99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Susan H. on 12/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Susan's husband. He said the business was very expensive but they did a good job.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garin D. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service but not cheap!"
The service at AJ's is great, the turn-around is fast and the vehicle is ready when promised. Their prices are a bit higher than you'd expect for an idie shop and tend to run close to dealership prices, but the quality of the work and attention to detail is high.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 06:23 PM
Melanie R. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional and knowledgeable-Pleasantly surprised"
Quickly identified the sources of my problems and fixed other issues I had not noticed. Expensive, but worth it. Customer service was very good, except the grumpy man, who I am sure is great at his job, just shouldn't answer the phone. Great experience.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 08:11 AM
David & Mary B. at AJ Foreign Auto responded on 10/31/2016

Sorry if I was grumpy, there was no intent. We will get that vibration checked out for you next week.
Dave

Justin D. on 06/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt Service"
I've always felt comfortable with AJ'S. They provide great service and are very good at scheduling your appointments so that you aren't inconvenienced.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 06/02/2016
Review Created: 06/03/2016 06:18 AM
Ellen D. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very straight forward, low pressure service."
I have been taking my vehicle to AJ for years because I trust their work and I know they try to get me the best price possible. While I do wish they had Saturday or evening hours, I still use them whenever possible.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/11/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016 07:41 AM
Monica M. on 09/14/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great work"
I always recommend you to anyone who is new to Ithaca. I have found you to be honest, no nonsense, and fair with pricing.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/14/2015 03:20 PM
Stu B. on 07/09/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"brakes"
brake light still on
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 06/30/2015
Review Created: 07/09/2015 08:32 AM
arnie t. on 07/04/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Correcting a review"
My apologies for in 2012 I made untruth statements about this garage in extremely bad jest. My review was written in jest but untrue. If one has a BMW, then in Ithaca this is the place to go. I have been a customer there for a period of over ten years having work performed on at least four BMW's and have ALWAYS been satisfied on their workmanship. Mr. Button is extremely efficient . All there, are efficient and all know their stuff. I recently was there having work performed on July 2,2015 and again I am completely satisfied. I have recommended this garage to several friends who have a BMW or another automobile make. I apology for any negative remarks I had made in a review in 2012 but they were made in extremely bad jest. My apologies to the garage and those that have read my review! It was written in extremely bad taste and it was ALL untrue! Again, my apology.
Service Date: 07/02/2015
Review Created: 07/04/2015 07:28 AM
Doug S. on 05/30/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Donna. She said she is unsure if this business serviced her vehicle competently and there was a brusque phone call from someone at this business. She mentioned this business could improve on its cheerfulness and communication.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Review Created: 05/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy A. on 04/01/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"competent "
explained problem and possible fixes clearly.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/31/2015
Review Created: 04/01/2015 07:03 AM
George F. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
George said they are very good.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George F. on 01/30/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
George said the business is very, very good.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 01/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bruce E. on 12/19/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
$200 seemed like a lot for a wiper arm, but I know prices for Audi parts are always high. AJ's labor price is always reasonable.
The fixed wiper will do a better job of keeping the windshield clear and, hopefully, prevent a far more expensive accident.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 12/18/2014
Review Created: 12/19/2014 07:02 AM
Marianne A. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"AJ's helped me out in a pinch..."
...and got me on my way, in spite of the huge amount of work that was already on their books for the week. I appreciate the up-front and honest report of what they could and couldn't do on very short notice. I find Dave and Mary honest people who shoot straight from the hip and who absolutely care about my safety. I'll be taking my car back tomorrow, on a scheduled appointment, to get the whole job done.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 07:02 AM
George F. on 10/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
George said he has been using this facility for 25 years and they did a very, very good job.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/20/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary Ellen W. on 10/16/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Accommodating"
AJ's is willing to work around my schedule. They are prompt with their work and let me know if my car needs something
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014 07:54 AM
Ed S. on 09/27/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Older BMWs need AJ"
Dave has worked on my BMWs since mid 80s. I wouldn't go any other place.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 07:51 AM
Cathy M. on 08/31/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Timely Service"
I was scheduled within 24 hours of my phone call for an oil change. Service was prompt and friendly.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Review Created: 08/31/2014 04:03 PM
Elwood P. on 08/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"All is good knowing my car is being well attended to "
by qualified mechanics. My only complaint really is: the waiting room is quite 'stuffy.'
Again, I ask do you now have my new address?
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/20/2014 06:56 PM
Justin D. on 08/13/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They really work with your schedule."
They provide an accurate time frame so that it doesn't inconvenience you.
Vehicle: Infiniti FX35
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/13/2014 07:27 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 61 in total