Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)

Reviews


JM
gravatar
JESUS M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KIMBERLY V.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Review

Okay so I don’t want to leave a review I hate that I am focrced to do a review. The car is okay I thought it would date more gas I wish I was explained the car more and was shown more option . Also wish they could of worked with my budget or give me options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is fun but unreliable

I enjoy the vehicle a lot but knowing there are common issues with reliability on the fuel pump I would not purchase again. Within the last 3 years and how many issues people have had with fuel pumps you would think a service bulletin and repair would have been issued by Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/21/2022 06:34 AM
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and concerns, Nathan. Should you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RM
gravatar
RYAN M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Vesloster N is problematic

I Have owned my 2022 Veloster N for a little over a month and I have already been to service twice. Luckily, Hyundai dealerships and service centers are easy to work with. However, repeated issues are concerning for any car owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/22/2022 11:06 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Ryan. Should you need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

HM
gravatar
HILDA M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car and they are rude and i don't want a car that's been tore apart and put back together
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 01:04 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Hilda. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RA
gravatar
ROSELYN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

My review

Vehicle is fun to drive so far and has been reliable. Looking forward to exploring its capabilities more. The shifts of the car in n move can be a bit stark but otherwise the car has been good. Disappointed that it doesn’t have all season tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRADLEY P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2021
Verified Review

Amazing car with lots of potential

I had some quality control issues. I feel like once these are resolved this could be a 10 out of 10 experience. If you've never driver a veloster n.. your missing out. It's fast, loud, looks great and turns alot if heads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Drives and sounds great. Wish it had heated seats and better sound system. Infotainment defective and safety concerns

Pros first. The Veloster N drives, handles (mostly), and sounds great. I'm coming from years of VW GTIs, Mustang GTs, and Mazda 3s so I have some fun cars to compare it to. The car otherwise drives great and acceleration is quick, though I'm following the break in period so I have not really pushed the car at all. The exhaust is fantastic. I love its grunty nature on upshifts and pops on down shifts. I also like that it can be tuned down when I'm driving around a neighborhood. All cars should have active exhaust valves. The overall styling of the Veloster is perfect and you shouldn't change a thing. Now for the Cons. The biggest con is my infotainment system appears defective. It doesn't always turn on when I start the car. It takes 5-10 min for it for finally come on mid drive. This is a major safety concern considering the screen is required for reverse view. The Veloster Ns blind spots make physical view VERY hard. I mentioned the handling being mostly great because there is a bit of "play", around 5 degrees +/- dead center at higher speeds even in the "heaviest" of steering wheel settings. The lack of heated seats is insane to me. This is the biggest let down of the Veloster N and I'm reminded of it every single time I sit in the car during this cold season here. At this price point there is zero excuse for it. The sound system is very weak and sounds pretty bad for this price range. I would have preferred the Fender sound system from my old VW GTI. The wheels are fine but they lack the same aggressive nature of the rest of the Velosters design. An all black option would have been awesome for the RED color I got. Speaking of colors, the exterior colors here in the US are super limited. A car this fun deserve more fun colors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JASON W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Veloster N DCT

I feel in love with the Veloster N (DCT) after having the ability to drive one at a test drive/track event hosted by Hyundai performance. The car is an amazing machine in term of power, handling, braking, and included standard features. The dual clutch transmission is along one of the best out there (ever compared to the German competitors). This car makes for not only a very entertaining daily drive, but also a very capable track car without the need for modifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zaid A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2022

Paint issues

I bought a brand new 2022 veloster n and I love the car in every aspect, the only issue I found was how cheap the paint, the car is made with perfection except when it comes to pain I have 200 miles on he odometer and the car has gotten so many paint chips even this I drive it carefully and avoid any vehicles in front of me and take big distances, I really hope a recall comes on that issue because I heard many veloster n owners with the same issue, the thing that upsets me that I bought it brand new and it got so many paint issues within the first 200 miles, I’ve owned 13 different cars that were used and never came across this isssue except with my veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JUSTIN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

If you can get this at or below msrp there is nothing else that can compete at the mid to low 30’s for a sporty 4 cylinder

It’s a great car if you want a performance oriented daily driver. If you want luxury go with something else. I’ve listed plenty of pros and cons. It’s a shame that these are going to be discontinued, great daily driver if you can get it for the right price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IAN C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

I have not had time to read the owner’s manual so many questions are not answered

The car is a great vehicle except I want full capabilities without having to set up blue link and MyHyundai accounts. The Veloster N is a great performance car for the money with incredible adaptability. I even like the N mode exhaust sound, which sounds terrible in videos but outstanding in real life. It has a great bass undertone. On an unrelated topic, car dealers/manufacturers need to get over the push to get all 10 ratings. Do you want to know the truth or pretend to live in a fantasy world. 8 and 9 are very strong ratings. A 10 means excellence and is hard to achieve. I think I will really like my Veloster N when I can read the Owner Manual and gain access to MyHyundai account.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior.

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior. Preforms better than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALEYDA G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for a great price

The car looks good, drives well, sounds amazing. The styling of the vehicle is appealing, the color (performance blue) is unique and compliments the design well. My biggest issue is paint quality, paint is soft, chips easily, and had imperfections upon delivery. For the price, you get quite a lot of options. You have the option to fully customize different aspects of the drive such as steering, suspension, exhaust sound, and more. It’s a great deal and one of the biggest reasons why I considered this vehicle. It’s a direct competitor to the Type R and at a competitive price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Juan D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Fun car

Great car, very fun to drive. Has aggressive look and exhaust sound. Wish front seats were made with better quality materials. Wish paint and clear coat were better quality. Would look better if interior blue accents were red to match the outside trim. Hope cold start rough idle and sound doesn’t cause any issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Veloster N DCT: The Drivers Car

No words can express the fun to be had driving the Veloster N! DCT model has NGS which allows more torque and over-boost to 21psi. It is a true driver's type of car and Hyundai warranties the N models to go on track. You simply can't beat the overall value & performance you get for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

A true performance car

This car is great value for the money. The DCT is one of the best on the market and probably the best under $40k. One of the best handling cars I’ve ever driven. I hope Hyundai continues to push the envelope in performance cars in the future. The 3-door design is great for a couple with an incoming first child.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDRIC T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned!

This car is the best car I’ve ever owned in my entire life. Coming from old commuter cars that barely had 100hp, I wanted a performance hatchback that could provide so much fun while driving but the same reliability as a daily driver with an amazing sound system. This car fit the bill perfectly for me and I’m so happy to have gotten one. This was my attainable dream car for the past 2 years and I couldn’t be more satisfied!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Thomas M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Veloster N

This car is fantastic, this one of the only cars where a review will make you want one.. check this out.Road And Track's Performance Car of The Year for 2020............. There is nothing more to say.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Greta performance, quality, and design.

Great car overall, the car shows that Hyundai is making great things to develop the future in racing, we would like to see a better Veloster N in the future, with a bigger engine, all-wheel drive or even electric, I can see Hyundai building a better Veloster N in the future, I'll stay with this car until it dies, or when Hyundai releases a better Veloster N, but for now, I'm happy with this 2022 Hyundai Veloster N, I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 80 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Happy Hyundai of Libertyville
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(120 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20) ReScores