Ocoee Tire And Service


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

449 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
christine m. on 09/26/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"they took advantage of an out of state breakdown...."
we broke down on the highway on the way to Disney & had to have it towed to the nearest AAA station & they were it. Car needed a water pump. knew it would be a big job bc of the location of the water pump on this car. they said the job would cost $1700. 2 days later it started overheating & now it needed a new radiator....another $300.had them fix both & now only 48k miles later, the car needs both of these AGAIN! it was bad enough we got ripped bc of the emergency situation that they took advantage of,but to make matters worse, both of these parts broke & now they have to be replaced! i think this place took advantage of the situation! the 2 old people that own it should retire! if i could give this review no stars,i would
Service Date: 06/30/2013
Review Created: 09/26/2016 04:36 AM
Humberto E. on 01/11/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Humberto said the business is outrageous. They charged for something they already charged before and took the vehicle for the same problem. The second time they charged double the amount for the warrantee. He took it to a different business to fix his problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 01/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ismael S. on 10/14/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Ismael said he was given a quote when he first took his vehicle in by the owner's son and then the owner tried to charge three times that amount. He was arguing back and forth. The owner told him he would be loosing money and not to bring his vehicle back in. It was a very uncomfortable experience. He would not recommend this facility after this experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 10/21/2015

A QUOTE IS A EST. ON REPAIRS AND IS NOT A GRAND TOTAL ON REPAIRS THERE WERE SEVERAL BOLTS THAT HAD BROKEN AND EXT. WE CHARGE U 1.5 HRS TO REPLACE EXHUAST MANIFOLD AND WHEN ART TOLD U IT WAS GUNNA BE A ADDITIONAL 1.5 FROM DRILLING BOLTS AND EXT U GOT DEFENSIVE. SO WE CHARGED U THE 1.5 AND SENT U ON YOUR WAY JUST LET U KNOE WE WOULD NO LONGER BE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOUR FACILTY AS A CAR DEALER U SHOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD WHERE THERE WAS MORE LABOR INVOVLED. WE DEAL WITH MULTIPLE DEALERS AND THEY ALL UNDERSTAND THESE ISSUES WHEN BUYING AND SELLING CARS AT THE AUCTION. IF U HAVE ANY ? FEEL FREE TO CALL ME 407-290-6500-JACOB

TERRENCE S. on 07/23/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"this place is a ripoff"
We will never ever go back here again. Whatever you do RUN. You will fair out better taking your car to Auto Zone and trusting it with workers there. Told my husband one thing and it was totally something else and now we are out of almost $1000. Thanks a lot guys.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 07/19/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014 11:29 PM
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 07/24/2014

HI, IM JACOB MANAGER OF OCOEE TIRE AND AUTO SERVICE.THE VEHICLE CAM INTO ARE SHOP WITH A VERY LOUD NOISE COMING FROM BELT AREA AFTER REMOVING BELT WE FOUND NO NOISE FROM MOTOR IS WAS DEFF COMING FROM PULLYS WE CHECKED ALL PULLYS AT TIME THE ONLY 2 PULLYSTHAT HAD ANY NOISE WAS IDLER PULLY AND TENSIONER PULLER SO WE REPLACED THOSE AFTER I SHOWED TERRENCE THE PULLY AND WHY I SAID THEY WERE BAD AND HE AGREED TO REPLACE THEM GOT IT ALL BACK TOGATHER AND THE SQUELEN NOISE WAS GONE BUT STILL HAD A BAD HUMM RECHECKED VEHICLE WITH BELT ON THE LOUDEST POINT OF THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM POWER STEERING PUMP I ALSO CALLED TERRANCE IN THE SHOP AND GAVE HIM THE STETHASCOPE SO HE COULD HERE THE NOISE HE AGREED THAT THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM THE PUMP AS WELL SO WE REPLACED PUMP AFTER PUMP STILL SAME NOISE SO WE DIDNT CHARGE HIM ANY FEES FOR REPLACEN POWER STEERING PUMP AND WE ORDERED A ALTENATOR JUST TO SEE IF THAT COULD BE IT BECUASE IT WAS THE ONLY OTHER PULLY IN THAT LOCATION IT FIXED THE PROBLEM  AND WE ONLY CHARGED 1 HOUR LABOR AND FOR THE ALTENATOR WE WENT OUT OF ARE WAY TO GET THE VEHICLE BACK ON THE ROAD WITH NO NOISE WE REPLACED BOTH IDLER PULLEYS,TENSIONER PULLY,BELT, POWER STEERING PUMP AND ALTENATOR.FOR A TOTAL OF 828.04 WHICH IS A GOOD DEAL DUE TO THE TYPE OF CAR THERE NOT EASY TO GET TO. 

ANTHONY D. on 06/27/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"overpriced"
Cost $380 for top and bottom radiator hoses which took about 30 mins to install and $80 material. Then it turned out to be water pump was the problem not hoses, also had fuel system done and shortly after work was done fuel line came apart and had to have tow truck take me back to there shop. Way overpriced.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 05/31/2013
Review Created: 06/27/2013 04:34 AM
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 07/01/2013
Anthony Diss was in our shop March 23, 2013 with issues with his vehicle. The tech found that after checking the cooling system that the radiator hoses upper & lower needed to be replaced. Customer was shown the hoses that had to be replaced and approved for the repair to be done. Parts were 137.44 & labor was 179.93. Anthony was also in on May23 , 2013 and we retested his system and told him at the time he needed a water pump and customer declined and said he had warrenty on the water pump some where else.On Feb 26, 2013 Anthony was in and purchased tires and did fully pay for his work order. He still owes $86.32. And on the fuel pump customer supplied some of his own parts.
Displaying all 5 Review