Business Solutions

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
Ann S.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Love My Bishi!

This is the cutest little car, and it's a shame they don't make them any more. It's got full airbags, so I always feel safe driving it, it's an easy stick to drive, and it looks amazing. My only gripe is that, like any sports car, it's a little low to the ground and as I get older it gets harder on my back. The gas mileage has been good and I have had zero problems with it in almost 20 years of ownership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Great car if you take care of it

The Mitsubishi Eclipse is a great car but please remember the V6 requires premium fuel per the owners manual. I have had no issues since new. Regular maintenance is required if you want to keep it over 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANICE M.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Bought it new in 2003. It's comfortable, reliable, sporty look and fun to drive. I usually get compliments even from strangers. It has a deep red body and black top that always brings attention. I would sell and buy a new one but am very attached to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
ROBERT O.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse 3.0 GTS Spyder

Bought our 2003 Eclipse GTS Spyder new to enjoy a sports car type enjoyment with plenty of power for sports car handling. Our Eclipse was trouble free until it began needing a new clutch at 118,000 miles,, and began showing a couple of small oil leaks (very slow dripping) but not needing repair as yet, only giving us knotice of future repairs. We have only driven this car in good weather, kept it in the garage, parked it in shade when ever possible and kept it spotless inside and out. Original paint and top still look new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JESSICA B.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

I love my car but.....

I love my car but I wish it wouldn't break down so often, and that's partially my fault because I've been unable to keep up with the costly repairs and the general maintenance. I also wish that they were made a little bit better. It's a great little car until I have to wash it or until it rains because for some reason my roof leaks and it's pretty bad. my seats are usually soaked if I put trash bags over my seats there's usually a puddle of water when I get into the vehicle. Other than that I truly do love my car and I hope to own another one in the future just like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JEHAN A.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2018
Verified Review

Good car if maintained properly

I've had this car for 5 years now and if you keep up with regular maintenance & tune ups it will run for years. just ensure to replace valve lash adjusters on the engine as they fail , rebuild the transmission with new components as it will definitely fail at like 120000 miles and also there's a known issue with the timing belt tensioner and requires adjustment. The thing with this car and most mitsubishi's i've had experience with is that if you research and take care of it well, it will live and ride to your expectations in return.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Charlene M.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
Verified Review

My Eclipse has served me well. I plan to hang on to it a little longer.

At this point as a sports car, I’ve grown out of it. Too low to the ground but I’m just not ready to get another car yet. If I do, it will be a lease car. Now that I’m older, I need to get off the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NICOLE F.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Surprising

It would get 5 stars if it weren't for the large turn radius. This car is quite old, almost 15 years, and took me across 4 states and back again, through the mountains in snow and in really hot weather too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KIM B.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2017

KB driver

Nice ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JESSE C.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2017

Excellent Wheel Base

Handles great, tricky on ice. Heavy front end, likes to drift.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JEHAN A.
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2016

Good sports compact for the right person

good value for money, as long as you maintain it well, it will last
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Japanese Autocare
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Swope Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(801 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(72) ReScores

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Quality Brakes & Alignment
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(929 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dorsett Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(727 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(37) ReScores