2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(49 Reviews)
Latest review 31 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GF
GEORGE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Super Sonata son
I had my top 3 car picks for my new car purchase and quickly narrowed it down to one-the Hyundai Sonata sport. I drove 2 hours to a dealer, test drove the car and knew it was the one for me. The only problem was that dealer wasn’t the right one for me. I did go back to my local dealer and got the same pricing and they were more receptive. I love my car and car dealer. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I recommend the Hyundai brand to all my family and friends. Anyone looking for a great value for the price and a terrific warranty is encouraged to buy a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Love my Sonata!
Handles nice and looks great! I love all the tech features, some of which may have prevented an accident! It is also very spacious for a mid size car, with plenty of leg room in the rear seating area.

Pros
love all the new features - brake assist, lane keep, smart cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MIGDALIA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
sonoiata
good car . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .aewjhfskhgaiwuEREJFBEDYGekdfgWKEFGWWEGFKSJDHDHFGSJDGFSJHGFSJDDHFGSJDSHGFSJHDFDGgfawliugrfeiuwgfaliwuegfliEWHGFALWEJBGFVIKUEWFHIewugf;IUEWGFli,uewgfbawubhg;UWHFliqeugfb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RAJALAKSHMI B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Lovely vehicle
I like my new car as it has all features I was dreaming of . It has good features with less money. Noise level inside is less compare to other vehicles I drove so far. Ride is not hectic as it is very smooth. Shocks are good. Overall I love my Hyundai. This is my first Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LONNY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great sedan
This car replaced a 2016 Azera. I like this Sonata. It is quick, steering and braking are great. There are many features on this car. It is a pleasure to drive. The air conditioning is really cold and the seats are very comfortable and supportive.

Pros
This car is so full of features and is fun to drive. I like everything about it.

Cons
There really isn't anything to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great automobile
Very happy with this car, runs great and just returned 2016 sonata for this new 2019 one. Had no trouble (oil changes only) with my 2016 and hope I have the same results with this one to keep me coming back in three years.

Pros
Just a great car for driving pleasure at my age (75) and good price too

Cons
Miss heated seats in cold weather and my CD player for my 40&50 music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SALVATORE G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Sleek and classy look and feel!
I love my Sonata Limited 2T! Hugs the road with everyturn. The head lights are intuitive and show you what’s ahead when turning. Interior design is pristine and sexy! Blue piping on the black leather seats really pops and makes you feel like you just stepped into a space shuttle!

Pros
All pro’s. You need to see and test drive to get the whole experience!!! lol

Cons
Hanna dabba doooo. None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2019
I like the Sonata that's why I wanted to discuss it to make sure I was taking care of it.
Sonata is good car. Only had it three months so want to experience more time with the car before I have more to say. Should be good at 3 months
but it is important how it will be in a year or two. I had a Genesis so there is a difference. I thought the Genesis had to many gadgets for me. I want
less bells and more quality.

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
s s.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/16/2019
We are still waiting for the week. We feel guilty as if we had left the plane at Hyundai Service Center instead of the car.
We are still waiting for the week.
We feel guilty as if we had left the plane at Hyundai Service Center instead of the car.
Experience in repairing Hyundai Motor and service center repair after it was submitted to customer feedback survey

Pros
driving is good

Cons
We talk about experiences and problems about repair process and attitude of Hyundai Motor Service Center.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSHUA P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Sporty ride without the sporty price
Overall, the 2019 Hyundai Sonata has a lot to offer in terms of options for the price. Wireless phone charging, dual climate, solid sound, and sporty ride/ performance are just a few of the points that stand out for the car. All considered, it is well worth a look against similar models such as the Kia Optima and Nissan Altima. The only minor things, trivial to some, are lack of options for interior trim, wheel options, and a sportier look on sport model. Those aside, well worth considering for price vs. options.

Pros
Handling, performance, interior controls, fuel efficiency

Cons
Interior trim and wheel options, lack of sportier look and pronounced spoiler on sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Temilade A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Awesome Awesome Awesome
Beauty is one, performance is another, My car rate very high on both. I have the 2.4L GDI and I love it. The sports mode of the car is worth trying. I feel the kickback always! I got it also at Tuscaloosa Hyundai, Home of a million Miles Warranty. That part was a deal breaker in buying the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALPESH P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
First Hyundai. Love it
This is my First Hyundai. Have owned Fors, Buick, Dodge and Nissan before this. Never considered Hyu dai before. Been Nissan guy for past 18 yrs and have owned 4 Nissan's. But this 2.0 Sonata is Amazing.

Pros
Styling, Value for your money and overall improvement in quality ratings and Safety.

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JANICE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Sonata LTD
This is our 10th Hyundai ...my husband previously sold them with Mcafferty Motor Group. We lease them...currently have 2018 Kona also.
We love our Hyundai cars...will always purchase ...very dependable cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SONDRA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Fantastic car!
The Sonata was an excellent choice for me. The styling and comfort is top of the line, I keep finding new little things that make it fun to own.
This is the second Sonata I have owned and I am not disappointed.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
The post behind the rear view mirror is very thick and is therefor difficult to remove a handicap placket.
The steering wheel adjustment lever is somewhat difficult to maneuver especially id you have stiff fingers and hands..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leora D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Sonata
I totally love my Sonata Choice and everything about it.... The ride and how it handles when going down the road. I am totally surprised with the fuel usage. Miles per gallon is in the 33 miles I am very satisfied with that for me.
I advise anyone who wants a Great Car for the Value to Try a Sonata... I am Glad I did!!!!

Pros
Great Car

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glenda G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Love this one.
Drives great, rides like a dream, handles like a sports car, has plenty of cargo room, enough said! Have owned Ford, Chevy, Subaru, Mazda, Honda, Toyota and really like this Sonata the best. Highly recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joyce T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
LOVE MY 2019 HYUNDAI SONATA
It is a dream car I have had two Sonata's before this the last car I had was an Accent and I was not satisfied until I got another Sonata it is Beautiful inside and out I don't have enough words to write to let you know how much I love my Sonata. I do want you to know I had a wonderful Salesman MIKE SPEASE.

Pros
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JOHN E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Great leg room
Most impressed with the cabin roominess. When we test drove other models, oftentimes the back seat felt crowded and uncomfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to spread out comfortably and still have room to spare 😀
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
An excellent find would purchase again
One of the best NEW cars I have ever purchased borrowing the not si nice purchase process I experience! The car is stellar, the color is great. It is powerful and fast, the full package is great and it helps ensure your safety and pleasure in driving! I am a very proud 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Turbo Linited.

Cons
The telescope for the steering wheel need to have more position selection

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Guido U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
stress free and pleasant greeting.
The perfect vehicle with the best MPG for my commute to work. I will bring my friends and family here to purchase a vehicle. The process was stress free and no b.s like other dealerships who give me surprise during financing. This dealership made it so simple and satisfying.

Pros
coffee
water
Nice greetings

Cons
too awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total