Business Solutions

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

CD
gravatar
CAROL D.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Turbo Beetle 2012

Fun to drive because it can accelerate quickly even uphill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Charlie T.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

It's a Bug

Bought the 2012 model straight out, and not disappointed. Good gas mileage and good drive, can really get going and has a lot of nice features that my friends cars don't that are newer. Heated seats is a plus, bluetooth and an aux input are great. Lots of storage space for a two door car. Seats are extra comfortable and I can fit 4 people nicely, and comfortably for a smaller car. Speakers are insanely good and loud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

LOVE MY VW BUG

JUST SHY OF 100,000 MILES ON THIS ONE. IT'S STILL LIKE A NEW CAR. CAN'T WAIT TO BE ABLE TO GET BACK ON THE ROAD WHEN THIS VIRUS IS OVER. THIS MY SECOND RED VW BEETLE. FIRST ONE HAD 200,000 MILES ON IT AND WAS STILL RUNNING.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CAROL D.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Love love my Red Turbo Beetle

VWs were popular since I was a child in the 1960s but they didn’t have much get up and go! Until I heard there was a Turbo, then I had to have one. It has lots of power to get out into traffic without hesitating. The inside of my 2012 is very spacious in the front. It has every gadget I could dream up including heated seats and mirrors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

LOVE MY VW BUG

I'M PERFECTLY HAPPY WITH MY CAR. MY FIRST RED VW WAS A 2000 MODEL AND I HAD ALMOST 200,000 ON IT WHEN I BOUGHT THE 2012 RED BUG I HAVE NOW. AS LONG AS IT IS ONLY MY WIFE AND I GOING ANY WHERE WE USE THE BUG AND SAVE OUR OTHER CAR FOR WHEN THERE ARE OTHER PEOPLE WITH US.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CANDI, JOE S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2018
Verified Review

My wife loves it .

Right Size for her. Cute. So Far So Good. 200 characters ?? I'm not writing a book nor an ad for vw I think I've said enough . Get it ? Well I can't escape w/o 200 so I add, Reduce the characters needed here to 100 MAX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018
Verified Review

LOVE MY BUGGY

THIS IS MY SECOND RED VW. I BOUGHT MY FIRST ONE IN 2000 AND HAD ALMOST 200,000 MILES ON IT WHEN I GAVE IT TO MY GRANDSON AND BOUGHT THIS ONE IN NOVEMBER 2011. IT'S PERFECT FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO GO ANYWHERE IN IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

MY VW BUG

THIS IS MY SECOND VW BUG AND I'M VERY PLEASED WITH IT. MY FIRST BUG WAS A 2000 AND I HAD 198000 MILES ON IT WHEN I SOLD IT AND BOUGHT A 2012 BEATLE. BOTH BEATLES WERE RED WHICH WAS A STANDOUT COLOR EASILY SEEN IN ANY PARKING LOT. CURRENTLY I HAVE 80,000 ON THIS ONE AND I HOPE TO BE ABLE TO DRIVE IT FOR A VERY LONG TIME.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MIKE W.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2017
Verified Review

bug

my wife loves this car...just right for her.Its quick and gets very good milage.we've had it for 5 years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULIE S.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017

Great

Best car I have seen had!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017

My Beetle

Love it!! Great comfort, excellent performance and the greatest look ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016

Love my bug

It meets my needs and is a fun car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHAUN C.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

love it

great small car, excellent gas mileage, handeling, and enough room between back seat and trunk for two saddles with saddle pads & gear plus $200-300 worth of groceries. best little car ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2012 Volkswagen Beetle
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/29/2016

Beetle 2012

Beautiful car with a super performance and handling , but it has great number of the body components made out of plastic. The parts will crack or break easily with the any collision. In addition. The car sits to low on the ground and tends to be difficult to drive in a place like Houston, a city with poor maintained roads and prompt to floods. In my opinion II is not a car to drive every day, at least in Houston.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(789 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores