Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)

Reviews


MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

Great hot hatch. Highly recommend. Great build quality. The vehicle's standard equipment makes it great value compared to others in the market. Exterior and interior features are high spec and well finished. Drives great, fun to drive and easy to live with too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

The Sporty Hatch

This was the first new car I have ever purchased and let me just start by saying it is extremely fun to drive. I am also amazed that I can drive it by Smiles per gallon where I am stopping my foot to the floor and redlining as I'm changing gears and listening to the amazing exhaust notes or I can drive it super gas friendly and get 35 miles per gallon on the highway and 28 in town. This new 2022 Veloster N is truly amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VICTOR A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Little Rocketship

I've been blessed to drive some high horsepower cars. This isn't one of those. However, it is still a very fun, very quick car I am glad to have purchased. The way it handles on the twisty backroads brings a smile to my face everytime!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GY
gravatar
GLEN Y.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

A true driving experience!!

You’d be hard pressed to find a vehicle that’s looks, feels, and performs the way the Veloster N does. It’s equal parts spacious, fun, quick and has a unique design that you don’t see everywhere that will continue to turn heads everywhere you go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ETHAN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

Rocket with a roof

Feat of engineering vs cost for an amazing competent package. The was the car drives is beautiful on a backroad I can tell the feedback the car is giving me. The overall comfort with thoughts of performance work together beautiful for an overall incredible driving machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFREY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Sweet Ride

The Veloster N is so much fun when I’m done driving it my face hurts from smiling so much. Seriously, I have never had so much fun driving to work. I find myself opening up my garage just so I can look at it. People love this car, I’ve never gotten so many compliments on my car. Being able to adjust your driving dynamics with the touch of a button is incredible. I love putting it in Custom N Mode. The manual transmission is fantastic. The rev matching makes you feel like a professional Indy driver. Hyundai please keep building cars that sound as amazing as the Veloster. It is the best sounding four-cylinder I’ve ever heard. In short I highly recommend you purchase a Veloster
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Fun everyday driver

Maximum features and superior performance “out of the box”. Other vehicles require add on packages to get what Hyundai offers as “standard”. I’m disappointed they are discontinuing the Veloster N after 2022 and I feel so fortunate that I was able to obtain one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICOLA B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Best fun car for the money

This car is the best "fun" car in my opinion for the money. It looks amazing, sounds great and performs like something that would seem to cost far more then it does. The transmission and motor booth work great for general fun, track driving and daily driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSS C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

I love my veloster n. Great car and I love getting more smiles per gallon every time I drive it. I wish it came with all season tires instead of summer tires. At least have an option for it.

Awesome vehicle to have. Too much smile per gallon to drive. It’s a fuN car to daily drive. I wish the interior is a little bit better the having to much plastic and the design is a little bland compare to other Hyundai line up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GURMEHAR B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Vehicle smashes expectations in every way possible. Apart from some interior gripes, such as a slightly rattling passenger door, and a strange navigation voice over system, I truly love this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EATHAN L.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Good experience

Jjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyhhhhyfffffffffttttttttttttttttttttttttttggrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjjrjrjrjtjjrjrjrjjfjfjfurjtjfjrirjjrjrjrji4i4j44jjrjdifjfjfjfjfjjfjfhfhfhfhfhbdhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhdhdhdhrhrhrhrhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great!

Great vehicle. Very fun to drive and the adaptive suspension is useful. Wireless CarPlay would be nice but no real complaints about the interior. Shifts feel deliberate and short and the exhaust sound in N mode is awesome! Exterior styling is amazing. Would recommend to someone else 100%.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LEANDRO T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great fun car

Having owned a 2014 Veloster, I had my eyes set on buying the new Veloster N. I had to drive a couple hours out to even find one, but when I first got to the dealer and got inside the car, it was everything I hoped for and more. Dealer was great and the drive back with the new car was great. Great performance and comfortable seats made a 5 hour drive seem like nothing. Would highly recommend the Veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

A Psychotic Hot Hatch

Hands down best performance car under 35k new. This vehicle is always being compared to much more expensive cars ( I.e. Type R Civic, VW Golf R ) in terms of performance. Interior is lower quality than the others but if performance is the driving factor you enjoy most and since the Type R looks like hot trash, you can not do any better than any N car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Brings the fun back to driving!

The perfect sports car for the person who also would like an element of feasibility for daily driving. It’s a perfect 4 seat hatch for taking the kids to school, running for groceries, and daily drives to and from work. But on the weekends, push the ‘N’ button and this quiet little hatch transforms into a street beast / track car that is an ultimate blast to drive. Snap, Crackle, Pop! A Porsche without the cost! It may not have the most luxurious interior, but this sport hatch is perfect off the showroom floor. No bolt-ons needed, but plenty available. And great gas mileage too! Guaranteed to make you smile every time you drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUSTIN M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Pleasantly surprised

My 2018 Honda Civic Si was great in many ways except it lacked a wow factor. Maybe it needed more power, quicker acceleration or a sporty exhaust note. Being a fan of sporty compacts, I considered my high performance compact options. I've never been a fan of the VW Golf R and I wasn't head over heels about the looks of the upcoming Toyota GR Corolla. Which narrowed my choices to either the Hyundai Veloster N or the 2023 Honda Civic Type R. So when Honda took the wraps off their new Type R, and I wasn't impressed by the redesigned looks, I decided to give Hyundai's N line-up a serious look. I was oddly intrigued by the Kona N and have always been a fan of the Veloster. I had hoped to find a Hyundai dealership near me that had both a Kona N and a Veloster N, but knowing that 2022 was the Veloster's last year, I knew finding both at a dealership would likely be difficult. When I finally found a dealership with a Racing Red Kona N, I made an appointment for a test drive. The Kona N didn't dissapoint. I liked its wild appearance, the reconfigurable gauges, the wireless phone charging pad, the bolstered drivers seat and the exhaust note and this was all before driving it. The test drive didn't dissapoint either. The Kona N is a wild little high performance crossover, but the itch to see and drive a Veloster N was strong and the salesperson could tell that I was a car guy that wasn't ready to own a crossover, even if it was a high performance crossover that handled very much like a car. Quick thinking by the salesperson who knew their dealership had a Veloster N roll off the delivery truck earlier in the day gave me my original comparison wish. Moments later the salesperson wheeled the Racing Red Veloster N in front of the dealership and it was literally car love at first sight. Not even a quarter mile into the test drive, I knew I found the wow factor in every aspect of the Veloster N that my Honda Civic Si lacked. For me it was the complete package of looks and performance. Every time I look at and drive my Veloster N, I smile. Every time. After 3 weeks and just over 1,000 miles, I'm learning why so many automotive journalists hold high praise for the Veloster N. Thank you Hyundai for making a high performance compact that's as much fun to drive as it is to look at.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRENCE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Great little car!

This is a great little car! its fun to drive with its 6 speed manual gear box rev matching. The N mode has a great exhaust note and the popping makes it even better The extra little touches for the N spec are well done. The exterior body styling is on point and turns heads. I wasn't expecting to buy a Hyundai but after driving this none of the other cars we were looking at came close.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CLARKE B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

The Veloster N is a terrific value and very much fun to drive. The overall build quality is very good, but it could use dual temperature controls and better control of road and tire noise. There is more interior room than one might expect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIGUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Best car so far

Love my. Absolutely stunning to drive around, happy with my decision, interior and exterior perfect, drives and sounds amazing. Happy I made the eight choice and sticking with hyundai, only wished they came in all wheel drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOEL V.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Such an amazing car for the price, if you’re looking for a sporty car look nowhere else , best in the market

You will only hear great stories about this car, and hearing is one thing , driving it is another .being behind the wheel of this car is an experience itself. You will be smiling and chuckling like a little kid the entire time .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 80 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores