Chuck's Main Street Auto

Reviews (229)

rating 4.87826rating 4.87826rating 4.87826rating 4.87826rating 4.87826

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
N64 W23876 Main St
Sussex, WI 53089-3122
(262) 246-8057
About Chucks Main Street Auto, we have been serving this area for years with quality service & repairs. No Appointment Needed for The State Emission Inspections!
Latest Reviews for Chuck's Main Street Auto
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Vehicle repair
Always amazes me. He hires the best mechanics in the area. Must use the best parts because when he fixes a problem it stays fixed.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 05:04 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GORDON L. in Lannon, WI on 04/15/2014
Job well done
Van passed emission test and was repaired on time.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 04/15/2014 10:04 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY G. in Sussex, WI on 04/09/2014
Chucks Main street auto Sussex
Always very professional , on time, and work performed only as needed.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/09/2014 05:20 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JERRY K. in Colgate, WI on 04/03/2014
2012 Highlander
Everyone is very helpful and professional. Everything is done on time and there are no hidden costs.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 04/02/2014
Review Created: 04/03/2014 03:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LYNN P. in Sussex, WI on 03/31/2014
Always Well Taken Care Of
We've been bringing our cars to Chuck for a few years now and always feel very well taken care of and appreciated. I prefer to support local business and Chucks is an easy decision with friendly employees, affordable repairs, quality work and always fast service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 03/29/2014
Review Created: 03/31/2014 10:10 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
great service
I can take my car to chuck's w/complete confidence, he can fix it for a fair price. And only fix what needs fixin!
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014 03:47 PM
Worst service ever
called the shop on Friday and spoke with Chuck and he said there would be no problem taking a look at my car and giving a quote. the website said they have loaner cars so I asked and he rudely replied "NO!". I dropped off my car on Friday at 11am and I got no phone call. so I called at 430pm since they close at 5 and Chuck picked up and I asked for the status of my car and he said they haven't even looked at it and he'll call when they do and rudely got off the phone. no apology. had to pick up my car the next morning because they wouldn't look at it.
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 08:27 AM
Erika M. at Chuck's Main Street Auto responded on 03/24/2014

Hi Russ
I'm sorry we didn't get a look at your car. We usually have people drop their cars off in the early am. We then diagnose and inspect them. We call with an estimate then proceed with repairs. I'm not sure why we would have had you drop the car off so late and tell you we would get it done. I really apologize for the misunderstanding. I do have 3 cars that I offer for free loaners. Unfortunately they are almost always gone. I was not being rude but I think I was surprised because they are always gone and are scheduled out for a week in advance.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention and I will make sure this does not happen again.



Chuck Hoffmann

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARLA F. on 03/22/2014
Great customer service
I stopped in because I was getting a flat tire. I had my 2 year old granddaughter with me. They were nice enough to take us home and pick us up again when the tire was fixed.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 02/25/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 06:13 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CAROL K. on 03/22/2014
Great work and close to home
Chuck's did a great job and got my vehicle fixed right away!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 02/20/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 02:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
STEVE C. on 03/22/2014
good work, fair price
Trouble diagnosed promptly. Courteous and friendly service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 01:13 PM
Trustworthy
Have used Chuck's for a few years and found him to honest in letting me know the repairs my car needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/26/2014
Review Created: 02/28/2014 06:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SCOTT C. in Cudahy, WI on 02/20/2014
great service
Outstanding
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Service Date: 02/11/2014
Review Created: 02/20/2014 09:08 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JEAN O. in Sussex, WI on 02/17/2014
Reliable
I'm confident in Chuck's expertise and pricing is reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/15/2014
Review Created: 02/17/2014 06:22 AM
Best service around
Chucks guys are the best as always they got my car fixed on time and under the quote.
Thanks
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 02/12/2014
Review Created: 02/14/2014 05:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY G. in Sussex, WI on 02/07/2014
Car repair
Everything completed to expectations and in promised time . Prices very competitive.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/04/2014
Review Created: 02/07/2014 01:31 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DAN B. in Butler, WI on 02/07/2014
Friendly and professional
I have taken my vehicles to Chuck for the past five years and have always been pleased with the service that I received.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 01/09/2014
Review Created: 02/07/2014 09:45 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KEN A. in Sussex, WI on 01/31/2014
Prompt Service You Can Trust
We've been going to Chuck's Main Street Auto for years and have always been pleased with their prompt service, honesty and reasonable prices. Great place to go for auto repairs!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/29/2014
Review Created: 01/31/2014 06:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CHRIS G. on 01/30/2014
Outstanding
Chucks provides outstanding service at reasonable prices. Chuck is always there and willing to discuss your vehicles problems/maintenance issues.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 01/27/2014
Review Created: 01/30/2014 02:37 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BRENDA K. in Sussex, WI on 01/28/2014
customer service
I really appreciate how friendly they are. I also find the loaner car a necessity and really appreciate that they provide that service!!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 01/24/2014
Review Created: 01/28/2014 09:47 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
INGRID S. in Sussex, WI on 01/20/2014
Straightforward and competent
The staff at Chuck's are friendly and always willing to answer questions, and their prices are fair. I'm not a mechanic myself, so I can't directly evaluate their work, but I've been using them for 3 years and I've had no reason to complain.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/20/2014 06:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 229 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message