Business Solutions

2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(10 Reviews)

FR
gravatar
FRANK R.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Alltrack initial thoughts

This is the 8th VW I've owned in 30 years. You might say I like VWs. The Alltrack seemed to fit the majority of my needs: sporty looks, larger cargo capacity, built-in roof rails, updated tech (adaptive cruise control, Apple Car Play, etc.), and not so common as the generic SUVs out there. I like the styling that is very similar to the GTI and Golf R, though not quite as sporty. The Alltrack is quick enough for a 1.8 liter turbocharged engine. Coming from a GLI, it is a bit slower and feels heavier, but it rides nicely and offers a slightly higher seating position. That higher center of gravity can be felt when driving spiritedly, but the grip from the 4motion system makes that a non-issue. I like that the Alltrack is not as heavy or as tall as a more traditional SUV. And I actually find that the cargo area is better than many SUVs and the shape is not as compromised as most SUVs. The one area I wish VW had improved was the lighting style. I would have preferred the newer LED style headlights and tail lights. The current system works just fine, but the style is a little dates. I only rate this as a 5 on Reliability because I've only owned the car a few weeks, and cannot give it a solid review. I wish there was an N/A option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Rick S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

90000 miles vw alltrack

The only knock of I have on the vehicle is that Volkswagen holds its maintenance manuals too close for others to be able to work on it safely this vehicle has run great I enjoy driving it gets good gas mileage a pleasure to own
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Steve C.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

Best car EVER

Fun to drive, easy on gas, great in all weather, love the navy blue color with brown interior. The manual transmission is the way to go. Plenty of pep. Very few on the road so this is kinda unique.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROGER P.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2018
Verified Review

2017 VW Golf Alltrack SEL

Nice car. Came loaded with some nice features. Wish mileage was better (last VW was a diesel Sportwagon. Wish it had cross traffic alert, front and rear and blind spot warning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLISON G.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

We love this car!!!!!

This car is so great! It has a ton of space for hauling stuff and its fast!! It is really fun to drive....taking corners in this car is nice as well, very smooth!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
TATE E.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

Slightly more car than I expected!

I have always had high standards when it comes to VW and this car has not disappointed me. The Alltrack really does feel more expensive than it is. It rides well. Feels stable on the turns and goes when you command it to. The 1.8T gen 3 is really the 2.0T with undersized cylinder sleeves so it has been proven. The DSG transmission learns your driving habits and adapts. Like I said, I have high standards and this car has exceeded them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
ERIC D.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

Good ride and handling

Quiet firm which is good handling- feels the road. Great vehicle for our hilly wintery town. Comfortable seats. Fuel efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2017
Verified Review

Almost the perfect car.

very nice car and very sure footed. It just needs a diesel engine to be a perfect car!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
ANN E.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2017

Only one problem

This car has great features like a back up camera, self parking, and sensors that assist with light and driving conditions. The one problem is the extra wide running board that hits my short legs and gets my pants dirty or wet when I get out of the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DANIEL K.
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2017

Great car

Love the AWD. So much fun to drive. Love the DSG transmission and extra gadgets including being able to connect my smart phone via cable to use maps and directions. I do miss the high mileage of our old TDI. MPG for the Alltrack is not impressive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores