2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(625 Reviews)
Latest review 25 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RV
Roberto V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Palisade
We really love this car. We were looking for a 3 row SUV that wasn’t too big but still roomy enough for our family and this really ticked all the boxes. The first two rows have tons of room and we love the captain’s chairs for ease of access to the third row. Additionally, the technology in this vehicle is awesome! There are also many other thoughtful features for ease of use such as the storage between the two front seats and the button to turn on all the lights at the same time. The interior is also elegant and luxurious. 5 out of 5 stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
😍😍😍
I am a 62 year old grandmother who has never ever had emotional feelings for a vehicle, but that has changed! I absolutely love my Palisade! I love how it handles, how it looks, how easy it is to use all the many bells & whistles, the remote lock and start capability, and especially the safety features! I doubt I will ever own anything but a Hyundai!

Pros
All of the above and then some, like the many safety features (especially the backup and forward facing cameras!) and Apple Car Play!

Cons
My only gripe is that the sun visor is wobbly and won’t stay where I put it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Palisade
We love this car!! Family of 7. The price, looks and abundance of charger ports are all a big hit. I have gotten many compliments driving this vehicle. We had never considered Hyundai as an option before. Glad we found this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joshua T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2020
Very happy with purchase
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle. We were deciding between a Kia Telluride and the Palisade - sooooo happy we chose the Hyundai. The exterior look/style is so much better than the Kia! We are extremely satisfied.

Pros
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle.

Cons
1 out of every 8 cars we pass, they flash us because they think our brights are on. This is very annoying. The headlights illuminate the road amazingly, I just hate that we annoy passing drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Hyundai palisade
Such a beautiful vehicle for the price. Been waiting to replace our Tahoe but didn't know what to replace it with. Researched and found the Kia telluride and almost bought it, but then something came through an advertisement about the Hyundai palisade and we waited for it. In our mind it was definitely worth the wait. 5 stars from me.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling and comfort

Cons
I'm 6'4 wish there was a little more room for taller people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WAYNE F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade
The car is fantastic! The safety features make the car a driver's dream. I would have to spend another 7 to 10 thousand dollars to get a car that has close to the features that this one has. We drive this car so much my Lexus is getting lonely!😄
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Edward F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
First two months with my new Palisade
I had no intention of buying a Palisade until I gave one a test drive for about three miles. I was hooked. The ride was smooth and solid. The 291HP engine was more than adequate to bring this large SUV up to highway speed. Steering was surperb. The cabin was extremely quiet.
After two months of ownership I love my Palisade SEL.

Pros
Safety features , Ride quality, Styling both interior and exterior .
Cabin quietness and seating comfort. Fit and finish . Five year warranty.

Cons
Halogen headlights . Replaced with Led headlights for safety reasons.
Lack of Blue link on certain models including mine. My previous vehicles had Onstar (GM) , Fantastic system . I installed a Verizon device (Hum) which duplicates Onstar.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Toni N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great car
Fantastic car especially for the price and warranty....beautifully appointed.......safety features are plentiful and helpful. Would rather have a bench seat in the second row but does not come with my trim

Pros
Safety features are amazing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shane P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
LOVE my Palisade,
Greatest value hands down out there with all the tech for the price. The comfort and look of this vehicle is unbelievable. The ability to switch from econ mode which I like to drive in to Sporty mode with more zip for my husband is amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Angela J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
LUXURIOUS STYLISH AND PERFECT FOR MY FAMILY!
The Palisade is stylish and comfortable for my whole family not just to school and work but on our road trips as well! The interior is very nice with access to multiple ports for the kids. The cargo space is huge for longerctrops and transporting large items. I feel very safe in this car.

Pros
Good value for the price and I feel very safe.

Cons
The sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
AWESOME!
This vehicle has it all, comfort, energy, beauty, style and all those whistles and bells that should be standard in every vehicle. Safety features excel beyond imagination. Very easy on the wallet also.

Pros
Everything that you ever wanted and need in this style of vehicle.

Cons
Limited availability since this one is in demand!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Plenty of passenger seating, with a quality ride and comfort
This vehicle has all the latest technology and a great sound system. Plenty of room for comfort with 8 passengers. Has plenty of power to get you going with great gas mileage. I am averaging between 27.5 and 29.5 MPG between fill ups. Great styling and overall great vehicle.

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
Blue tooth display could have been better and the screen displays are a little boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILLIP S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Magnificent Vehicle
After the accident that totaled our family car, my wife and I decided to check out the all new Palisade. To make a super long story short, it exceeded all expectations! Our pro lem is deciding on who drives it.

Pros
Leg room

Cons
Trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Palisade
Vehicle is is a good value for the money. Everything was well thought out . The interior space is very good and can be utilized for hauling family or friends or for hauling anything with the seats down. Safety was a major consideration and this vehicle has all options covered.

Pros
Good value. Well put together interior and exterior

Cons
No blue link , sirius or navigation on SEL model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2019
Very disappointed.
I like the look of the Palusade but am extremely dissatisfied with the noise level on the highway. Very loud. Constant wind noises. Sounds like windows are down but are not. A new vehicle should not be this noisy.

Pros
Great looks. Great features. Handles great. Is comfortable.

Cons
Terrible wind noise. Extremely too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

NM
Nischel M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Matos Palisade
Drive quality is good, vehicle looks good modern and attractive. I wish the engine was a turbo charged fort better performance and gas save. Interior quality is good comfortable seats. Interior lights are good accent lighting is very modern.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Test Drive One Today!
We love our 2020 Palisade! Already over 8,000 miles and we haven’t even made the 2nd payment yet! If you enjoy luxury - check this one out today! Worth the wait. We drove to NY and back, TX and back, and it is such a fun, comfortable ride!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jose M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
MY FIRST HYUNDAI
My first HYUNDAI, it's a Palisade, beautiful Sierra Burgundy, lots of interior room, and most importantly the SAFETY FEATURES are incredible. You can not beat the Warranty, and my dealership offers a lifetime on the powertrain. LAKELAND HYUNDAI in Lakeland, Florida.

Pros
SAFETY FEATURES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francisco S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/29/2019
Palisade
In less than 500 miles sensors problems . To new for less than 500 original mile to have a problems this may be telling me that more problems may pop up sooner. Some basic interior electronics design need to be upgraded

Pros
Nice looking vehicle for the money. Well equip it.

Cons
Had to take it for repair almost driving it out of the lot in less than a week from purchase. It seems to have some poor electric design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2019
Great styling, missing a lot
Great styling and driving but you should only get the top trim. Every palisade below the very top trim doesn't have xm, seat memory, side or front cameras, cooled seats, etc.

2020 model should probably be skipped. Car drives great tho and looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 625 in total