of charger ports are all a big hit. I have gotten many compliments driving this vehicle. We had never considered Hyundai as an option before. Glad we found this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joshua T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2020
Very happy with purchase
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle. We were deciding between a Kia Telluride and the Palisade - sooooo happy we chose the Hyundai. The exterior look/style is so much better than the Kia! We are extremely satisfied.

Pros
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle.

Cons
1 out of every 8 cars we pass, they flash us because they think our brights are on. This is very annoying. The headlights illuminate the road amazingly, I just hate that we annoy passing drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 621 in total