ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
MERID E. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Excellent service!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:28 PM
KAMRAN C. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Good service and friendly staff
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:28 AM
Steve C. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said this business was great. The person who answered the phone made a good impression on him by answering all of his questions and being very affable.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom R. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Tom's wife. She said the staff have always been friendly and helpful. They were willing to fix a flat at the last minute. They have been very professional and friendly. She is very happy.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHASE K. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Every Time"
I always appreciate the great service I receive at German Car Repair. Marc specifically is always attentive to my needs and only recommends the work I truly need to keep my car running in top shape. Everything is clearly communicated to me and I am constantly updated on progress and issues. The technicians never leave any evidence of their presence and I trust my car explicitly in their capable hands. Definitely recommend this place to anyone with a German car.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:16 AM
ANTHONY B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and environment!"
Great service and environment --- handling existing services issues while always advising on longer term outlook and next things that might need attention. Top notch people, highly recommend.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 05:55 AM
RANDY M. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism and competence. Well organized, clear knowledgeable estimates, and work completed on time."
Great experience. Alan runs a great business!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 03:11 AM
JAMIE P. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks so much!"
Always takes care of our car and provides great service!!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:14 AM
HARRY C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First visit "
Respect for the customers.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S55
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:07 AM
TIM B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Shelf Service!"
GCR has very professional, courteous staff, and honest and competitive pricing. I highly recommend.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 03:53 AM
BRAD H. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great people, great service..."
Great people, great service Cole and Mark are awesome...It's just too darn far for me lol. Open a shop south of Atlanta...please!!!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 12:37 PM
STEVE L. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time in but will not be the last."
Had crazy ridiculous quotes for work from local Audi dealers. Followed up on a recommendation to go here. Thank goodness. Thoroughly knowledgeable. Facility meticulously clean. Work done perfectly. From check in to check out all was perfect. Prices were certainly fair. S. Laney
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:39 AM
STEVE S. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good, trustworthy service."
Always have been happy with GCR service.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:13 PM
KEN H. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New BMW customer - Impressed with team and facility, top notch!"
I had a major oil leak problem on my 2005 BMW X5. GRC diagnosed the problem and replaced the oil filter housing on the engine. Now no leaks, no problems. Job was done quickly and at a fare price.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 09:39 AM
JIM R. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front Brakes"
I knew I needed front brake pads so brought my car into GCR. The mechanic discovered that my wheel cylinders were frozen and the brake fluid was very dark and needed to be flushed. I checked my records and saw that the brake fluid had been flushed twice the year before but by a prior automotive shop. I am glad that I am having such work done at a professional shop that understands German cars and does the work via trained experts in the business.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:56 AM
Michael H. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said they were satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AFUA A. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"VERY DISAPPOINTED"
I was very disappointed. The problem to my car was not fixed aftering paying $657 after warranty paid the difference. Now I had to take the car somewhere else which cost me additional money.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 09:25 PM
ALAN K. at German Car Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Afua,
Thank you for your feedback. Your Mercedes had multiple symptoms, including a check engine light on, and an inoperable climate control system. We repaired the climate control system, and took the first step in solving the check engine light by replacing a camshaft adjuster magnet on the camshaft that was showing to be out of time. During the course of the repair, and after the repair, we made you aware that the cam adjuster magnet was a first step, as your particular model car has a known problem with balance shaft gear and timing chain failures. Unfortunately your extended warranty company would not cover the adjuster magnet, which is the logical (and least expensive) first step to take when diagnosing this complaint. They should however, cover any internal engine repairs needed going forward. I'm sorry you were disappointed, but I would like to point out to you that that your climate control problem is resolved, and the primary probable cause of your camshaft adjustment issue has been eliminated. I am sorry that the car requires further repairs to address the issue, but we did perform the initial step as we informed you before performing the repair. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance to you.

Alan Kidson.
Owner.

Thomas M. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said the person at the front desk was extremely friendly. They had the part he needed that day.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the business was honest. He had total faith in their work.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PETE B. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
First time visitor. Impressed with overall operation. Excellent service and expertise.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:16 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1510 in total