Business Solutions

2009 Kia Borrego

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)

RW
RAIN W.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve owned to date!

140,000 miles , 12 years old and still going like it’s brand new! This car has been the best car I’ve owned to date. No issues EVER! Leather , sunroof, great stereo system, all the upgrades. 3 row and all seats lay flat for transport.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
VALENTINE C.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Borrego

This is my favorite car of my life time. It seats 7 people and I love how it drives. I have owned mine for 14 years and counting. The storage is great and it has not needed a ton of repairs. Two thumbs up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Charles A.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV

I purchased my Kia Boreggo with 14,000 miles. I have not spent much on it at all. I now have 89,000 miles on it. The truck has a V8 engine and it’s got a lot of pep it’s a great driver too. The don’t make them any longer. But I read that they may bring it back🤞
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

Unbelievable you must drive

This is a sleeper vehicle the drive is amazing I love this truck, I’m now looking to buy a V8 in this truck. A lot of room the day I pick up this truck I installed new tires and drove seven hours to Greensboro North Carolina Without one problem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERTO G.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

What all other large size SUV should strive to be

A true truck body SUV that is not so large to fit not in a garage, but still a workhorse. The 3.8L V has plenty of power, and the rear wheel drive distributes the weight across the vehicle for a better balanced drive, and an incredible tight turning radius. The front tires and brakes don't wear nearly as bad as front wheel drive vehicles do. All other SUVs in it's class that are front wheel drive, are really just glorified minivans which show their true colors after a few thousand miles of driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Verified Review

Love my Kia Borrego

I have had my Kia Borrego for 6yrs now and its amazing how much I love this vehicle. I remember when the dealer first showed it to me. he said you wanna test drive it . I loved how it handles and drives very dependable. If they still made one here in usa I would buy one. 175,000 still impressed with my Kia Borrego.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CATHERINE P.
2009 Kia Borrego
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

This is my 2nd car I bought from Kia of Puyallup and both experiences have been wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
Will and Maggie P.
2009 Kia Borrego
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Size and style and performance

Went vehicle shopping for other brands and found this by accident. It met every criteria which others did not, and we purchased on the spot. Comfort, dependable, great space not found in comparable brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WENDY W.
2009 Kia Borrego
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017

love my Borrego

The 2009 Borrego is top of the line for the year, it has everything I could ever need in an suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PZ
gravatar
PEGGY Z.
2009 Kia Borrego
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016

I love my Borrego

It could be a little better on gas mileage but for the little I drive, it doesn't matter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CORYN M.
2009 Kia Borrego
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2015

I love my Borrego

-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MICHAEL N.
2009 Kia Borrego
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
03/24/2015

I wish they still made this model

The 2009 Borrego is a great vehicle. Has lots of room for storage or to haul people as it has the three seating. It is a quiet SUV if you have the right tires on it. The control panel is easy to understand and use. If you look at this SUV it looks sharp and it handles great. It is made well and I have had a run in with deer and the deer lost that battle. My wife ran in up against a post when new and the paint job held up. Kia has held up its end on warranty work and that is the best part of owning my Borrego. Kia has asked me to trade my Borrego for something else. I have a better off. Build this model again and I will buy it again. Mike Nylund
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)