ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
HELEN G. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"another great experience"
My car is going to be driven cross country - I needed a number of items attended to in advance of this trip. Always a good experience - fast, courteous service, and no surprises. Excellent, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Have been coming here for many years and would not go any where else.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 05:50 PM
MICHAEL W. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Repair Facility with Integrity"
I used to dread hearing a possible mechanical issue with my vehicles because I never knew what type of craziness he mechanic would advise. Now, if I suspect there is an issue with my vehicle there is no anxiety because I know German Car Repair will inspect and provide a reasonable, honest diagnosis. The car will be repaired quickly and I will be charged a reasonable, fair price.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:23 AM
BOB G. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Stars Again"
Scheduled easily, and quality work completed ahead of time. Very friendly and professional service that I recommend to anyone who wants to avoid the dealer overcharges on German cars. Highly recommend GCR to individuals or businesses.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 01:46 PM
PETE D. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alan and his team have serviced my cars sense 1996!"
Always good work on a timely basis. New shoes and alignment this time, the car drives and handles better than ever! Thanks Taylor and Alan! Pete
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 11:02 AM
ANDREW B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
Immaculate and professional shop - very comfortable waiting area with coffee and water. Love the fact that the Porsche mechanic has so much experience...really makes the decision to bypass the dealership a no-brainer. Saved a lot of $$$ on a simple oil change - assume value will carry over across all types of services and repairs. And the guys that run the counter are even knowledgeable, which is an added bonus.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2018 08:56 AM
RUSS T. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
Taylor did a great job handling all my needs with speed and accuracy. Really enjoyed the entire experience.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 07:51 PM
KATE C. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, professional "
Taylor was wonderful as was all the staff. Will definitely bring my car back for future service
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 05:39 PM
Chirag G. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chirag said they're up-front and they don't try to push extra repairs.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DOLLIE A. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance appt"
I am very much satisfied with German Car Repair. They offer the same quality of service at a fraction of the cost of what the dealership charges.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:05 AM
CLAY A. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great to work with, excellent work at a fair price."
Thanks to Alan and his team for troubleshooting my problem and working with me to accommodate my schedule. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2018 05:43 AM
LEWIS B. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
Reliable service at a reasonable cost
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S500
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 02:58 AM
MOUNIR F. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"you feel you are in good hand"
good service good people
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 08:43 PM
JIM R. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Very professional group of folks. My first time to use their service. Very pleased and highly recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 03:04 AM
Alisha M. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alisha said the service was perfect. She stated that everything is good and it was reasonable. She also mentioned that she would be a return customer.
Vehicle: BMW 740Li
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAWSON W. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, Efficient Service at a fair price"
German Car Repair did an outstanding job repairing our Mini. Despite the bad weather (snow) the job was completed in good time. Communication throughout the process was accurate, complete, and timely. The staff was friendly and professional. The facility is pristine and well run.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 07:55 PM
HAYWARD W. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like the place"
Ever since I left my dealer, United BMW, my brakes started feeling spongy. the dealer denied there was any problem with my brakes at all. They said everything was fine. Well, I knew something was different. I had the brakes bled and the back left caliper replaced. That still did not fix the sponginess issue. then I spoke to Taylor at German Car Repair.

Brought it in, they diagnosed it as a problem with the master cylinder. I asked about various services I will need since I travel a lot. Key drop off. check. pre-inspection services. check. they appear to have experts in their field working there so I just let them do the rest of the maintenance and repair work.

They fixed my spongy brake problem, changed my spark plugs, changed my oil, and fixed my rear sway bar.
Prices were reasonable. The car feels solid again. I feel safe within my vehicle again.

Everyone was polite. Taylor was always available and answered all of my questions. My sense is that this is a place where I can drop off my car on the way to the airport for service and pick it back up later that week when I return. At least I hope it is.

My wife wants a sport utility vehicle. I'll probably get her a 2015 X6 and send it here for a pre-inspection check and pre-warranty expiration service.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 11:23 PM
ALAN K. at German Car Repair responded on 12/11/2017

Hayward, thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We would be happy to work with your airport schedule and look forward to seeing you again for any further service work you may need.
Regards,

Alan Kidson.
Owner.

GREG W. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always!!"
I have been a customer for approximately 15 years and I am so fortunate to have found them. I have always been highly impressed with the work and the customer service! I may be forced to move soon and I wish I could take them with me. Haha! Anyone with a German car should not think twice about taking their car to GCR. You will not be disappointed!!
Vehicle: BMW 850Ci
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 09:35 PM
BETH N. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Excellent work!"
Thank you again for your professionalism and quality work! We also appreciate the consideration in priciing and scheduling us in a quick manner! We continue to be very pleased with GCR and will continue to bring all 3 of our cars here!

thank you ,

Tony & Beth Navarro
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 10:51 AM
JOHN W. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First time customer "
Service desk did a great job of communicating. What a concept, they did what they said they were going to do.

My only issue was that I was quoted for something that wasn't needed.

The work was completed in a timely fashion.

Overall good experience
Vehicle: BMW 740i
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 10:36 AM
RAJEEV D. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Hassle Free Experience"
Taylor McDonald is my service advisor since he joined the place in 2016. He is fabulous. Listens to you, gets the job done with no hassles and is willing to go an extra mile of checking out your issues with the car (and most turn out to be nothing!).
Vehicle: BMW M6
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 07:34 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1562 in total