Business Solutions

2013 Kia Optima Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

LY
gravatar
LEE Y.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

2013 Hybrid Kia Optima

Overall, my 2013 Hybrid Kia Optima has been an excellent car. Stylish, fun to drive, good on acceleration when need it, and great on gas! It's a well-built car; since owning it I haven't had any major service issue at all. I love driving it around everywhere for work and pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHEILA S.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017
Verified Review

Love my optima

Love this car very sporty love my hybrid only have to fill gas tank once every 2 weeks, I drive a lot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LESLIE M.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016

2013 Kia Optima Hybrid exceeds my expectations

I've been a 4x4 driver for 25 years here in Minnesota. I couldn't imagine owning a front-wheel-drive CAR. When my quarter-million-mile truck started acting up, I felt like I was in a dilemma. I have a 60 mile daily commute, and I thought that if I was going to drive a different vehicle, it needed to be either a cheap, reliable 4x4 with respectable MPG (which is really hard to find these days), or a moderately-priced, but high-MPG non-4x4. After researching and test-driving several vehicles, I found this hybrid when I wasn't even looking for it. After driving it, I could find nothing - no detail - that made me wonder if I'd still be pleased with it a year from now. I've only had it for a week, but I keep finding delights, including 40+ MPG on my commute. Sorry, but city driving only gives me 35+ MPG. (I can live with that!). Panoramic sunroof is a huge bonus. Sound system - if there's a better one, I doubt I could tell the difference. I have yet to actually feel the 6-speed automatic transmission shift. Transition from electric drive to engine drive (and vice-versa) is completely seamless. Power heated and folding mirrors make me confident when pulling into my tight garage stall. When I back into a parking space, the car parks perfectly aligned, thanks to the rear-view camera. Electronic Stability Control and Traction Control leaves me feeling confident about winter travel, though, according to some reviews I've read, I may want to be ready for different tires than the factory ones. I can only imagine what the complaints are, specifically. Gotta mention the awesome navigation and phone integration. Plays my phone songs via Bluetooth on that great sound system. Memory seats with heating and cooling, heated fully-adjustable steering wheel; I guess I could go on and on. One of my favorite things... dropping the keys in my pocket when I get dressed in the morning, and not touching them again until I empty my pockets in the evening. Loving it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELISSA M.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2015

Awesome vehicle

I love my Kia Optima Hybrid. It drives great, handles well in all weather, very low maintenance, great gas mileage and looks great too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARILYN S.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015

Love it!!!

Love it. Have traveled in it over mountains and desert with no problems. Have had people admire it. Plan to keep it indefinitely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KATHERINE G.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2015

my dream car!

Everything I ever need in a car! I am in my car almost all day driving to different accounts being a sales rep. Super comfortable car and I would get another if I needed to!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DIANA P.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2015

Kia Puyallup is the best

The best car I HAVE EVER OWNED
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEVE F.
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2015

Surprise

For the past 10 years I have driven Acura's. The KIA Optima was my first purchase of a KIA. I have had it a little over a year and have driven it 50,000 miles. It is a pleasure to drive and is as comfortable of a car as any high priced Luxury vehicle. Thank you for building a great car at a great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10397 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)