Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
DEL S.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

I love my car.

The simplicity of my 50s edition convertible is a welcome change from today’s highly technical cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEBBIE G.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Love my convertible Beetle

LOVE THIS CAR! It's surprisingly roomy and comfortable (I'm short but my tall husband has no problem with the headroom). I have a Turbo so it's fast. It's fun and easy to drive. The trunk holds up to 6 full grocery bags so plenty of room. Love the seat warmers and good heat for those cold sunny days when the top is down. Easily my favorite car that I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAN B.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019
Verified Review

Love it

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JAN I.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2018
Verified Review

My VW Beetle

I love the look and ride of my Beetle, but it has quirks that need attention during manufacturing. The steering column locks and is more than a nuisance, it's a hazard! Recently recalled for correction, but I've had it for years without notification from the factory. Also, the trunk lock is inconsistent, and the interior manual pull-handle doesn't compensate when the trunk lock won't function. SUGGESTION TO VW: BEETLES SHOULD BE BUILT WITH A BACK UP ALARM SYSTEM BECAUSE IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE OUT THE REAR VIEW WHEN EXITING. I had an alarm system installed after purchase and it save me from many incidents when backing up. I purchased white wall tires for my Beetle and it looks fantastic!!! Suggest some of them come that way from the factory. Love the car even with it's hiccups!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOANNE M.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2016

Great fun car

Glad we got it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFFRY L.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2016

Suns out!

I have a 2013 Beetle convertible she's toffe brown with tan top and interior. It catches eyes from truckers to doctors. I've got 28,000 on the odometer with no out of pocket expenses. Warranty expired 5-16. I'm keeping here I have only VW of Duluth service her. Hope you enjoy your Bug as much should you buy one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2015

I LOVE my Beetle convertible!

I LOVE my Beetle convertible in all seasons!! In summer, of course, it's so much fun to ride about with the top down. It makes a fun, sporty, and quick statement. In winter, when the top must remain closed, the statement is the same, but additionally, the heated leather seats (with RED leather inserts in a Platinum car) keep me TOASTY. The handling in any weather is terrific! It's so EASY to drive! I can't say enough good about it! I just wish they would bring back the vases!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JANET S.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015

my bug

I have had 2 jettas, an old bug, a toureg, a golf. a eurovan and now this convertible beetle. It is fun, good looking and runs perfectly. One day I drove into a parking lot and old man whistled and said "don't know who is "perty-er".... the lady or the car", I parked and got out of the car and he said "Guess I gotta say the car". That says it all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFFRY L.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015

'13 convertible

I have a 2013 VW Beetle convertible that I love. The folks at the dealer shop service her every year and alls well. I've got 25,000 on the car with the gas mileage improving each year. Recent trip 34 mpg doing 70. This is great for gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2015

3 words

Fun fun fun
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(785 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores