ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 23 hours ago
ARMANDO C. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service, from the front-desk staff to the mechanics who work on the car. Fast, honest, and friendly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 10:16 AM
LJ W. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance"
100 percent professional. Good price and Taylor was great.Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 07:56 AM
KAREN S. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service!"
The staff is polite and curteous. They explained the situation with my car and how they would fix it. I felt like the mechanics took care of my car like it was their own.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 06:22 AM
MIKKO N. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth service"
Everything from web inquiry to the service was a very nice and smooth process.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 05:48 AM
Scott A. on 02/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent work on my Mercedes"
always get prompt professional service. I would refer anyone in need of car repair work to GCR.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/15/2017 07:25 AM
JEANNE D. on 02/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customized service!"
I'm so delighted that you guys came to our neck of the woods! Whatever and whenever my car has issues, you are there to help and I know I can depend on a pleasant experience. Thank you!
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 02/13/2017
Review Created: 02/15/2017 07:07 AM
Vicky B. on 02/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vicky said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2017
Review Created: 02/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JESSY G. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Taylor and Mark are excellent at communicating with their clientele.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 10:26 AM
Johnny C. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Johnny said the staff explained the issue. However upon further inspection they found there was a loose connection and it was the cause of the problem. They fixed it. He found them to be good and honest. He was also impressed when they returned his vehicle to him having cleaned the inside of it. He had never seen that before. No other place has provided that service.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JACK M. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW "
Very good service. Anytime again.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017 06:25 PM
MICHAEL C. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long time customer / Great Service "
I've had Alan work on my cars since the late 80's... I can always rely on him and his service techs for quality service & fair pricing.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 08:15 AM
LUKE W. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great 1st Experience "
Cut United BMWs cost in half!
Vehicle: BMW 535xi
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 04:45 AM
MOHAMED A. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Fast good and value
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 02/07/2017 04:14 AM
Ven H. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ven said the business provides awesome service, he did not have any issues.
Vehicle: BMW 535xi GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOBI D. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people, the great service , the beautiful new setting"
The service is Perfect, the people are Wonderful, and I always trust them with whatever my
"Baby" (car) needs.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 06:36 AM
LARRY H. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genuine interest in the customer and high quality auto and customer service"
GCR helped me get a car back on the road that had been sitting in my garage for 10 years. Alan helped me in a number of ways and fully supported, initially, only doing what it took to get the car running to first determine any hidden issues. It runs fine and now I can address some other needs. I found Alan and his entire staff to exercise an unusual high level of commitment, honesty, fair price and deep experience which I find rare in this day and time. My thanks goes out to them!
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 10:11 AM
Eric M. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said they knew what his issues were, they handled them promptly and professionally. He is pleased with them.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT A. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"another great experience"
Allen and staff are experienced professionals and it is a relief for me to know that they are looking after the needs of my Z4. Thank you Allen
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 05:21 PM
TOM D. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and reasonable cost"
The team at German Car Repair was great to work with. The work was completed quickly and no unexpected costs.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 07:58 AM
Dan W. on 01/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience with a Porsche PPI"
After seeing a few suggestions for German Car Repair, in Apharetta, I wound up using them to PPI a '99 C2 Cab that I was interested in. I flew down for the PPI yesterday am.

I had a great experience with Alan Kidson (owner) and Jerry Weiden (their Porsche Master Mechanic). Beautiful shop, friendly, accommodating service. They worked with the seller to schedule the work (the seller sent it in by towtruck) and agreed to hold it in the shop over the weekend for pickup Monday.

Unfortunately, the PPI ended almost as soon as it began, with a number of issues identified right off the bat. Before going any further, Alan and Jerry brought me out to discuss the issues, their required or potential solutions (some of these items were not fully diagnosed, but simply identified) and to make a determination to stop right then and there (at no cost to me) or to continue. I chose not to continue, the car was not what I expected.

They had no horse in the race and could easily have gone through the whole process without giving me the option. They appear to be straight shooters and professional. I'd certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a PPI in the Atlanta area.

So, a big emotional roller coaster (I woke up yesterday like a kid at Christmas), a waste of my hard earned frequent flier miles on a pretty last minute trip, but I took the opportunity to check out 4 other cars in the area after the aborted PPI, got a bit of an education, and found another likely candidate that I might send over, too.
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017 11:55 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1300 in total