Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(77 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(77 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
TERRY B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Shit company

Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai Don’t buy a hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Veloster N

I have had my Veloster N for a year. For the money, it’s difficult to find performance, space, and fuel economy in such a good package. This car is very reminiscent of how BMW’s used to be. Any of the N series of cars would be an excellent choice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

QUIRKY FUN!

Absolute riot to drive! Tiny but packs a punch! The customization is really nice and changes vehicle's character with a simple button push. Acceleration and handling are very nice. Exhaust note is just amazing for stock.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

Great

The most fun you can have in a new car at this price. It’s not perfect but st this price point it’s impossible to complain about a car that can perform this well, even on a track. While also bringing home groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LAWRENCE T.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2022
Verified Review

Veloster n review

Nice cars very fun to drive for the price. Could use some undated for materials but overall good experience. I have own the care for over year now and look forward to seeing how the car hold ups and any issues that arise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIRSTEN R.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive hot hatch

Very fun to drive. Good acceleration and handling with solid practicality. Exhaust sound has great tone and the cracks and pops are great. Valve exhaust is great when you want a quieter experience. Better smartphone integration would have been appreciated
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LAURA M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

My Veloster N

Amazing car both to look at and to drive! It’s very quick, handles excellently, and the exhaust sounds amazing! Simply I wish they had taken a bit more time on the smaller details and offered more features in the United States.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREGORY W.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Pussy magnet!!!

I pulled more bitches in the past year cuz of this car than I ever did in my life!!! 47 and counting. You think I'm full of shit? Buy it and see for yourself, you will be glad uDID! THIS THING WILL KILL YOU IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO COUNTER STEER TO HOLD A DRIFT, DONT KNOW HOW TO USE THE "SCANDINAVIAN FLIX" AND/ OR DONT KNOW WHAT LIFT OFF OVER STEER IS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEVLIN P.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Research is key

I researched everything I could before purchasing. The car is amazing and has few cons. If the paint lasted longer and the vehicle came with a full size spare, I would give it a full ten star review. I love my type N.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KORY K.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Phenomenal Car

Car is exactly what I wanted, sporty, fast, fun, yet practical. The sounds are amazing, styling is great, overall recommend the car to anyone looking for a hot hatch. My only complaint are the interior lighting and stitching on the steering wheel. The lights are LED but the lights under the sun visor are halogen, 2 different colors of lighting. The steering wheel stitching had stray fibers but I was able to clean them up easily. Otherwise no complaints, never any issues with 12k on the car. Overall worth it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANDREW M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Veloster n

Fun , fast, obnoxious, everything a car enthusiast enjoys in a great priced turbo hatchback one of the best cars I’ve owned out of my 9 cars I’ve purchased new over the past years. This one’s a keeper many others I’ve enjoyed and found different things to love but the veloster n is by far my favorite. It is the first Hyundai I’ve purchased and so far from the brand it has won me over for sure. I work for another brand as an advisor and quality and enjoyment is a big deal for me this hits every point for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HACER ROKSAN B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

My Ultimate Car!

This is truly my dream car. I researched is for over a year and finally made the decision to buy it. The car is everything I had hoped and more - from acceleration/performance to subtle but extremely eye-catching looks. For the price you simply can't do better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Great Looking, DCT needed more testing

Many overlooked issues that should have been addressed prior to release. Very bad sealing from road noise, and down shifting snaps your head forward. At times you will be coming to a stop and each gear snaps your head forward, you learn to anticipate it but it gets old quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CESAR L.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Could be awesome!!!

Still too early to tell about the reliability. Even though I already had the dealership fixed/replaced old car problems on my new car... Other than that I love driving the car. It's still the right choice for me & hopefully my early mechanical problems with the car is just a fluke only time will tell but I really hope so coz this is by far my favorite car that I ever driven. Way better than the base clown shoe coupe..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LLOYD L.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

One of the best vehicles and buying experiences I've had over many decades.

I was interested in the Veloster N when it first came out. However, I did not want a manual trans. I decided that if it ever offered an auto, I'd look into it seriously. I received an email from Car & Driver with small articles. One mentioned that the N was now available with a DCT. I went to the Hyundai website to research, found out that a local dealer had a white one (color I wanted) in stock. I called and was told that it was just unloading from the truck. This was on Christmas eve. On Dec 26, I went to the dealership, checked out the car, test-drove, and came home with it that day. Not sorry at all. I'm happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Erik L.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Fun car

Fun car to drive lacking in interior comfort. But if you want something fun it is still worth it. The seats are nice but can be tight and a lot of interior plastics. The way the car handles and drives is the best for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mohammed G.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

extremely fun daily driver

I bought the car new. it is a blast to drive with all of the the performance settings. it will go from a quiet little daily that no one knows to a hot hatch that turns heads with every exhaust pop and bang. the best thing about it is that it is not flashy like most cars in its segment, so no many people will notice it on the streets. But the people that know with it is, will tell you to put it in N mode and rev it at a stop light. It honestly makes drive fun with a press of a Botton on days you don't have anything else to look forward to, and on days you have to take care of business, you can do it quietly without turning heads at every stoplight and parking lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Matthew B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Great sound and styling, worrisome transmission

One of the best looking cars on the market right now and not American made. Korean and Japanese quality is important to me, as American and Chinese vehicles I do not trust. The transmission is clunky in 1st gear and the glove box rattles but it comes with the territory. I love my N with dct
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CORY H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

The better priced hot hatch.

Great performance hatch that the entire family can fit in comfortably. Great Saturday track car and smooth cruiser for the daily commute. The price point for performance is truly the best feature about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Awesome nice sporty vehicle with lots of pep when you need it. Handles very well and hugs the road very well

Handles very well ,slightly harsh ride. Fun to drive has the pep when you need it. Great styling and looks. Good navigation system and visuals. Would like to see more Color ( Exterior) options . Spare tire should Not be an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 65 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores