Chuck's Main Street Auto


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

386 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
Valued Customer on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PROMPT PLEASANT & AFFORDABLE"
Chuck's is great, they can usually get you in right away, they are a pleasure to deal with and are very informative.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:39 AM
ROSE G. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful knowledgeable and dependable "
Very good service and follow thru
Adam was great to work with as I'm sure the mechanics who worked on our car were
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:49 PM
GARY G. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service as promised"
Service was performed promptly as to the appointment time. Thoroughly checked over and was informed of all pricing before repairs started.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 06:10 AM
BRAD B. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Start to finish, great service"
They were very quick to respond to a request for an appointment to get brakes replaced. Once the car was dropped off I received a call within a few hours for a quote and the car was ready the same day. Would go back to Chuck's again. Everyone I spoke with there was extremely friendly and courtious.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 08:58 PM
BRANDON J. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Excellent work but pricey "
I have been going to Chuck's for a few years and they have always done nice work so I didn't mind paying a little more. This recent visit to replace fuel lines was more of the same with a job well done but the price was just too high. The markup on the materials used was over 300 percent which brought the price up to $700. After the work was done I decided to check around and other places were in $400-$500 range. Like I said the work is excellent but expensive.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 01:55 PM
Ray H. on 09/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An auto mechanic you can trust!"
I've been going to Chuck's since they opened; they've always been fair, honest, quick, and do EXCELLENT repair work. STRONGLY recommended.
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:51 AM
GARY G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service as promised"
Car was towed in to Chucks after stalling on the road. Issues were diagnosed by mechanic Brian. I was called by Brian as to all issues and costs before repairs. . Repairs were preformed as promised as to costs and time. Very satisfied.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:19 AM
GLENN M. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Trustworthy"
We've been going here for years and they always treat us fair and do a great job.
Vehicle: Hyundai XG300
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:02 PM
JASON P. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Place"
I call in the morning and they were able to get me in the same day to fix my brakes. Their prices are low and they are very curious. They called me back before they did any work on my car and told me upfront what the price would be.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 05:42 AM
GAIL S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"attention to details-Great work every time we take our vehicles in to Chuck's."
Work is done in a timely manor and done right the FIRST TIME!
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 08:09 AM
EDWARD B. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five stars"
I know they will do what needs to be done at a fair price. They will fix what needs to be fixed and not look to rebuild it. Ed Besonen Hartland .Wi.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 02:52 AM
TERRY R. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service!"
Thank you for reviewing a vehicle before purchase! Adam is knowledgeable and I appreciate his information and communication! Great customer service with a timely response!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 03:07 AM
PHIL K. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, friendly serivce"
Took care of several tire issues for me at once. Always a good experience at Chucks
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 07:10 PM
JIM H. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great place"
efficient, courteous and friendly!!!
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 04:14 AM
JEAN L. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Going the extra mile"
We took in my husband's pathfinder because of a noise (low hum). They gave him a loaner car for the day so that he could get to and from work. They diagnosed the issue but realized his truck was still under waranty. Adam even went so far as to call Nissan to double check that it was covered. Thanks so much for the great service.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/01/2017 09:21 AM
MATT G. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Job- As ALWAYS!"
I am completely floored with the job the mechanics and Christy. They always do such a wonderful job of explaining what needs to be done and doing the job for a reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 08:53 PM
STEVE B. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service not on time."
Usually very good service but this last oil change took almost 2 hours
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 02:39 PM
LINDA B. on 03/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people at Chuck's are very helpful and friendly. They do great work for reasonable prices."
I called about the hood latch not working after having an oil change done elsewhere. It was about 2pm when I called to ask when they could look at the car. They said I could bring it right in. I dropped the car off and they fixed it while I ran one errand. I figured it would be there through the next business day. Maybe it was something simple...but to get a call within an hour or so that they had looked at it and fixed it. I was delighted. Problem solved. That definitely exceeded my expectations.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/12/2017 05:06 PM
CHARLENE K. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable Service"
The service appointment I scheduled became more involved but, thanks to the customary evaluation I have come to expect from Chuck's, several necessary repairs were discovered. This reduces my chances of being stuck on the road to deal with strangers in an emergency. Thanks for helping keep my vehicle road worthy a little longer!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 10:23 AM
JOHN R. on 02/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Used car purchase inspection"
I brought in a used car to be inspected.they looked it over very well and very thorough.they gave me all the details verbally and in writing.very happy with the service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/16/2017 05:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 386 in total