ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
AKILAH B. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great work!"
I took my car in for brake light problems. My car was diagnosed, repaired and out the door within a couple hours. Very professional staff along with a comfie waiting area. :)
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 05:24 AM
BRIAN H. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spot on as always...."
GCR is no doubt the best around when it comes to a trusted Auto Shop. The gentlemen at the shop are very professional and have always delivered on fixing my 3 Series with 100,000+ miles... Their estimates are spot on, the work is top notch and I wouldn't go anywhere else! My Porsche Boxster hasn't needed service yet but you can bet this shop will do the work when needed!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 07:36 AM
BOB F. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Been going here for years. Very professional and the service is great.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 07:31 AM
FREDERICKA B. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop!"
I was looking for a shop as BMW was draining my pocket. I saved thousands of dollars! Keep in mind that the BMW services advisors are basically sales. My car is now out of warranty and I will never go back to them. 2012 BWM 740
Vehicle: BMW 740i
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 07:14 AM
KELLY B. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No need for the dealer! "
Had a front strut issue with my E550 Mercedes. It was not drive-able. With Taylor McDonald's help, a tow-truck (direct billed to GCR) arrived in less than an hour, a specific diagnosis was made that afternoon and the repairs were complete by 9AM the next day. They also ran a diagnostic on another issue that turned out to be just fine. Why GCR? Competence. Service. Timely. Price. Don't wait for 30 minutes past your appointment time to be "greeted" at the Dealership. Call and walk into GCR and know you will treated with respect and they will shoot straight. No BS.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E550
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 04:21 AM
HOWARD G. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The ownership, management and service is first class. "
Mechanics found and fixed issues the dealers could not. Ownership is veteran friendly. The facility is first rate. It's special when an independent service business outshines the local factory backed service department. Best in class!
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 05:37 AM
JAMIE P. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great job!"
They always do a great job, are fairly priced, and only do the work that is needed. I had Hennessey tell me I had a leak when I didn't. So glad I found you all!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 06:10 AM
FADY A. on 04/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The facilities in general are very good. Well thought. Clean."
It was my first visit. I wanted to compare it to another workshop I visit frequently. In general I can not say if the work was done well or not, because I did not see it. I trust this all well done, but I found it expensive. I am sure of this, because I had already asked for a quote from a BMW dealer and it was cheaper. Everyone has an idea that repairs are more expensive at a dealership, but this time it was not so. I had to say that I had another quote to match the price, and I do not think this is logical. That gives me mistrust and I do not think it gives them another chance.
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 05:56 AM
ALAN K. at German Car Repair responded on 04/20/2017

Fady,
Thank you for your review of our repair facility. We are very proud of our shop and of the service we offer. Your comments on the repair costs on your vehicle surprised me, and prompted me research our pricing structure compared with our competition. I found that the repairs that we performed on your BMW, (thermostat replacement and new differential mounts) totaled $1085.96 without tax. The same repairs quoted today by our local BMW dealer come to a total of $1863.09, so I'm a little perplexed as to how you arrived at this conclusion. I will be happy to answer any questions you may have at your convenience.

Regards,

Alan Kidson.

ASHLEY L. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect Service"
The only center to service your BMW. Friendly service, exceptionally clean repair facility with fair pricing
Vehicle: BMW 323Ci
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:43 PM
CHRIS V. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and Integrety of the staff"
GCR atmoshere and people make me feel like they really care about the health of my car and they are open and honest.
Vehicle: BMW 335d
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 09:03 AM
JEFF W. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward and honest"
Very happy with recent experience with German Car Repair. Rough idle luckily turned out to be an easy fix. More importantly, the "leaking" RMS that the Porsche dealer last year urged being fixed at a cost of several $000's also turned to to be a non-issue. German Car Repair has my business for my 911 maintenance as long as I own my car!
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 04:42 PM
TOM E. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent honest people"
they professional and friendly, took care of my mini and minimal cost. i am definitely going there if i need work done in the future. mark was especially patient with me.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 09:32 PM
ERIC L. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
friendly and professional attention
Vehicle: Porsche Panamera
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 08:29 AM
JIM R. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Radiator Replace"
Went in for an oil change and to replace the coolant level sensor. The mechanic caught a few things extra and the reason that the engine has been running hot on occasion. Long story short, the interior fan clutch was shot, the radiator has a small leak and hoses needed replacement. This was a lot bigger job and associated money spent on the repairs but the piece of mind that the thoroughness of the repair brings is all worth it!
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 06:09 AM
RACHEL(RAY) J. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Air shock repaired at GRP "
Great job,, quick service, clean waiting area, no complaints.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL450
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 05:11 AM
Miles H. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Miles said the business provides top notch service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARTIN C. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"German Car Repair is almost exactly what I wanted it to be. Great staff, great service. "
It was my first time at GCR. I was having the oil changed and cabin filter replaced in my Audi S5. Staff at front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable.
I was very pleased with the service but it took longer than I expected . I made an appointment. Washing the car would have been a nice touch. I will definitely go back again.
Vehicle: Audi S5
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 07:22 AM
Anthony B. on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said this business was clean and they provided great, informative, timely and fairly priced service.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JEFFREY G. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Listening "
Top notch - gets me to drive 30 min to you and feel 100% satisfied with the result driving back home.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 08:11 AM
JOSH R. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Guys at GCR do a phenomenal job. Took my car for a PPI, they were professional,helpful and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 03:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1365 in total