Business Solutions

2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(9 Reviews)

TF
gravatar
Tanisha F.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

Fun Car!!

I love my beetle. It's the perfect car for me. Very spacious interior and trunk, gas mileage is awesome, great stability. I have an automatic but I love the way the gears shift as if it was manual.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LEWIS F.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

Eclectic ergonomics but built like a brick @#$% house

Reasonably sporty and fun car to drive. Enjoyment is increased by getting 40+ MPG, and about six hundred miles of range. I maintain it myself and give it a C for that - not the hardest car I've ever worked on, but the builders did get clever often enough to increase the pain of wrenching on it. Mine has enough miles on it to reach the Moon and just keeps on keepin' on. If you buy a diesel, clean out the intake manifold - it'll feel like a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MATTHEW B.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/03/2019
Verified Review

Money-pit...

While cute in appearance, upkeep is outrageous. I’ve spent $1k-$2k per year on vehicle maintenance and I’ve only got 27,000 miles on this car. It’s not aging gracefully with the cost of vw parts being so high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sharon C.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2017
Verified Review

One Super Machine

My VW New Beetle 2003 is a great vehicle. It has had only one mechanical problem in 14 years. I have had it up to 110 mph and it still had plenty of power left. It is a very well engineered auto and if I had to part with it I would definitely purchase another VW product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALESSANDRA W.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

VW BEETLE IS EXTREMELY PRACTICAL!

I found this jewel with very low mileage and it is a very good find- economical on gas as well!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NANCY T.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Fun little car ?

I love to drive my beetle. Runs great and economical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Wifes car!

SHE WANTED IT, SHE GOT IT AND SHE WON'T TAKE FOR IT! ENOUGH SAID! It is a 2003 New Beetle 1.8 Turbo Drop-Top.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MAURICE W.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Excellent road car

I recently drove to Iowa, and I didn't even burn a quart of oil, and that is a 4000 mile round trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MAURICE W.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Excellent road car

I recently drove my Beetle to Iowa, and it handled like a dream. I fortunately encountered no problems whatsoever. Didn't even burn a quart of oil, and that is 4000 miles round trip. I will forever own a Volkswagen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom and Kathryn S.
2003 Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2016

2003 vw Beatle convertible

It is a great little summer car and easy to get around town. Not a family car but for one or two people. I like that the top is easy to put up and down, just a button and a lever. Nice finish on exterior...after 13 years it still looks great. I never thought I would want a yellow car but it is a perfect sunshine, happy car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(374 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores