Chuck's Main Street Auto


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

399 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
CHARLENE K. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, friendly, trustworthy service."
In 10 years, I have not been disappointed with the advice, recommendations or service. It's a helpful, friendly, accommodating place & service is explained in advance (in an understandable way), so you can make an informed decision. I also appreciate the AAA discount that is offered. Thanks, Chuck's for continued performance.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 10:15 AM
SCOTT P. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Stepson's Car"
I don't see my stepson's car that much and when I bring it in to get work done, this shop has done a great job of checking on other things that could possibly go wrong. Thank you.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 10:00 AM
KEITH E. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
They do what they say....excellent work
Vehicle: Audi A7
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:42 PM
BARBARA S. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Toyota young again"
Easy to make appointment on line and great communications re service needed via email. Work was competed when promised Called me with $$ costs of work needed before starting any work stated exact work to be done and that not needed. They have always been very honest regarding work needed and that not needed or too costly for car life. I noticed sign that they now have a loaner car which would have been helpful to know before I scheduled ride and my day. Been a customer for over 20 years.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 07:42 AM
ROBERT B. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A shop I can trust. "
Having a kid in college 1000 miles away with 13 year old car is not easy. You need a shop you can trust when things go wrong. This is definitely the one for my family. Always honest, priced right and they do great work. I highly recommend Chuck's Main Street Auto!
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 07:48 PM
JOHN K. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"recent service"
i Was pleased with the service i received and the efficiency of Katie setting up a convenient appt. when I needed to get my ball joints replaced on my Suburban.
The techs were courteous,knowledgeable, and helpful in answering some of the other questions and concerns about my vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 09:00 AM
BARB S. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick help in a crisis situation (and I have had several)."
Not only was I pleased w/ the car repair, I was also put @ ease by the kindness of the staff.
Christy, you chose a good crew.
Barb Stuettgen
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 03:03 PM
SUSAN P. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful and accommodating "
Great people that you can trust! Fair prices too!
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 05:38 PM
KEN F. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FIRST VISIT"
NICE PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND GOOD SERVICE
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 08:27 PM
MEL M. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire replacement"
Sent email request for quote on four tires, got response on same day. Set appointment 2 weeks later. Work was finished in less than two hours. All service met expectations.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 05:46 AM
SHANE C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, Great people!"
These folks to the right thing for the right reason! Repairs and troubleshooting are done on time, as described... as they should be.
Everyone from reception to repair is polite and CONFIDENT! Keep up the good work, love working with the old school "family owned business" type places, and this is one that treats you like FAMILY!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 05:38 AM
CHARLENE K. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
In spite of a mix up in my appointment, they took care promptly & provided transportation as needed (as usual) in a pleasant & friendly manner. Such a comfort to have consistently reliable help with my vehicle for nearly 10 years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:25 PM
DOUG K. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rough Idle"
Chucks diagnosed the issue and resolved it same day while letting me know what other issues need to be addressed and how long I can wait before addressing them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 04:03 AM
Valued Customer on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PROMPT PLEASANT & AFFORDABLE"
Chuck's is great, they can usually get you in right away, they are a pleasure to deal with and are very informative.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:39 AM
ROSE G. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful knowledgeable and dependable "
Very good service and follow thru
Adam was great to work with as I'm sure the mechanics who worked on our car were
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:49 PM
GARY G. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service as promised"
Service was performed promptly as to the appointment time. Thoroughly checked over and was informed of all pricing before repairs started.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 06:10 AM
BRAD B. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Start to finish, great service"
They were very quick to respond to a request for an appointment to get brakes replaced. Once the car was dropped off I received a call within a few hours for a quote and the car was ready the same day. Would go back to Chuck's again. Everyone I spoke with there was extremely friendly and courtious.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 08:58 PM
BRANDON J. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Excellent work but pricey "
I have been going to Chuck's for a few years and they have always done nice work so I didn't mind paying a little more. This recent visit to replace fuel lines was more of the same with a job well done but the price was just too high. The markup on the materials used was over 300 percent which brought the price up to $700. After the work was done I decided to check around and other places were in $400-$500 range. Like I said the work is excellent but expensive.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 01:55 PM
Ray H. on 09/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An auto mechanic you can trust!"
I've been going to Chuck's since they opened; they've always been fair, honest, quick, and do EXCELLENT repair work. STRONGLY recommended.
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:51 AM
GARY G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service as promised"
Car was towed in to Chucks after stalling on the road. Issues were diagnosed by mechanic Brian. I was called by Brian as to all issues and costs before repairs. . Repairs were preformed as promised as to costs and time. Very satisfied.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:19 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 399 in total