Overview

Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5rating 4.24
4.2

( 381 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


SL
Steven L.
Tyler, TX
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/03/2019 Category: Service
In adequate service
In adequate service
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 12/10/2019

Hi Mr. L,

Thank You for taking time to chat with me regarding your service.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Athens, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2019 Category: Service
Service oil change
Specifics and repeated instructions given to mgr, service person did what he wanted regardless, costs us money, time and waste of oil;mgr stated he'd make it right...well issues are still left.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/30/2019

Hi Mr. D,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We do apologize for any misunderstanding we had with your service request.  Our Service Manager, David Tremor has tried to reach you on the phone and would like to discuss the situation with you & make things right. He would appreciate it if you would please call him at (903) 939-4640.  

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LL
Lana L.
Tyler, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Upset Customer
Explanations bad, manager temper. Horrible customer service
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/18/2019

Hi Ms. L,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey; we do appreciate 
your feedback.  We understand you thought your warranty would pay for the repair when you set the appointment and you were upset when you found out it was not covered.  Our technicians do get paid when they diagnose a vehicle; that is normal,  just like any other person who provides a service.  We hope in the future we can put these misunderstandings behind us and be able to serve your service needs.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Murchison, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service Repair
I had to have my car towed in 3 times to get it fixed and hopefully it is fixed now and doesn't have to be towed back in a 4th time.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/11/2019

Hi Ms. G,

Thank You for the survey.  We appreciate your insight and use your point of view to help improve service.   We do apologize for any inconvenience.  If you should have any further issues with your new engine, please don't hesitate to call us. 

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Flint, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
3 months to get an appointment. Service advisor assigned is off when you arrive. No loaner available after you specifically noted you would need one and they said they would have one Said issue not addressed. Out your own money on rental vehicle insurance. Worst experience since owning my a Hyundai. Might be time for a trade in at another dealership.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2019

HI Ms. B,

We are sorry your service did not meet your expectations; that is never our intention.  I would like to speak with you about your service and will be calling tomorrow. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LU
Lawrence U.
Carthage, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019 Category: Service
2 thumbs down
Go there with little or no expectations and you'll be fine
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/26/2019

Thank You for the feedback.  We appreciate your taking time to fill out the survey and you do make a good point. An important part of running a service operation is the ability to communicate to the customer possible scenarios for service in order to convey realistic expectations. The difference between success and failure in any service event lies on your expectations. We do apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations; that was never our intention. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-461


Verified Customer
Kilgore, TX
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Terrible
By far the worst service I’ve ever received
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 08/30/2019

Hi Ms. H,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We do apologize for any inconvenience; it's always our intention for your service to be excellent. We regret that this time it was not the case & hope to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Not much
Horrible customer communication. Too slow! 3 hrs for a tire rotation and oil change is ridiculous especially if you are the 4th customer in line when they open for the day.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 08/02/2019

Hi Ms. B,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We do apologize
for your inconvenience and hope to have a chance to speak with you about your experience.  

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Mesquite, TX
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Repair
N/A
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 06/26/2019

Hi Ms. R,

We do appreciate your feedback.  Our goal is for your customer satisfaction to be excellent and when we fall short we are more than willing to work with you to correct any issues.  

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

DC
Donna C.
Overton, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/01/2019 Category: Service
Service Department review
The service department was much better this time. I will ask for Morgan each time I come because everything was done that I requested. She is an asset to the service department. My previous visits to the service department were very mediocre because they were not thorough.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 06/04/2019

Hi Ms. C,

Thank You for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/30/2019 Category: Service
Terrible
Went back three times to fix the same issue. They have no idea what they are doing!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 06/05/2019

Hi Mr. O,

Thank You for taking time to share your service experience.  Sometimes service is inconvenient, parts have to be ordered...etc. We do apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to serving you better next time.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613


Verified Customer
Troup, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Bad service
Horrible customer service with the service department. I have purchased three new cars at this location and will not purchase another car here ever. I have to drive one hour to get to this location and having to bring my car back multiple times for the same issue is unacceptable
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 05/07/2019

Hi Ms. P,

Thank You for the feedback.  We do apologize for any inconvenience. 

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

AC
Ashley C.
Laneville, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Crappy customer service from service department
See previous statement
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 04/09/2019

Hi Ms. C,

We thank you for the feedback and look forward to serving you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2019 Category: Service
don't bother making an appointment for a certain time......
evidently, it's kinda like a dr's office. be there early and wait for them. having an appt doesn't really matter to them
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 03/15/2019

Hi Mr. S,

Thank You for the feedback.  We do appreciate your comments and we are working to improve.  We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LB
Laura B.
Tyler, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
After bringing a 5 month old vehicle in with engine light on, they turned light off and then tried to say they couldn’t do anything because light was off and no active code now. Brought car back 3 days later because same issue, then they had a hard time getting g a car for me to use. Had to contact gm to handle that. Had car for 4 days and car still has issues periodically.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 02/25/2019

Hi Ms. B,

Thank You for taking time to speak with us today, and to fill out your survey.  We appreciated your feedback and will use it to improve future service.  Please feel free to contact us anytime for further assistance.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

KT
Karen T.
Rusk, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Three hour oil change and let me leave with a worn out tire.
Took three hours to change the oil. Recommended a new tire, no explanation. I chose not to get one tire. They let me drive off with a tire that had a blow out one week later. Thanks, Patterson.
Tim N., Service Manager from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 01/29/2019

We certainly apologize if any explanation to you regarding your vehicle was unclear and for any extended wait time you may have experienced. The records of your vehicle inspection and the related repair order, however, indicate clearly that the tire was severely worn and was recommended to be replaced immediately. In addition, it was noted that your vehicle was in need of brakes, a directional signal, cabin filter and engine air filter, all of which were declined. While we strongly recommend proper care and maintenance of a vehicle, we cannot prevent an individual from leaving the premises, even when the vehicle may soon have an additional or related issue. Responsibility for proper care, maintenance, repair and operation of the vehicle remains with the vehicle owner. If you would like to discuss further or make arrangements to bring your maintenance up to date, please feel free to contact us.
T. Nortier
Service Manager


OB
Otha B.
Lindale, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/21/2018 Category: Service
owner
Take notice of the above comments.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 01/22/2019

Hi Mr. B,

We do apologize that your service was not as timely as we and you would have liked.  We are working on actually setting more appointments; spreading them out through the day and having a dedicated crew to perform the service.  This will make service timing easier to predict and hopefully make for happier customers!  We do appreciate your patience with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

PC
Po C.
Tyler, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Nothing
Completely dissatisfied. Will not ever go back
Tim N., Service Manager from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/26/2018

Dear Ms. Creed,

I appreciate your feedback with respect to the service on your 2016 Hyundai Elantra. Although we respect our clients ability to express their opinion, we will respond appropriately whenever there is an inaccurate representation of the actual events. To that regard, please note that there are certain aspects of your review that require clarification or correction, which follows;

(1) Your vehicle was NOT serviced by Patterson Hyundai “for the same problem-dies while driving” in May, 2018. The only prior service history on the vehicle is July of 2017, and September, 2016, both  before Patterson began operations (March 2018).  There is one service visit in July, 2018 with Patterson.
(2) In the only prior service record under Patterson, the July 2018 visit, we diagnosed an AC compressor failure on the vehicle. At that time you declined any work. There is no record of any prior service visit related to your current concern, “dies while driving” with Patterson or in the service records from the prior operators.
(3)When the vehicle was delivered to Patterson in October, the statement was made “another mechanic said it was an ignition switch issue”. The diagnosis and tests performed here proved the ignition switch was NOT the issue, as the electrical / ignition components were performing as designed.
(4) You also stated that Patterson was negligent in the July, 2018 repair to the AC. Again, you declined any work to be done by Patterson in July. It is apparent from the vehicle however, that the AC compressor has been replaced elsewhere.
(5)The actual cause of the issue is the low oil pressure caused by the buildup of sludge in the engine, as evidenced by removing the oil dipstick and the rocker cover. This revealed an excessive amount of residue (sludge) in the engine. Sludge is one result of improper maintenance of the vehicle, i.e. oil and filter services performed in accordance with the manufacturer required service intervals. As was discussed with you on several occasions, there is only a record of TWO (2) oil and filter changes at this facility since the vehicle was purchased in 2015. You were requested to provide any other maintenance records you may have to document proper care of the vehicle. That request, made several times, was also declined.
(6)Nevertheless, Patterson followed the protocol to contact Hyundai on your behalf, and provide documentation and digital images of the vehicle and the engine. This process is necessary whenever an engine replacement is the appropriate repair. Part of this submission is documentation of any maintenance records, done at the dealership or any where else, to be submitted to Hyundai as part of the evaluation of the engine replacement under warranty. As noted above, no other maintenance records were made available. As the vehicle has over 82,000 miles on it when presented, there should be evidence of a minimum of ten (10) or more oil and filter services. As noted above, there are two (2).
(7)Patterson also provided to you, at no cost, a courtesy loaner vehicle for your use during the time of diagnosis and evaluation.  The only fee to you was assessed after the vehicle was returned in a condition that required it to be detailed and extensively cleaned.  The fee structure was explained to you when the courtesy vehicle was provided to you. Your understanding of this potential fee is documented by your signature on the courtesy loaner forms.
(8)The notation that more than one visit to repair the vehicle is also in error. Please reference the service history above. In fact, your vehicle remains here at this time, awaiting your decision to trade, pay and retrieve, or repair the vehicle.
(10)Finally, our personnel have been in contact with you on numerous occasions. Many of the calls required leaving voice mail messages for you. In addition, we found it necessary to contact you numerous times to discuss the necessary repair and  to effect the return of our courtesy vehicle, following the decision by Hyundai to deny warranty coverage due to the neglect of the vehicle.
  Once again, we value the opportunity to provide high quality service to every client, every vehicle, every day. We recognize that, being human, we will sometimes fall short of that objective but we will take every reasonable action available to correct that situation when it arises. We also value our reputation for quality and customer service and will respond appropriately to inaccurate or misleading statements about our organization.

We remain committed to addressing this situation in a positive manner. Please contact me to discuss how we may proceed from this point.

Sincerely,
Tim Nortier
Service Manager


SD
Steve D.
Athens, TX
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Patterson and the two predecessors
For six years we had the same issue with my wifes Azera. The solution, put top of the line batteries in it every 8-10 months as phantom power drain that was undetectable, would ruin the batteries. Over 8 weeks total in the three collective dealers shops over the six year period and none could find/fix the problem. The last visit to Patterson cost me a new battery replacing a 2 month old battery that was still good, they had it for 12 days which cost me $600 for car rental at Enterprise. ZERO value for their service. Car still not repaired. Only ~$780 in cost to me so the car went to Auction last week. Wife is much happier now with a car she doesn't have to breathe a sigh of relief everytime it started.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2018

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We are sorry your experience has been less than perfect. It seems to have been a very puzzling situation, since 3 different Hyundai certified shops didn't resolve your issue to your satisfaction.  We wish you the best and hope your next service experience is more than excellent.


KC
Krystal C.
Hallsville, TX
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Service advisor
I had the same service advisor twice. Both times had difficulties getting repairs completed due to his laziness. Not calling in the claim or forgetting because he didnt write it on the ticket.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 09/26/2018

Hi Ms. C,

Thank You for taking time to speak with me today regarding your service experience.  We do apologize for any inconveniece & appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve future service.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Tyler Patterson Service
903-561-2404