Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(102 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(102 Reviews)

ES
gravatar
EDWARD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Great experience purchasing vehicle

Howard provided excellent customer service and his knowledge of the car industry was extremely useful. The purchasing process was smooth and non-stressful. The quality of the Hyundai brand is reflected in the updated technology.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARGARET S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Great!

I love everything about my 2021 Santa Fe Blue vehicle. This is my fourth one owned. I like the dealership and service department. Everyone has been excellent with whom to work. I highly recommend Hyundai to everyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMISON H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe

Good car for the cost and great fuel economy on the car. I like all the interior and exterior as well as safety features this car has. It seems like a great car for my family and I for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car. Lots of great safety features. Stylish and great gas mileage. Spacious and comfortable. Love all of the technology. This is our third Hyundai we appreciate the warranty and that Hyundai stands by their vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

The Vehicle I Purchased Was A Hybrid, Not A Pug in

The hyrbrid vehicle I purchased As been excellent with all it operations. May noy have been a plug in, however I have been able to average over 40 miles to the gallon for approximately 19,000 miles for the first year of operation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RAMJI V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Plugin Hybrid

The vehicle gives around 30 miles EV based driving. It can be recharged overnight with a regular 110 V supply and socket. For those who don't need to use beyond this range, it is a very good option. For long distance driving the Gas based option works fine. Santa Fe is very roomy with a spacious trunk. Only negative is that not much color options available and the vehicle is in short supply so you don't get to choose the model you want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Wanted a plug-in.

Good SUV. Wanted a plug in hybrid but Hyundai doesn't sell them in Florida - God knows why. Rides and handles great. Damned well better for $45k. Main irritation is that the car won't stop beeping for every little thing. It is beyond annoying - obnoxious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SCOTT O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Car and 500+ miles per tank

Extremely comfortable to drive, great around town and on the highway. Wonderful interior and tech. Good interface for CarPlay. High Traffic driving a breeze with the driver assist functions. Finally, as a hybrid we're seeing more than 500 miles per tank/33mpg on all driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMIR A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Its Almost there

I like my car, but I dont love it. I like the space, sound quality and style. But lack of Wireless Apple car, surrounding cameras and loud Engine in low speed are things that I notice every time I drive it. But over all I enjoy driving it once Im on my way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YL
gravatar
YON L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV 2022

Excellent PHEV for a family to drive around. Good mileage and smooth ride. Great value especially when purchased without paying any premium. Feel like I purchased a luxury car for a bargain. People comment nice stuff about the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SYDNI H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

Review

Love this car as much as i did when i bought it! Thankyou to Ken Johnson for all of his help!! Went out of his way to explain every button and detail of the car to make it that much easier once I got home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Josh M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Like a Flying Carpet

This is our second Santa Fe, our first plug-in, and we couldn’t be more thrilled with Rebecca (the name we gave our car). Great car! Very intuitive. It’s living having a genius living in our garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JILL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun car to drive.

The Santa Fe hybrid is a fun car to drive. I’ve found it comfortable on longer trips as well the short runaround town trips. Fully stocked with comforts for both the driver and passengers. The interior is quiet while driving. Cargo space is very good for a vehicle of this size. Averaging over 30 mpg has been a wonderful bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

BOUGHT MY SECOND HYUNDAI SANTA FE

This review is for a Santa Fe hybrid (not the plug-in). Wanted the hybrid battery for better gas mileage and did not want a plug in because I didn't want to bother with having to plug it in plus you are paying for electricity. I own and plan to keep my 2011 Santa Fe. It has 140,000 miles and still runs great. I considered other similarly priced vehicles and did a lot of online research. I test drove a Subaru Forester, Outlander, Honda CRV plus drove in my sister's Toyota RAV and a friends GMC Terrain and Honda Passport. All of those were fine but ended up purchasing another Hyundai Santa Fe. I considered more luxury vehicles like Acura and Mercedes but those are more expensive to maintain plus trying to test drive a lot of different vehicles is a problem in my area due to low inventory. So am happy with my purchase. The more I drive it the more I love it especially in sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SAMUEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Backordered Parts

We were in an accident and the car has been in the shop for 6 months now because of parts on backorder (and there is still no ETA). This has been incredibly frustrating especially considering the car was practically brand new (only 8k miles). Customer care has been extremely unhelpful. Would not recommend getting a new Hyundai vehicle to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/19/2022 02:29 PM
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

PZ
gravatar
PATRICE Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Fe

I was originally buying a Tucson, but it never came. So glad I was able to purchase my Santa Fe. Love all the safety features and the ride comfort. It's a hybrid, so still evaluating the actual mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PENNY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Nice looking & enjoyable to drive

Pleasantly surprised with all of the updates and and features of the vehicle. Smooth riding, excellent sound system and the mirrors and other safety features are a bonus. Charging has been easy and the plug-in hybrid is nice for commuting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

engine failed at 3500 miles

We bought this car due to Hyundais reputation and our experience in the past. This car is unsafe to drive in limp mode and I am afraid for my family's safety. I am trying to get the dealer to help us out but they seem too busy with sales
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:17 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great PHEV .. so glad we were able to find one!

In looking for a hybrid SUV, the new Sante Fe PHEV was our 1st choice. Great styling, dealer support, and warranty. Our biggest challenge was finding our preferred trim (Limited) and color combination. Only 30 days since we purchased it .. but absolutely live the vehicle so far! Our sales dealer was fantastic in supporting us- both before and after the sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NICHELLE R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Great purchase experience

The entire process from getting the amount for my trade to finalizing bottom line was a pleasant experience. The sales managers were very helpful in negotiating with me to get to where I wanted to be. My salesperson was very friendly and courteous and went the extra mile to go over every feature of my new Santa Fe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 93 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores