Overview

Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25

359 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


KI
Kimberly I.
Whitehouse, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
The People are awesome and you can tell the employees are content & happy
The People are awesome and you can tell the employees are content & happy

TF
Teresa F.
Tyler, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Cool
I stood there for a few minutes without being greeted but when someone finally did they were very nice and didn't take long with my car.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/14/2019

Hi Ms. F,

We appreciate the survey! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

MB
Marylin B.
Tyler, TX
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
They get to the problem and fix it.
I was frustrated, impatient and distraught because of my car problems but your Service Dept. did great. It wasn’t their fault that I had problems with my car. It was also a scary situation for me.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/14/2019

Hi Ms. B,

Thank You for the feedback; we're glad everything worked out and you are a happy customer!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

NM
Nancy M.
Chandler, TX
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
there to fix driver's side window
The personnel.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/11/2019

Hi Ms. M,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey!  We do appreciate it and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

VG
Vicky G.
Round Rock, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and inspection
No need to set an appointment for an oil change was a nice change from my last dealership. People were friendly and efficient.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/11/2019

Hi Ms. G,

Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey; we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Murchison, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service Repair
I had to have my car towed in 3 times to get it fixed and hopefully it is fixed now and doesn't have to be towed back in a 4th time.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/11/2019

Hi Ms. G,

Thank You for the survey.  We appreciate your insight and use your point of view to help improve service.   We do apologize for any inconvenience.  If you should have any further issues with your new engine, please don't hesitate to call us. 

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Murchison, TX
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Curious
They had my car for 6 weeks to repair my a/c. Not sure why. At least I had a loaner.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2019

Hi Ms. C,

Thank You for the feedback!  I understand your curiousity, I will look into it tomorrow (it's closing time)  and be in touch.  We are sorry for any inconvenience and we're glad we were able to put you in a loaner during your service.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Flint, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
3 months to get an appointment. Service advisor assigned is off when you arrive. No loaner available after you specifically noted you would need one and they said they would have one Said issue not addressed. Out your own money on rental vehicle insurance. Worst experience since owning my a Hyundai. Might be time for a trade in at another dealership.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2019

HI Ms. B,

We are sorry your service did not meet your expectations; that is never our intention.  I would like to speak with you about your service and will be calling tomorrow. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Athens, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/04/2019 Category: Service
taking too long
Have always been happy with the service until this time. No communication on what is going on.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/08/2019

Hi Mr. H,

Thank You for filling out the survey.  We do apologize for your inconvenience.  Our technicians are working with Hyundai experts at "Tech Line" to resolve your issue.  Please bear with us; your issue is unusual and something we haven't encountered.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Lindale, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Great friendly & timely service!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/07/2019

Hi Ms. R,

Thank You for the Wonderful Survey!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

CM
Carl M.
Tyler, TX
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Visit to dealer
We were treated in an outstanding way. We will be back. Thank you.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/04/2019

Hi Mr. M,

Thank You for the awesome 5 star survey!  We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

EL
Edward L.
Flint, TX
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Picking Up Vehicle After Service
After the service was complete and we went to pick it up, instead of driving it up to the service area, we were told that it is out here in the parking lot somewhere. After walking around looking for about five minutes we finally found it.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/04/2019

Hi Mr. L,

We thank you for filling out the survey.  It sounds like we really dropped the ball that day.  We should never ask a customer to find their own car. The good news is there have been training sessions on this subject since we saw your comments.  We apologize and look forward to serving you better next time.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

CB
Cathy B.
Overton, TX
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Had maintenance checkup, very professional, very fast service. Great service department.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/01/2019

Hi Ms. B,

Thank You for the great survey! We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you next time!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

SL
Sherry L.
Athens, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Kindness
Breck is extremely patient and kind. We had been through a terrible frustrating encounter with Bluelink while on the road and he very calmly fronted our complaints which I knew he couldnt do anything about.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/27/2019

Hi Ms. L,

Thank You for giving Breck such an awesome survey! We
appreciate you and look forward to serving you next time.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

RM
Rebecca M.
Whitehouse, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service & friendly folks
Great service & friendly folks!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/26/2019

Hi Ms. M,

Thank You for the feedback!  We are grateful to have such an awesome crew working our Express Lane and truly appreciate your appreciation!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

PJ
Penny J.
Tyler, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
impressed
Job well done
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/25/2019

Hi Ms. J,

Thank you for the great survey!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

AG
Alyssa G.
Whitehouse, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Good job
They fixed the problem and it was less expensive than I feared.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/24/2019

Hi Ms. G,

Thanks for taking time to fill out the survey; we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LU
Lawrence U.
Carthage, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019 Category: Service
2 thumbs down
Go there with little or no expectations and you'll be fine
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/26/2019

Thank You for the feedback.  We appreciate your taking time to fill out the survey and you do make a good point. An important part of running a service operation is the ability to communicate to the customer possible scenarios for service in order to convey realistic expectations. The difference between success and failure in any service event lies on your expectations. We do apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations; that was never our intention. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-461


RS
Ruby S.
Ben Wheeler, TX
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Service review .
The only compliant was that did not have part in stock l will have to return to complete job .
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/24/2019

Hi Ms. S,

Thank You for survey; we appreciate your feedback and look forward to completing your service soon!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

JR
Jamie R.
Whitehouse, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/19/2019 Category: Service
All places are the same, people make the difference.
Having to bring a new car in for problems is no fun . When you bring car in and dont get a call from dealership and dont return your call, that's just unacceptable. Having to drive 45 min just to ask about car is crazy unacceptable. After buying several cars from Patterson over 15 years, I will find a new dealer for the next car. I also will never own another Hyundai!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/24/2019

Hi Ms. R,

We appreciate your reaching out via the survey to voice your concerns. Thank You for taking time to chat with us today about your service experience.  We apologize for your inconvenience and hope to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613