Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(2,148 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


LW
Loyd W.
Dunkirk, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Stellar Service
I cannot say enough good things about Alan Kidson and his team.  They are competent, courteous and accommodating.  Prices are reasonable.  Alan went the extra mile by shepherding long distance vehicle transport.  You could not expect better service.  Keep up the good work!  

EE
Ernie E.
Georgia
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Jan. She said the repairs were well done and the price was reasonable.

JK
JIM K.
Marietta, GA
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2020
Appointments
Appointments for such specialized cars is unusual. In most cases, it is “being it on in, we’ll get to it.”

Follow up, like this “How’d we do” is also unusual for such a car shop

JS
JOSH S.
Atlanta, GA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Best German car repair shop in town!
I have two bmw e46s both ZHPs and will only take them to GCR! Everyone here is great at what they do!

WM
WAYLON M.
Cumming, GA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Always excellent
Awesome service, always fair and transparent, and have kept the ol girl running strong for 10 years now

PD
PATRICK D.
Alpharetta, GA
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Excellent Experience
The lobby is clean, the staff are polite and professional, and the prices were very reasonable. This is the place you want to take your German make for outstanding care.

BD
BRETT D.
Buford, GA
BMW 528e
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
A truly great BMW E28 refresh!
Relied on Michael S., who probably supervised the PDI on this exact 528e 33 years ago at Charles Evans BMW, and of course Alan K. for a comprehensive evaluation diagnostic of known and previously unknown wear and tear and consumables from which to prioritize a cost versus reward plan of attack. Remarkably, the GCR team was able to source decades old like new or new OEM parts for a comprehensive replacement and upgrade of numerous worn F/R suspension components, timing, water pump and cam seal renewal as well as preventative exhaust and fuel system component replacement and so much more. This is of course not done without a price tag attached but one worth every penny! The peace of mind of having German Car Repairs experts renew your daily driver to this level is an undeniably wise investment.

RS
RANDALL S.
Cumming, GA
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Exceptional Customer Service!
Best shop I have ever worked with hands down. They are honest and really do care about the customer and their vehicle.

NM
NORY M.
Alpharetta, GA
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
honesty and value
service suggested by the audi dealership is done cheaper than audi quotes and i'm told if i already had something done. i appreciate the fact that they could charge me for something i didn't need (because i don't know any better) and instead choose to tell me. location is great, the building is nice; no unnecessary frills that you end up paying for indirectly. i started going to audi when i bought my car but since i found GCR, this is where i go. i took it back to audi reluctantly because i kept getting emails about a recall but just took their suggestions and went back to GCR anyway. CONS: i wished they were open on the weekends

RH
RICK H.
Alpharetta, GA
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Service, speed, knowledge, cleanliness
Consistently treated like a valued customer. They are always punctual and help educate me when a situation arises.
Highly recommend!

DT
DOUG T.
Alpharetta, GA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
They Beat the Dealership
GCR is very efficient and cost effective, at least, compared to the dealership. My repair was 25% less than the dealership quoted, was done in one day and when promised.

JS
Jeff S.
Sterling, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
What a pleasant surprise..saved me over $2000.
Brought my 2016 E-350 MBenz to fix a noise that the MBenz dealer told me was the shocks and the Dealer wanted over $2000 to fix it. So I Took it to GCR instead and asked them to fix the shocks; they said to let them make sure it’s the shocks first. After checking the car over, they said the shocks were fine—that the problem was just a spring clip. Their bill was only $180! Quite a big difference from the M Benz dealer! I’ll only bring my cars to GCR from now on. Honesty and quality service are so hard to find.
Thank you Mark Delifer for your friendly professionalism and help!
J Smith

NB
NEAL B.
Cumming, GA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Excellent experience every time!
Always a friendly staff and high quality repair.

JL
Javares L.
Atlanta, GA
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Javares said the business was efficient, the repairs were done in a timely manner and they also kept him updated.

JL
JACK L.
Alpharetta, GA
Porsche Macan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Consistent great service
The team and GCR is always accommodating. Great service. I am confident that my car is well cared for and the work professionally done. Very happy customer.