International Motors


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

405 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.75/5Overall Rating 2.75/5rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
George G. ReScore Review on 03/07/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"follow up"
It will all get sorted out
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CL600
Service Date: 03/01/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 04:46 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"One problem solved, I think, but now I have another"
So I pick up my car, and now the stereo is not working - no sound. It worked when I drove the car in for another repair. Frustrated!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CL600
Service Date: 03/01/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 04:46 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 03/04/2016

Hi George
Sorry about you Stereo problem.
As per our conversation we had this morning we repaired your car's short circuit by diagnosing and replacing the RCM moduel which was causing the battery to go flat.  You had installed a switch at the battery cable to shut down the power to the car but unfortunatly this powering down resets every module (50 or so)in the car and when you complete the circuit by turning the main switch on a module may not wake up or may go to sleep for good.   I was not aware of you Stereo system until now. If you like I can take a look to see if it turns out to be a simple repair such as a fuse.

Regards
Sean Z
Bosch Master Technician 1/38 BSCS

Gregory Randolph H. ReScore Review on 11/01/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clarification Response from International Motors"
Received clarification that re-test will not be charged a second time and initial test charge of $50.00 is not wasted.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 10/29/2015
Review Created: 10/29/2015 08:07 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Smog Test - After 6 Month Storage - Dead Battery Caused by Power Surge on Ctec Charger Causing No ODB Codes - On Arrival"
Disappointed after initial discussion that OBD codes were not simply checked to verify Test could not be performed. $50.00 wasted.
Told that avoidable re-test would be discounted but not by how much. Hope Nov 5th re-test will check ODB's first as requested today. Valuable info provided on how to restore ODB's on driving variables. Went to your location as top notch professionals.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 10/29/2015
Review Created: 10/29/2015 08:07 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 11/01/2015

Dear Mr. Randolph
  Upon a request to perform a smog check I always ask if the battery was disconnected, replaced or the engine warning light was reset. I did asked you the same question when you said that there has been more than power surges which caused your battery tender to stop keeping your battery charged, you also indicated that you have been driving your truck for about a week. As I explained to you in detail when a battery is gone dead for any reasons then there are several self tests that has to be run by your car and if successful the drive cycle will be complete. The State Of California mandates that cars should be tested as they come in to our facility. I have performed over 60,000 smog checks since 1985. You did not ask us to check anything else so we followed the State requirement.
We also do not charge retest fee our regular clients.
As I explained in detail if you drive your car for a while with a half tank of gas it should complete the drive cycles, else there is a problem that needs to be addressed.
Regards
Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician

Greg L. ReScore Review on 11/01/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sean explained and I agree and have changed my rating."
PLease change my rating to a 5
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 10/22/2015
Review Created: 10/23/2015 08:31 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Excellent repair in a very clean and organized environment."
Excellent and fast repair, BUT very expensive. Initial exam was $300.00 and that was only for them determining what was wrong! Would I go bback? Yes I would!
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 10/22/2015
Review Created: 10/23/2015 08:31 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 10/27/2015

Hello Mr. Lancaster
   Thank you for your review, as I explained on the phone we got the initial authorization so we can pinpoint the exact problem with your ignition Key turning and turning and not starting the car. We had to tear down the steering column, break the steering lock, seperate the ignition thumbler seperate the electical part just to find which part was broken. We saved you the thumbler & the electrical part which saved money and three days waiting time(Thumblers are special order). At last we did save you over four to five hundred dollars.  I hope this answers any missunderestanding.

Regards:
Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician
  

Robert R. ReScore Review on 10/11/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Correction on rating"
I meant to give International Motors 5 stars, and so this correction. Highly recommend this excellent company!
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 09/06/2012
Review Created: 10/01/2012 07:18 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great service experience"
Sean knows BMW cars. Great dealer alternative and fair prices. Thanks.
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 09/06/2012
Review Created: 10/01/2012 07:18 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 10/11/2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and we are glad that you are happy with our services, however the way the scoring system works i directly depends on the number of stars we achieve. Thanks Sean
Willian S. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Willian said the service was perfect and quick.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis R S. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Extremely satisfied with service and results.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 04:23 AM
Dany D. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Porsche's new 'second home'"
I will not bad-mouth other auto repair shops, however, based on my experiences at other repair shops, International Motors stands head and shoulders above them. After you've made the same mistakes about your choices as I have in the past, you'll get it!!!!
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 12:53 PM
William D. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect - serviced my Mercedes R350 on time."
No issues, service done on time, called when ready.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 09:13 AM
William D. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect!"
Complicated repair on my 2012 S550, required research which got the job done! AAA++ service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 08:27 AM
Jill S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They took great care of my car, and were fair.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:49 PM
Marc G. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"straight talkers! "
gave me great advice and options!
Vehicle: BMW 325Ci
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 11:28 AM
James E F. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jim"
Sean is truly a professional mechanic and definitely strives to meet his customers vehicle needs.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 03:34 AM
Rita S. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rita said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service at a competitive price."
I don't have any negative comments about the quality of service, nor the quickness of the service performed on my Jaguar.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 01:14 PM
Bonnie E. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sean and Kevin know their stuff and do a great job!!"
Been going there for years now. Always satisfied.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 09:47 AM
Seyed A. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Seyed said the service was outstanding at this business.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Earni C. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Earni said this business was the best facility around. They always do the best job for him. They are honest and they do a good job of providing service. He would recommend them without a doubt.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clark D. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs for My Audi Q5"
Sean went out of his way to find a used replacement part for my Audi Q5. Very much appreciated.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 10:09 AM
Michael W. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said Sean was very helpful and thorough.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dionisia W. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dionisia said the business does a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 405 in total