2020
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(32 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MV
MAXIMILLIAN V.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
My New Car
Waited six months for this car to hit the dealership. I am glad i waited instead of settling for my second choice. This car offers a relaxing ride but with a bit of fierce styling. While i wish it's acceleration was better, the 10 speed transmission is smooth as silk. Moon roof is great, but since it is winter, seat and steering wheel warmers are the bomb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Tech and Mileage Over The Top
Saw lots of YouTube videos on the new 2020 Hyundai Sonata Limited. I knew what I wanted in model and color and there it was on the dealership floor during my service appointment on my 2015 Sonata Limited. Right color, exact features I wanted. Told sales manager I want to buy this car. It has been on the sales floor for one day. Easy cash transaction and I bought the extended warranty for the first time. Getting great gas mileage on trips 39-40 MPG on highway. Car is much quieter than our 2015 Sonata Limited. The Turbo is peppy enough for me and better than the previous Sonata. No heated seats in rear was a minor disappointment. Major complaint was no passenger seat height adjustment. Wife not happy. Looking for a fix.

Pros
Mileage
Quiet inside
Entertainment features
Peppy acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat height not adjustable
No tuning button for media

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edmund D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Henry
Overall an eye catcher design. The lacking of of a height adjustment to the front passenger seat is a safety hazard for short persons. Pickup is an improvement over past models. Too early for me to comment on gas mileage or reliability with only 600 miles driven.

Pros
Design

Cons
Front passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
GORMAN J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
2020 Sonata
After driving a 2015 Genesis on which the steering malfunctioned at expressway speed and was Totaled. We looked at Sonata and found the 2020 limited was good for us. We wanted an Azera but we are happy with this car. Pretty comparable to the Azera we owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Great vehicle for the price. This is my 4th sonata, and I continue to be pleased with the price of the vehicle in relation to what you receive. The gas mileage is great, along with all the technological features

Pros
The Hyundai Sonata is a great value with great technology far beyond its class. I have features in the Sonata that friends don't have in their Mercedes or BMW's

Cons
The technology could be simplified in maneuvering through features. Slight wind noise on driver side door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love this car
This is my third Hyundai Sonata Limited. I really loved my 2017 Sonata but wanted more bells and whistles and definitely got that with my new 2020. I cannot tell you how much I love my new 2020 Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHERYL V.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata Plus
Beautifully styled car - love the ride - love all the features, exceeds expectations. Highly recommend this car, best of the four Sonatas I've had. Dealership was excellent, went way above my expectations in finding the car that I wanted. Excellent and timely service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MELDON A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
My 2020 sonata limited
I have owned several sonatas throughout the years but this 2020 is absolutely beautiful I love the car !! It has so much new technology and the new body design is so pretty it's an eye catcher ,I have had many people ask me about the vehicle and how do I like it and every time I tell them I love it it's a great car and we are really enjoying it!

Pros
Great car love it

Cons
Like I said if the road is rough you hear a little sound through the floor of the car other than that the car is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyundai Sonata SEL Plus
The beauty, performance and price of this vehicle is outstanding. I've been driving Sonatas for over ten years and have never been disappointed. I especially enjoy the spacious trunk - which will carry four sets of golf clubs - and the interior which comfortably accommodates four large adults.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TERESA K.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Excellent Vehical
Great body re-style! Sporty look for a sedan. Good fuel efficiency. Sporty feeling while driving. Interior design is nice. Great features with the audio, driving, lighting controls. Great upgrade from my 2011 Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
2020 Sonata Limited
we love the car but the seats need to improve not that comfortable. we expected with leather to have much softer seats as compared to other cars we test drove. on long trips they just don't cut it. We are Hyundai loyal customers and hope to continue .

Pros
everything but the seats

Cons
hard seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PHILIP G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Love the Sonata Limited
Just traded in my 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited on a 2020 model. The new car is completely redesigned and is really nice. Love the aggressive styling. The accent lighting sets the Sonata apart from other makes. New features (vs. the 2015 model) include key fob with remote start, heads-up instrument display, electronic instrument cluster, push button drive select, overhead camera view when backing up, forward warning when parking, side camera view when turning or changing lanes, remote smart parking assist, higher resolution navigation map, wireless cell phone charging, Apple Car Play/Android Auto, lane following assistant, highway driving assist, rear seat occupant alert and idle stop/go to name a few. These features are typically found only on high-end, luxury vehicles. This makes the Hyundai Sonata a great value. For 2020, the Limited model is equipped with a turbocharged, 1.6L engine for better performance and gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGELIA C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Sleek and Sporty Sonata SEL Plus - Great Value! Fun to Drive!
The 2020 Hyundai Sonata is a sleek and sporty upgrade with great safety features, to include blind spot indicators in both rear view mirrors. Easy and fun to drive. Nice ride. Great torque at low speeds. Highly recommend the turbo model in the "glowing yellow" color.

Pros
Great safety features. Multiple drive modes. High torque. Nice turning radius. Sporty! Comfortable front seat with adjustable lumbar support. Interior rear-view mirror automatically dims at night, to prevent blinding headlights.

Cons
Push button start...kinda weird...since I'm used to using a key to start a vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Sonata
Everything on my 2020 Hyundai Sonata Limited was great up until the Collision Avoidance System failed to go off and I got into an accident. To make matters worse parts to fix my vehicle are currently in back order so I’m stuck without a car but still have a car payment. I am unable to get a timeline on repairs either. I have contacted Hyundai and they are suppose to send out an inspector but Hyundai is stating it will take up to 6 weeks.

Pros
Sleek and stylish

Cons
Problem with Collision Avoidance System which caused me to get in accident. Also replacement parts are not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMY L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
?
I enjoy my sonata immensely. There has been so many people commenting on the looks, the room, and the comfort of the drive. Overall, this has been an exciting and a positive experience that I have had in purchasing a new car.

Pros
The looks, comfort

Cons
Not sure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Roger J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Leased 2020 Hyundai Sonata.
This the second leased vehicle from the same dealership and the salesman. Can NOT say enough positive thing about our experience. First car was a Sonata also. Knew before going to dealer want the same vehicle. So pleased with the previous cars performance and features. All the new features with our 2020 Sonata are a bonus. Thank you!!!

Pros
All the new features!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRANK L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/14/2020
2009 Hyundai Sonata
I've enjoyed my 2009 Hyundai Sonata and only have 103,000 miles, however after having both the oil intake and exhaust control valves installed, my local Hyundai Dealership was not able to back up the work they did. Spent over $700 and check engine light still is on.

Pros
This is a nice and dependable vehicle and I felt safe in it when I was driving. This vehicle also gets good mileage for a mid sized car.

Cons
This vehicle began to rust and I had to get it partially painted even though I kept it in the garage at all times. In addition the service from my Hyundai dealership and the home office was terrible. I replaced both the oil intake and oil exhaust valves and my check engine light is still on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manuel R.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Enyertainment
Very disappointed that I am unable to use my touch ipod. In the past. my previous Sonatas ( 2012 & 2015) worked perfectly fine, and now that I own a 2020 Sonata, it does not! I would appreciate it if Hyundai can resolve my ongoing issue. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALEJANDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Me encanto lo mejor de Hyundai
Excelente auto me encanta, súper cómodo y deportivo. Súper deportivo y de lujo lo mejor, sistema de sonido Bosé lo máximo, el confort es súper excelente me encanta todo lo de Hyundai porque es de mucha calidad en el mercado. Son lo mejor para mi my siempre adelante en la tecnología.

Pros
Súper deportivo y de lujo lo mejor, sistema de sonido Bosé lo máximo, el confort es súper excelente me encanta todo lo de Hyundai porque es de mucha calidad en el mercado. Son lo mejor para mi my siempre adelante en la tecnología.

Cons
Reproducir vídeos En el reproductor y que tengan incluidos los espejos laterales eléctricos

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
LOVE THIS CAR
This is only our second Hyundai we have purchased. We couldn't be happier with the style, comfort and overall appearance of the car. The sales rep who helped us couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. He applied NO pressure ( which is important when making this decision) and answered our concerns and questions to the best of his ability. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, and I will add that the service department is exceptional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total