Chuck's Main Street Auto


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

334 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
GAIL S. on 05/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Work!!!"
Thank you very much for the great work that was done. We always know that when we have a problem with our truck/car it is taken care of right away and the work done is excellent,
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/26/2016 07:33 AM
LISA M. on 05/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Service! Quick and Friendly"
I had my car serviced. The staff was friendly. My car was done quicker than I had expected. Price is hard to beat.
Love the fact they are a local business and not out to rip you off for unnecessary work.
EXCELLENT!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/21/2016
Review Created: 05/23/2016 08:50 AM
DAN B. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service, friendly staff "
I don't live in the area but I continue to have my vehicles worked on due to the level of service I receive
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 05/17/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 10:42 PM
RUSS G. on 05/15/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Recent service"
Just had my sons jeep in for an oil change and tire rotation. i dropped keys in the Dropbox and left a note. I asked about a Quad Graphics discount, but none was given when I picked up my car. Maybe that isn't offered anymore? Also had the free suspension check. It was a Saturday, so I know the shop was busy. I don't think they looked at it too closely. My front end is is need of shocks and/ or struts in my opinion.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/14/2016
Review Created: 05/15/2016 05:50 AM
RON M. on 05/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and great service"
Your record keeping keeps me current on my cars maintenance needs
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/12/2016 02:32 PM
GEORGIA C. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable and honest"
I always feel like I get great honest and dependable service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016 06:48 AM
RANDY M. on 04/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Good job, fair price. Fast service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 04/29/2016 04:57 AM
JEFF K. on 04/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"000000"
Very honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 04/24/2016 06:33 PM
KEN R. on 04/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional"
Excellent service and very friendly. Reasonable prices too, highly recommend!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/22/2016 05:18 AM
SHEILA P. on 04/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. All seem straight-forward with their recommendations, and no one talked down to me. Great experience!
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 04/15/2016
Review Created: 04/17/2016 07:59 AM
PEG M. on 04/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Treated professionally and service completed in a reasonable time."
I'll be back for new tires end of month.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/02/2016
Review Created: 04/05/2016 06:31 AM
JEFF K. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ttttttt"
I was happy with your service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 10:31 PM
BRIAN M. on 03/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Didn't fix the problem"
Dropped flat tire off to be repaired. Charged me $28.00 to change a $.30 valve core. Tire still losing air. Will not be using this garage again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 03/17/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 06:38 AM
Christy H., Owner at Chuck's Main Street Auto responded on 03/24/2016

Dear Brian,

We at Chuck's Main Street Auto stand behind the work we do. If something isn't right just call us and we will make sure it is taken care of. That is always our policy. We would appreciate the opportunity to correct this issue. Please call us and we can set up a time that is convenient for you. 

Sincerely,

Christy Hoffmann
262-246-8057
Owner
RANDY M. on 03/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular maintenance"
Service and employee attitudes were top notch.....I feel good putting my vehicle in the hands of these professionals
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 03/12/2016
Review Created: 03/13/2016 12:40 PM
TOM W. on 02/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Christi & Erica & Adam always treat me fair! Very helpful, trustworthy,. They allow me to drop off my truck, take me home and pick me up, honest and upfront!"
What you see above is what you get. Christi your doing a great job. You inspire me for what you been through. Keep up the good work........
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/25/2016 09:05 PM
DONALD F. on 02/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and trustworthy service!"
On Friday I went out to start my Chevy Impala for a trip to the store. I quickly discovered that this vehicle was going nowhere--it was completely dead. My first thought was I need a new battery since I don't remember the last time it was replaced. I used our second vehicle to go to the store and then stopped at Chuck's to explain by problem. They suggested I jump the battery to get it started and then bring it to the shop. Right!! So I went back home, got out the jumper cables and read the directions on the bag. Simple enough! With the help of my husband we got it started after a few tries and drove to the garage prepared to buy a new battery. We were told to leave the car and they would check things out. Also asked them to do an oil change if they had time. When I went back later to pick up the car, I was pleasantly surprised when they told me I didn't need a new battery. They had fully charged it, did an electrical system analysis and found all systems fine, and did the oil change. The mechanic suggested that maybe a light had been left on. I happily paid the bill, sans a new battery, and drove home. When back In our dim garage I was able to see the map light was on when I closed the car door, apparently accidentally turned on somehow. The mystery was solved! I so appreciated the honesty and integrity of the staff at Chuck's Main Street Auto for not selling me a battery that I didn't need.

Rosanne F, Sussex
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/08/2016 08:39 PM
GAIL S. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professsional and very knowledgeable"
From start to finish this company took care of my car in a very professional manner. I have had my car in for oil changes etc. several times and have been very satisfied. I wouldn't think of going for car care anywhere else!
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 08:04 AM
DEB K. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chuck's Auto"
Always great service, but this last service I was particularly pleased with Adam's service! So nice having a mechanic close in proximity that you know will do a great job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 05:24 AM
BETH B. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I feel I get a great price and honest work.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/23/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 04:36 PM
ROBERT M. on 01/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick an polite service"
All work done to my standards. In a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Review Created: 01/03/2016 09:24 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 334 in total